Four Person Died, Nine Injured In Multiple Accidents In Jos

Date: 13-02-2024 8:51 pm (3 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 13-02-2024 08:51 PM (3 months ago)

A late evening accident at Narabi community, in Bauchi State, very close to the Jos North local government area of Plateau State has claimed four lives and left nine others injured.

A passerby, Umar Tanko said “The incident involved two trucks belonging to Dangote PLC, one tractor, one Sharon, one Vectra and three tricycles and among those dead were a woman and her daughter. 10 people were injured. One of the Dangote trucks lost control and it resulted in multiple accidents.”

However, the spokesman of the Federal Road Safety Corps, FRSC in Plateau State, Route Commander Peter Longsan whose personnel helped in the evacuation of the victims said, efforts are still ongoing to clear the debris and allow for a free flow of traffic.

He told Vanguard on the phone, “This is just preliminary information because right now as we speak, the rescue is still ongoing. But I can still give you an interim report. Yes, five vehicles were involved out of which two of them are Dangote trucks. One was carrying salt the other one carrying flour. There are three other vehicles involved and there are casualties.

“Four people died, and nine others sustained injuries. Just as I told you the rescue is still ongoing right now, our men are still there. So we’re not sure whether there are still casualties buried under the debris. This happened at past 4 pm and efforts are ongoing to clear the debris.”

Posted: at 13-02-2024 08:51 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 13-02-2024 10:42 PM (3 months ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 13-02-2024 10:42 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-02-2024 11:01 PM (3 months ago)
poor people  Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 13-02-2024 11:01 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 14-02-2024 02:07 AM (3 months ago)
Chai

Posted: at 14-02-2024 02:07 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero