LUV versus LOVE

Date: 24-11-2010 7:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Miss Petite Nigeria
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 24-11-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago)

some people think there is no big deal in writing i "luv "u,.But there is.I actually write i "luv "u when i dont mean it.But rarely write i Love u except im really inlove which rarely happens(winks).But guys..pls stop the use of "luv"whats wrong with saying i like u.That' Kiss Kiss :-*s the fastest way to know someone who loves u or not(when they text or send an email) check if they use love or luv..u'll have ur answer

Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emepretty at 24-11-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
since no body wan write coz they guilty ,,make i comment...
Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 24-11-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
ok i'll start to use" like" instead of "love or luv"...as you suggested..besides do you think when a guy uses the word "i like u" he really meant it huh Huh?
Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 24-11-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emepretty on 24-11-2010 07:39 PM
since no body wan write coz they guilty ,,make i comment...

lol..Really?
Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 24-11-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
May i say this post is wack. . .

Luv or Love is the same, unless your brain isn;t working well. . .

No insult intended. . . some people use Luv in place of Love because of texting space.
have you not notice that writing text you have to cut the character in use.

That or Dat
See or C
The or D
Can or cn
When or Wen

Please, refresh your brain if it's hanging or reboot.

Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- emepretty at 24-11-2010 07:53 PM (13 years ago)
u must be guilty of using the word luv to deceive girls..thats why u think there's no diff.
Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- macgreat at 24-11-2010 07:56 PM (13 years ago)
I don;t type I luv U, i end every of my text my 1Luv Smiley

Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 24-11-2010 07:57 PM (13 years ago)
I don;t type I luv U, i end every of my text with 1Luv Smiley

Posted: at 24-11-2010 07:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ceenod at 24-11-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago)
luv nd love is used same way we use  naija nd nigeria cos its ...

Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- samboko at 24-11-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emepretty on 24-11-2010 07:30 PM

some people think there is no big deal in writing i "luv "u,.But there is.I actually write i "luv "u when i dont mean it.But rarely write i Love u except im really inlove which rarely happens(winks).But guys..pls stop the use of "luv"whats wrong with saying i like u.That' Kiss Kiss :-*s the fastest way to know someone who loves u or not(when they text or send an email) check if they use love or luv..u'll have ur answer

where do you live? africa or abroad? if abroad, you wont be complaining bout use of love as a mere word. everyone loves one another in abroad.

so, luv and love means same thing. luv is almost the writing in "oral english"...if u is upside down and thats where it comes from....love is simply d correct meaning.

Dont worry bout my comment, I love you.
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emepretty at 24-11-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago)
to be honest..deep in ur hearts u know it dont mean the same thing..except u haven't felt real love before...when u use i love u..its deeper, and its real
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emepretty at 24-11-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samboko on 24-11-2010 08:04 PM

where do you live? africa or abroad? if abroad, you wont be complaining bout use of love as a mere word. everyone loves one another in abroad.

so, luv and love means same thing. luv is almost the writing in "oral english"...if u is upside down and thats where it comes from....love is simply d correct meaning.

Dont worry bout my comment, I love you.
lolllllllll..i luv u too
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 4kasibe247 at 24-11-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago)

it depends on our committed d relationship....but if u just getting to know someone, its not advisable 2 use word 'love' in expressing ur affections Cool
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emepretty at 24-11-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago)
thats why im saying,,,some pple still use luv after 1 year of dating..i feel its wrong..
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- samboko at 24-11-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
my dear, dont get confused....they both means same thing...grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

4kasibe, this has got nothing to do with relationship...they are both mere word or sayings.....they simply means higher degree of likeness....

Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- logten at 24-11-2010 08:29 PM (13 years ago)
i dont use any of those.... as a real naija (nigerian..b4 dora follow me) boi i always tell my japanese babe I GBADU U
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emepretty at 24-11-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
hmmnn..trying to grasp
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sirdonclemo at 24-11-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago)

emepretty "i love you " lol.....
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justceetah at 24-11-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)

emy, u're sexy,pretty and cute,no one compares to u, u alone put me in d mood, pardon me if i'm being rude. I think i'm falling in "LUV" with u

Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 4kasibe247 at 24-11-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samboko on 24-11-2010 08:25 PM
my dear, dont get confused....they both means same thing...grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

4kasibe, this has got nothing to do with relationship...they are both mere word or sayings.....they simply means higher degree of likeness....

I understand but in d context of d subject....luv is informal (friendly) while d word love is a strong feeling of deep affection for someone....this is where relationship comes into d picture... Cool
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Charly Boy Dragged Over His Comment About Wole Soyinka

2. Singer Harrysong's Estranged Wife Alexer Continues To Drag Him, Shares New Post

3. VIDEO: Terrifying Moment Boy Was Captured Eating Grass Amidst Hunger Crisis

4. 'I Was Prevented From Performing In Nigeria Due To Indecent Dressing' – Tiwa Savage

5. Watch Dealer Found Dead Hours After Robbers Placed Him In Chokehold As They Raided His Store

6. Iyabo Ojo Reacts As Daughter, Priscilla Queries Her For Not Wishing Her A Happy Children's Day

7. My Favourite Human And Selfie Partner - Actress Uche Jombo Celebrates Her Son As He Turns 9

8. VIDEO: Korra Obidi’s Sister, Nancy Explains Why She Endorses Her Dressing

9. Nigerian Doctor, Onyia Says Men Should Also Undergo Male Fertility Test Before Marriage

10. Popular Fashion Designer, Veekee James How She Met Her Husband

11. Ayra Starr Reacts To Alleged Rivalry Between Asake And Seyi Vibez

12. Regina Daniels Writes As She Celebrates 5th Wedding Anniversary With Husband, Ned Nwoko

13. 29Yr Old Man, Adedayo Olawole Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murder In Ekiti

14. Nollywood Actress Luchy Donalds Celebrates Birthday With Heartfelt Prayers

15. 'I Yearn To Experience The Love & Joy' -Cubana Chief Priest Prays For A Female Child

1. Footballer,Kayode Olanrewaju's 3 Children Allegedly Belongs To Pastor Adegboyega As DNA Reveals

2. Footballer,Kayode Olanrewaju's Wife, Dora Breaks Silence On Allegations Of Paternity Fraud

3. Peter Obi Highlights Conditions For PDP, Labour Party Merger Ahead of 2027 Polls

4. Tensions Rise As South Africans Celebrate The Killings Of Six Nigerians In Viral Video

5. 63-Yr-Old Bishop Dwight Reed Defends Marriage To 19-Year-Old Congregant Amidst Controversy

6. VIDEO: Deeper Life's Pastor Kumuyi Relocates To UK After Urging Nigerians To Back Tinubu

7. PHOTOS: Korra Obidi Shocks Many With Her Outfit At The Caribbean's Carnival

8. Harrysong Threatens To Expose Evil Deeds Done By His Ex-Wife, KCee, Destiny Etiko & Her Mother

9. Pastor Tobi Adegboyega Breaks Silence on Allegations of Fathering Kayode Olanrewaju’s Kids

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi Reveals Reasons For Relocation Amidst #EndSARS Fallout (Video)