Cecelia Ibru - JAIL

Date: 09-10-2010 9:41 am (13 years ago) | Author: Qunodinga
- at 9-10-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)

A Federal High Court, Lagos yesterday sentenced former managing director and chief executive of Oceanic Bank Plc, Mrs. Cecelia Ibru, to 18 months imprisonment. The sentence came after Ibru pleaded guilty to counts 14, 17 and 23 of the 25 amended charges brought against her by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). She got six months on each of the charges, totalling 18 months. The sentence will run concurrently. However, sources said that the former bank MD had a plea bargain with the EFCC.

Ibru was eased out by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) along with five other bank chief executives, in line with the recommendations of a CBN/NDIC special audit team that reviewed the financial status of the affected banks.

Posted: at 9-10-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onifaji at 11-10-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
Na 10 years dem surpose to give this woman,if to say na poor man now,dem go give am life imprisonment.GOD GO SUFFER YOU OLE OLOJUKOKORO. SEY DEM TELL U SAY DEM DEY SPEND MONEY FOR HEAVEN NI.
Posted: at 11-10-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- LahnrayK at 13-10-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
Well av gat nutin 2 say than dt may the wrath of GOD cum speedily upon the judge, ibrus lawyer, ibru herself n all dt has a connection 2 dis case. Am wld sum1 steal billlions of naira n all its worth is 6mnths imprisonment, wot a shame 2 d legal profession. Am not suprised at all but all i pray 4 is d speedy judgement of GOD upon all dis greedy rich ppl. OLÈ, MAY U ALL DIE IN PENURY.....................
Posted: at 13-10-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- qunodinga at 13-10-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
good comment !
Posted: at 13-10-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 14-10-2010 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
make dem like give her 2day imprisonment na dem sabi afterall na all of dem follow chop d money wen she thief so na deir wahala be dt but i pray dt God will visit dem on time so dt dey will see wht i will become in future. nonsense pple
Posted: at 14-10-2010 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Commonsense at 14-10-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
if dat is the case then if i get my own opportunity i go carry the money well well, i go give dem half as bargain, after only 6 months i go come out and enjoy my billions simple. dats why naija corrupt well well. foolish people
Posted: at 14-10-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 2-08-2011 07:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onifaji on 11-10-2010 09:57 AM
Na 10 years dem surpose to give this woman,if to say na poor man now,dem go give am life imprisonment.GOD GO SUFFER YOU OLE OLOJUKOKORO. SEY DEM TELL U SAY DEM DEY SPEND MONEY FOR HEAVEN NI.

You speak the truth. This lady deserve at least 10-30 years in prison for
her crimes. She got away lightly with the help of our corrupt judges. This
is why crimes in high places persist in Nigeria.
The rich can always buy the judges and freedom. Why the poor rot in jail.

dan fulani.
Posted: at 2-08-2011 07:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 2-08-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago)
This is not fair! She deserves much more than that. Actually these are the people who exploit young bankers, generate much income (or in other words loot from the banks they are managing). How can a woman like this gather such amount of money wrongly?

Of all the money and properties she illegally possessed she was sentence for ONLY eighteen months! Naija Kenan!

Posted: at 2-08-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago) | Hero

1. Nigeria Government Should Wake Up, People Are Suffering – Mr Macaroni Laments

2. Portable Hails Tiwa Savage, Share Heartwarming Moment As They Link Up Together In London

3. UEFA Champion's King, Real Madrid Confirms Signing Of Kylian Mbappe On Five-Year Deal

4. Joe Ajaero, And His NLC Gang Are Fighting A Proxy War For Peter Obi - Reno

5. Attempt To Intimidate Our Leaders Will Prolong Strike - NLC Warns FG Over Presence Of Soldiers

6. Nigerians Should Embrace Bicycle As A Means Of Transportation - FRSC Official Made The Call

7. NLC Member Demands Lawmakers To Be Placed On N30,000 Mininum Wage To Feel The Heat

1. Suspect Andrew Amaechi Ochekwo in Friends’ Disappearance Killed; Linked to Organ Harvesting

2. I'm Suffering & Poor - Cubana Chief Priest's Brother Calls Him Out For Not Helping Him

3. States Banning Alcohol Shouldn’t Get VAT On Beer – Ex-Health Minister, Prof Adewole Declares

4. Kemi Olunloyo Calls Tiwa Savage Out After She Said She Had Not Knack For 5 Years Now

5. PHOTOS: Commissioner Storms School, Meets Pupil Washing Cassava During Learning Hour in Bayelsa

6. First Bank Lagos Employee On The Run After Allegedly Diverting N40 Billion

7. Why I Reintroduced The Old National Anthem - President Tinubu Clears The Air

8. Veteran Actress Ngozi Ezeonu Recent Appearance Raises Concerns Among Fans

9. Photo of Woman Passionately Kissing Grown up Son on His Birthday in Her Husband's Presence

10. Music Maestro, Don Jazzy Clears The Air On Ayra Starr And Her Mystery Man