Landlord Stabs Tenant’s Wife Over N4,000 Rent (Page 2)

Date: 02-02-2011 9:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8
- Tuks at 3-02-2011 02:29 AM (13 years ago)
Wonders shall neva end in Naija.....Y not quit d tenant instead.... .
Posted: at 3-02-2011 02:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- logten at 3-02-2011 03:13 AM (13 years ago)
landlord's own don dey too much o
Posted: at 3-02-2011 03:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiwaychiller at 3-02-2011 03:18 AM (13 years ago)
THIS IS A WARNING TO ALL  NIGERIAN RENTERS:    I BEG MAKE UNA DEY PAY THESE KRAZY (CRAZY WITH A K) LANDLORD O, NA WOW OO,  HOW MANY STORIES OF LANDLORD ATTACKING OR KILLING TENANTS OVER RENT.  THESE LANDLORDS NO DEY PLAY O, I UNA OWE THEM MONEY AVOID THEM OR PACK OUT FOR UR OWN SAFETY.   I DON TALK MY OWN BE DAT,  ,MAKE THUNDER FIRE THAT USELESS LANDLORD WAY GO STAB PERSON OVER 4000.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 03:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- emydaddy at 3-02-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago)
THIS IS PURE ATTEMPT TO MURDER, THE LANDLORD SHOULD BE DEALT WITH.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenyawest at 3-02-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on  3-02-2011 12:14 AM
The woman dey stubborn self, the landlord don warn her make she no enter. Wishing her quick recovery.
I do agree with you in some aspects. 

I do not agree with the landlord taking the law into his own hands.  What exactly is the law against tenants that do not pay their rent?  Can the landlord go to court to get an eviction notice?

There is clear indication of ill intention from the tenants especially the husband that has stopped coming home to avoid the landlord.  The co-tenant, the wife should not have challenged the landlord when he asked her not to enter his premises.  She knew they owed rent.  After pleading with him, if he was not understanding, she could have gone to the police station to report him and assistance could have been given to her to retrieve her personal properties.

Two wrongs do not make a right.

The land lord should not have stabbed the tenant.  It does not matter how anybody became landlord so long as the property is legally theirs, it is time that tenants start obeying the laws as well.

Posted: at 3-02-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LEONE at 3-02-2011 05:20 AM (13 years ago)
It's obvious that tis thug inherited part of the house,he is NOt the original owner,somee  of lagos landlords are full of GREED & JEALOUSY.This very thug should rot in jail.Nonsense.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 05:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenyawest at 3-02-2011 05:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: LEONE on  3-02-2011 05:20 AM
It's obvious that tis thug inherited part of the house,he is NOt the original owner,somee  of lagos landlords are full of GREED & JEALOUSY.This very thug should rot in jail.Nonsense.
Whether he inherited the house or not, it is still his house.  The house may have come from the blood, sweat, and tears gifted to him from his ancestors.  When you reach an agreement with a landlord either written or orally, please try to honour them.

I do not support the stabbing and he should meet the full measure of the law.  Hopefully, the woman will recover.  He should be made to pay for all the hospital bills, etc.

The tenants should please pack out of this man's house.  It is obvious that he is not able to bail himself out for 50,000 naira so he may also be living in poverty as well.
 Wink Wink
Posted: at 3-02-2011 05:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 3-02-2011 05:52 AM (13 years ago)
The woman dey stubborn self, the landlord don warn her make she no enter. Wishing her quick recovery.
MY BROTHER, HOW IS THE WOMAN STUBBORN. SOMEBODY THAT WENT TO WORK SINCE MORNING AND CAME BACK TIRED IN THE EVENING AND HE DON'T WANT TO LET HER IN BECAUSE OF 4,000.00 NAIRA. HE BETTER PRAY FOR THE WOMAN TO SURVIVE AND NOW HE GONNA SPEND MORE THAN 4,000.00 NAIRA AND HE ALREADY SPENT 50,000.00 FOR HIS BAIL.

Posted: at 3-02-2011 05:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 3-02-2011 06:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenyawest on  3-02-2011 05:10 AM
I do agree with you in some aspects. 

I do not agree with the landlord taking the law into his own hands.  What exactly is the law against tenants that do not pay their rent?  Can the landlord go to court to get an eviction notice?

There is clear indication of ill intention from the tenants especially the husband that has stopped coming home to avoid the landlord.  The co-tenant, the wife should not have challenged the landlord when he asked her not to enter his premises.  She knew they owed rent.  After pleading with him, if he was not understanding, she could have gone to the police station to report him and assistance could have been given to her to retrieve her personal properties.

Two wrongs do not make a right.

The land lord should not have stabbed the tenant.  It does not matter how anybody became landlord so long as the property is legally theirs, it is time that tenants start obeying the laws as well.

I KIND OF LIKE YOUR COMMENT HERE, TWO WRONGS DOESNT MAKE A RIGHT. THE LANDLORD WENT TOO FAR, I MYSELF HAVE A TENANT THAT OWNS ME 180,000.00 NAIRA FOR THREE MONTHS AND THE PERSON MOVED OUT WITHOUT MY AGENT KNOWING. WHAT COULD I DO.

Posted: at 3-02-2011 06:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eagleangel at 3-02-2011 07:20 AM (13 years ago)
NA WAOOO
Posted: at 3-02-2011 07:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- RAPH2009 at 3-02-2011 08:33 AM (13 years ago)

Mr alabi so you are trying to support that landlord ..............my bro. what the man did is outrageous and gratuitous.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 08:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- smesh at 3-02-2011 08:39 AM (13 years ago)
God sparing her life, that is what annoyance cause, u av to learn, discover urself and know how u control ur annoyance. may God saves the man thru also
Posted: at 3-02-2011 08:39 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Sheree at 3-02-2011 08:46 AM (13 years ago)
Landlords are going gaga now! haba! stab a woman because of shikinrin 4,000.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 08:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spaco98 at 3-02-2011 08:46 AM (13 years ago)
This landlord's street name will be Change to Stabber Street,
Posted: at 3-02-2011 08:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- peterachor at 3-02-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
The woman 4 run 4 her life untill her husband come he who fight and run lives 2 come another day ..... But that man no be landlord at all na my papa give am to mi be dat idiot man.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- peterachor at 3-02-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago)
The woman 4 run 4 her life untill her husband come he who fight and run lives 2 come another day ..... But that man no be landlord at all na my papa give am to mi be dat idiot man.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- MissyBarbie at 3-02-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago)
Whataaa? they should remove one of his balls na
Posted: at 3-02-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- simele at 3-02-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
why owning some people are wicked u have the money u will refuse to pay and 4,000 na result to 50,000 bail
Posted: at 3-02-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 3-02-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
Thank God the woman is still alife that is the most important thing in this issue, but this landlord let them deal with him very well by the time he is through wiht this case, his eyes will be open and he will not try any rubbish with his tenant again in his life. he has spend N50, 000 now for bail him out of the cell but he stab the woman becos of 4,000. all these stupid landlord in Lagos.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 3-02-2011 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
And what is his gain now ? paying fifty thousands to regain his freedom , and on the common two thousand , yes its quite true that there are ungrateful tenants , but cutting off a head is not the right solutions to a headache , i only prays the woman get well on time , other wise he will be in a bigger problem
Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8

1. Zlatan Reportedly Spent N237b on His New Boutique Only to See His Designs Replicated in Aba

2. Ills Of Feminism! AY Makun Sparks Reactions Over His Comment, Months After Split From Wife

3. UPDATE! Ajayi Crowther University Student Beaten to Death For Theft is a Prince From Warri

4. 40 Council Members Pledge Allegiance To Emir Sanusi As He Holds Maiden Palace Court

5. Lawyer Says Binance Executive, Gambaryan May Die Of Malaria In Kuje Prison

6. Former US President, Donald Trumps Gets Aggressive After Being Booed At Party's Convention

7. Kebbi State Loses Another 2024 Hajj Pilgrim In Mecca

8. Your Policies Have Been Wrongly Implemented, Led To Impoverization - Obasanjo Blasts Tinubu

9. Reaction As Davido's Alleged French Side Chic Arrives In Nigeria

10. Korra Obidi’s Former Husband, Justin Dean Celebrates Being The Most Trolled On Facebook

11. Girl Got The Internet Talking After She Posted Photos Of Her 17th Birthday

12. I'm An Alien, But People Don't Believe Me - Elon Musk Says To Tech Enthusiasts

13. Kano Emirate Crisis: Deputy Gov, Aminu Abdulsalam Apologizes To Ribadu, Withdraws Allegation

14. Oritsefemi's Ex Manager, Ijoba Danku Debunks His Claims About Burna Boy & D’banj

15. Social Media User Shares Video Capturing State Of A Road In An Abia Community After It Rained

16. "We ‘ll Witness Rebirth Of New Nation, Keep Believing In Nigeria" -First Lady, Remi Tells Youth

17. Seun Kuti Reveals How Fela Kuti’s Numerous Wives Almost Killed Him

18. AGAIN: Ebonyi Residents In Fear As Gunmen Attack Community, Kill 3 Persons

19. 11 Persons Reportedly Killed As Bandits Invade Village In Katisna

20. Kogi Varsity Declares 3 Days Mourning For Slain Kidnapped Students

1. Footballer,Kayode Olanrewaju's 3 Children Allegedly Belongs To Pastor Adegboyega As DNA Reveals

2. Footballer,Kayode Olanrewaju's Wife, Dora Breaks Silence On Allegations Of Paternity Fraud

3. Tensions Rise As South Africans Celebrate The Killings Of Six Nigerians In Viral Video

4. Harrysong Threatens To Expose Evil Deeds Done By His Ex-Wife, KCee, Destiny Etiko & Her Mother

5. Pastor Sam Adeyemi Reveals Reasons For Relocation Amidst #EndSARS Fallout (Video)

6. Zack Orji Reflects On How His Marriage Nearly Crashed Due To Movie Scene With Eucharia Anunobi

7. Amsterdam Police Detain Singer, Nicki Minaj For "Carrying Drugs" (Videos)

8. "It Is Not By Being Muscular"-Blessing Okoro Threatens To Beat Up Verydarkman Amid Ongoing Feud

9. Nigerian Singer, Harrysong Makes Infidelity Claims Against Wife, Alexa, Aided By Destiny Etiko

10. Deposed Emir Of Kano, Aminu Ado-Bayero, Breaks Silence Over Emirate Dispute