Unbowed And Unbroken: Take It Back Members Pays Defiant Omoyele Sowore A Visit In DSS Detention

Date: 06-08-2019 6:34 am (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 6-08-2019 06:34 AM (4 years ago)

At 6pm today, 5th August, 2019, members of the Take it Back Movement were allowed to visit with our convener, Omoyele Sowore, for the first time since his armed abduction in the early hours last Saturday, the 3rd of August.

The visitors met him in high spirits, unmoved by the events of the last few days. The officers allowed the guests to present him with food as Sowore had refused all meals since his capture. We are also happy to confirm that Take it Back members will be allowed to bring him food daily as per his wishes. .
The freedom fighter was quick to ask about Movement and Party faithfuls as he is aware that there will be a lot of worry about his wellbeing, and would like to assure everyone that he is being treated well and is in very good health.

He is pleased that the peaceful #RevolutionNow protests he called Nigerians to stand for went ahead, and has expressed his dismay at knowledge of the sheer number of innocent Nigerians being arrested for exercising their civil rights. He is greatly concerned about the wellbeing of all those arrested and /or affected by today’s heavy handed police action, and joins in demanding for their immediate release.

Indeed, the silver lining in today’s unrest lies in the knowledge that the truly, you cannot stop an idea whose time has come. .
The Take it Back Movement will continue to agitate for his release as well as that of every single comrade whose voice this oppressive regime has tried to silence. .
This visit was a small win; but we will not rest until we are free and free indeed. .

Rachel Onamusi-Kpiasi

Director, PR, Media and Communications
Take it Back Movement

Posted: at 6-08-2019 06:34 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 6-08-2019 09:20 AM (4 years ago)
I see a little fear in his eyes

Posted: at 6-08-2019 09:20 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 6-08-2019 11:00 AM (4 years ago)
I see no fear in him he is truly a freedom fighter and I hope Nigeria youth wake up and fight for what rightfully belongs to them
Posted: at 6-08-2019 11:00 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Verkumu at 6-08-2019 11:11 AM (4 years ago)
This man supported buhari in 2015, insulting Jonathan to every possible level and spreading falsehood with his media outfit.
He deserves whatever buhari is doing to him
Posted: at 6-08-2019 11:11 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Topexcity at 6-08-2019 03:37 PM (4 years ago)
I begin to despise the Igbo tribe,  they are the worse disease afflicted on Nigerians, the insecurity, armed robbery started from their era, killing and robbery, bribes and drugs,  but yet never support anything good in Nigeria...  if everyone goes right Igbo tribe goes left. they are just the worse foolish people to associate with.
they tend to go to church but their act is worse than the devil itself, they are so judgemental, arrogant, rude and foolish... i hate ever having to share same country with them.
they raise their children in the sense of blaming others for their downfall and greed. smh.
Posted: at 6-08-2019 03:37 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 6-08-2019 07:37 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Topexcity on  6-08-2019 03:37 PM
I begin to despise the Igbo tribe,  they are the worse disease afflicted on Nigerians, the insecurity, armed robbery started from their era, killing and robbery, bribes and drugs,  but yet never support anything good in Nigeria...  if everyone goes right Igbo tribe goes left. they are just the worse foolish people to associate with.
they tend to go to church but their act is worse than the devil itself, they are so judgemental, arrogant, rude and foolish... i hate ever having to share same country with them.
they raise their children in the sense of blaming others for their downfall and greed. smh.

You can live and die with your hate fool....if the Yoruba people pick a fight,let them fight it ok?,when your cowardly tribe ganged with Hausa and Fulani up against the Igbos in 1967,your people didn't realize how much they smell?,and what were they fighting us for?,....To be in the same country as them !!,what an Irony. Please if there is how you can do it,please go and dont forget to take the hausa and fulani with you,so that we Biafrans can rob,and bribe and do drugs among ourselves in peace...is it not our drugs? We picked a war and fought it,but ordinary protest,una don dey use style dey beg for support from the Igbos,COWARD PEOPLE

Posted: at 6-08-2019 07:37 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero