Why are Men Less Patient with Their Woman’s Mistakes?

Date: 02-02-2011 5:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: PreetyInstinct
- at 2-02-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
Make na read & pass Tongue

Why? Because, as men, we have three inherent flaws; too much pride, we’re overly concerned with our reputation and we’re insecure. Here’s a breakdown of why men are less patient with women’s mistake than women are with theirs.

Pride. His pride won’t let him allow you to do something to him that hurts him.  Either that or he feels like a man has to be authoritative.  Let’s be honest, for most Black men the most authoritative figure in their lives is the Police Department.  They are not used to enforcing anything without handcuffs or jail.

Reputation. A man doesn’t like to look like a “punk” or wimp.  If his woman cheats or lies, and it goes public, the man feels like he has to make a statement by letting it be known that he won’t tolerate it.  I’m one of those believers that couples can overcome infidelity.  But the key is nobody can know about the infidelity.  I just cannot see myself with a woman when I know her friends are thinking, “You know she cheated on him with that guy in Vegas?”  How can I recover from that?

Insecurity. Most men don’t trust women because they are afraid that they will do something another woman did to them before or the woman will do the same thing the man would do in a similar situation.  This explains why your man does not want you hanging out with your male friends alone. He knows that when he’s hanging out with his female friends alone, he’s trying to have sex with them.

So what can you do to deal with this type of man?  Well, first of all, you can choose not to deal with him.  That’s an easy strategy, but probably a more realistic one is to be patient.  If it seems like he has no patience for your mistakes, be very patient with his judgments.  A lot of times people make decisions out of anger and after giving it some thought they start to come back to reality.  You can also try Jedi mind tricks; do exactly what he says.  If he pushes you away, go away.  He’ll learn sooner than later that he’s not getting what he wants, anyway.  He’ll cut that crap out the next time.

As men mature, we learn to put away our pride and make sound decisions. That doesn’t mean that we become a pushover, it means that we learn to stop making decisions based on our emotions and base them instead on a thought process. Some women can be at fault as well. If you’ve noticed that you are able to look over his mistakes time and time again but he’s unforgiving of simple mistakes of yours and continue to hold them over your head, maybe it’s time to re-evaluate the relationship. There’s no reason to be walking on eggshells with a bumbling idiot for a significant other.

Hope You enjoyed the read Tongue Cool

Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Adikpe at 2-02-2011 05:45 PM (13 years ago)
We don't trust you gurls, because girls flirts a lot!
Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 2-02-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
STILL READING

Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 2-02-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
it is 'ok' if they make the mistake, but not 'acceptable' if it is the other way round...

Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 2-02-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
Np are so annoying!!! Angry

Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 2-02-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on  2-02-2011 05:45 PM

men are 'saints'...................

Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 2-02-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on  2-02-2011 05:45 PM

Girls flirt & guys cheat. Smiley

Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 2-02-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
AND WHO ARE THEY FLIRTING WITH?
Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 2-02-2011 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on  2-02-2011 05:54 PM

help me ask ooo.......maybe na with gals demselves dem dey flirt with........

Posted: at 2-02-2011 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 2-02-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
DP, DO YOU KNOW THAT MEN ARE REALLY HYPOCRITES.  EVERY STORY IS CENTERED ON WOMEN AND THEY CAN NOT DO WITHOUT THEM.

IF YOU CONTINUE TO LISTEN TO STORIES HERE, ONE WILL STOP AT NOTHING BUT TO DEVELOPE HATERED FOR THEM.  IS ANNOYING WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE   
Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 2-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  2-02-2011 05:57 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  2-02-2011 05:54 PM

help me ask ooo.......maybe na with gals demselves dem dey flirt with........

WOMEN ARE FLIRTING WITH GOD KNW WHO. HISSSSSSS
Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 2-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
If i bring statistcs here, look men are the cause of most break-ups.

Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 2-02-2011 06:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on  2-02-2011 06:02 PM

PLS HELP US
Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 2-02-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on  2-02-2011 06:03 PM

PLS HELP US

75% of breakups are cause by men

& 90% married men have girlfriends out of their marital home!

Abeg make na no dey chat nonsense 4 hia!

Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 2-02-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on  2-02-2011 06:06 PM

PLS HELP US

Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 2-02-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago)

PLS HELP US

very correct but i wonder wat a married will be looking for outside his marriage instead of concentrating on his family
Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 2-02-2011 06:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on  2-02-2011 06:08 PM

PLS HELP US

Hehehee...abi na? Cheesy

Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 2-02-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  2-02-2011 06:11 PM

PLS HELP US

very correct but i wonder wat a married will be looking for outside his marriage instead of concentrating on his family

They just can't be pleased what they ave it dey their blood na.

Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 2-02-2011 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
Males are metaphor's for dogs na... Tongue

Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 2-02-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on  2-02-2011 06:16 PM
Males are metaphor's for dogs na... Tongue
THEY ARE MY DEAR.
Posted: at 2-02-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero