South Africa Deports 47 Nigerians

Date: 22-07-2010 9:26 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 22-07-2010 09:26 AM (13 years ago)
The friendship that existed between Nigeria and South Africa seems to have been thawed as the country which has remained a major trading partner and regional ally deported 47 Nigerians yesterday.

According to Nigeria Immigration Service sources, the deportees made up of 46 males and one female were disembarked at the cargo terminal of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos from a chartered flight from Johannesburg.

After waiting for sometime, the deportees were allowed to leave the airport to their homes or other destinations within Nigeria.  Some of the deportees who spoke with newsmen said the South African

Authority has become antagonistic to Africans residing in that country and became very hostile with a regime of clampdowns and harassment.

The South Africa Authority they said was more hostile to African immigrants from Nigeria. The deportees noted that this attitude took a more aggressive tone immediately after the World Cup tournament, which was the first to be hosted by any African country.

“South Africans have always been hostile to Africans that live in their country while they fear the white people.

It is worse with us Nigerians who they believe take their jobs away, so they have been harassing us for many years now and after the World Cup they started harassing us again and now they have deported us. I left everything I have laboured for years there,” one of the deportees who refused to give his name said.

The deportee also said that they were treated like common criminals.

Two weeks ago there was report that a young Nigerian lady that lived and was studying in South Africa and returned to Nigeria to attend a wedding.

As she landed in Johannesburg she was stopped by Immigration at the airport and put on the next plane back to Nigeria.

The lady cried through the six hours flight to Lagos because she was a medical student in one of the universities in South Africa and she was to start her exams in the next two days before she was forced back to Nigeria.

Posted: at 22-07-2010 09:26 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ify4life at 22-07-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 22-07-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- devid75 at 22-07-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
when nigeria will start there own deportation , i mean ilega mmigrate back to there verious country i dont think it gonna work in this generation ,,,common sudan,deport  even togo also deport,cameroun deport common ghana deport, kia i dont tired for this country
Posted: at 22-07-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 22-07-2010 10:20 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm, to hell with South Africans
Posted: at 22-07-2010 10:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mantoney at 22-07-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
chai i don diiiiie, which day in my life would i hear that Nigeria deported 20 US or 5 people from germany?  what is nigeria turning into? are we sleeping or what? is this a country or what?
Posted: at 22-07-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- help6210 at 22-07-2010 11:10 AM (13 years ago)
Oya make una get ready, becos am going to stay my own deport.
Posted: at 22-07-2010 11:10 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pepesy at 22-07-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
what a challenge to our dear nation? good for Naija... Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 22-07-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- devid75 at 22-07-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
small time u go hear say   somailian deported 50 nigeria, by then if any body asked me are u from nigeria i will just tell him im from avrycoast  abijan ivoria......so dat i free myself from shame
Posted: at 22-07-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ChristyHobbs at 22-07-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerians is time for us to rise again.Don't give in to failure.Show the world that you have all it takes to be good.I believe in Nigeria.I believe in Re-branding Nigeria.I believe in you...STAND OUT and make a difference.LOVE ALL
Posted: at 22-07-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Miss_precious at 22-07-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
such a sad story

Posted: at 22-07-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mykelly at 22-07-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago)

can you imagine...ordinarily S/A that we fought for..okay..
Posted: at 22-07-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 22-07-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerians are good in Immigration Offences. Am a Nigerian but am sorry to say this
we can do anything to stay in another country even the countries we are better than
that is the problem with Nigerians. The Govt disgust me everyday. they dont even care
Posted: at 22-07-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mck1 at 22-07-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
Na waoooooooo ! Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- BONZ at 22-07-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
WE MAY HAVE HELPED SOUTH AFRICA ALOT DURING APARTHIED, INFACT WE HAD THE SOUTH AFRICA RELIEF FUND SO WE FUNDED THEIR INDEPENDENCE, HOWEVER, WHAT HV WE BEEN EXPORTING TO THEM THESE DAYS BESYDS CORRUPTION, ARMEDROBBERY & 419. WE ARE NOT ONLY STIGMATIZED IN SA BUT MOST PARTS OF THE WORLD HAVE COME TO KNOW NIGERIA AS A CORRUPT NON-CREDIBLE 3RD WORLD NATION. WE BETTER START RE-BUILDING

Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- debuchi at 22-07-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
Maka why are doing that?
Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- debuchi at 22-07-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
Maka why are doing that? Huh?
Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- meeki at 22-07-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
Many yeye African countries don deport Nigerians....na Niger republic go be d next....Nigeria,Giant of Africa,good people,great nation....also fool @ forty !!
Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- meeki at 22-07-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
sorry..fool @ fifty !!
Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Angel_ize at 22-07-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago)
Dont they know Kempton Park is the new Lagos :-) I expereinced first hand when the South AFrican Police rounded up the Nigerians and loaded them all into the back of a van...like a bunch of common criminals....yes alot of them are really being mistreated....luckily I was there with my husband and laughed in the face of the police when they tried to arrest him.......
Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- osuma at 22-07-2010 01:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 22-07-2010 12:17 PM
such a sad story
nawa hooo enyway if our country can be doing all what we are going there for
for us as for me i belive there is nothing need  to go there  must of the investment in that country
maily our sons and douther that owns it may god help us
Posted: at 22-07-2010 01:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7