RESIGNED IF YOUR TIRED SAID MY BOSS: PLEASE ADVICE (Page 5)

Date: 11-05-2011 5:16 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ESTHER ENWEREM
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- estilizo at 12-05-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago)
if you really want to know my opinnion,just resign and get another job,good luck.

Posted: at 12-05-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dejosh at 12-05-2011 01:15 AM (13 years ago)
they say life is a lesson and anything u face can be your teacher. for me o, i would ve adviced u to leave but the issue is how would you survive. my dear sis if you make up ur mind to leave pls do so before u re being thrown out and i bet u God would provide a better wan. peace am out
Posted: at 12-05-2011 01:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kazaries at 12-05-2011 02:28 AM (13 years ago)
nothing do u make u phyuk him.. give him wht he want abi na today u thy do am..
Posted: at 12-05-2011 02:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrykingomoj at 12-05-2011 03:01 AM (13 years ago)
Baby, just simply resign and have peace of mind since others could not sustain the situation, they are still surviving so you will survive too. More or less you are going to run crazy and be frustrated, now there is no accepting your greetings.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 03:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 12-05-2011 03:04 AM (13 years ago)
A bird in hand is worth two in the bush.I believe by now you should be immuned to his character, keep persevering, if he doesnt fire you, keep enduring another option is for you to look for another job while u r still there, whenever u land another job then u can quit.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 03:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 12-05-2011 03:36 AM (13 years ago)
I NO FIT ADVICE MY SISTER TO BE THERE,COS THE EARLY YOU GO, IT WILL BE OK FOR U?
Posted: at 12-05-2011 03:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ekpelove at 12-05-2011 03:40 AM (13 years ago)
Some of these bosses are just too difficult to pleased.
 In your case if he continue
this behaviour, make sure you finds another job before
quiting cause there are not too many perfect bosses out
there. Some are very toxic, screamers, verbaly abusive,
and even the bully ones. You just have to find a way to
ignore their bull shit.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 03:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kbaba0007 at 12-05-2011 04:38 AM (13 years ago)
that man is heartless.start looking for job because it better to fall than to be fallen.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 04:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Amadinomoregbe at 12-05-2011 04:52 AM (13 years ago)
just look for some thing else to do what a wicked and heart less man and the business will soon colaps
Posted: at 12-05-2011 04:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mcsimon at 12-05-2011 05:24 AM (13 years ago)
If quitting d job will make u happy, then wht are u waiting for? Quit!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2011 05:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 12-05-2011 06:09 AM (13 years ago)
make she quit. me i believe say the man want something

Posted: at 12-05-2011 06:09 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shaoyang at 12-05-2011 06:27 AM (13 years ago)
Use the little one u saved from working there and start sthn no matter how small> since u said u r good to their customers ur goodness will see u though.. wish to meet guys like u in real life
Posted: at 12-05-2011 06:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- monday3 at 12-05-2011 07:47 AM (13 years ago)
make u dey manage there and still looking 4 another place of work.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 07:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 12-05-2011 07:49 AM (13 years ago)
i no say the man want ya pusspen. my spirit tell me so

Posted: at 12-05-2011 07:49 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 12-05-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esthmy on 11-05-2011 05:16 PM
I have been working with this man for four years and I agree with him to be coming to work by 8am and close by 6pm but I never close by 6pm I will stay till all the customer is gone then I will close, may be by 7:30pm or 8:00pm in the night. All the yrs I have been with him he hardly complain about my lateness to work thought I do come to work late (8:20am or 8:25am) sometimes in all this yr. My boss was too harsh that nobody could last with him a yr no matter how enduring you are. I started with him in 2007 when I did my three months industrial training in his office. My sister who could not endure his harshness towards his employee left without completing her IT. After my IT, I was detained by his so called manager who is the devil itself. I later left, in three months later. I see my phone ring, is my manager number telling me that the director want to see me. Two days later I went there, the manager asked me if I have any place I am working for now, I reply no. she said that the director said I should start work. Because I have no place I’m working then, I accepted the offer and start working with them. I carried this company along as if it is my father’s business; I risk my life by repairing minor electrical, generator and systems problem because of fear to report those problematic equipments to my director, I  also risking my life going home lately in the night. This work has taught me many experiences in life. My boss started my salary with N3, 000 (three thousand naira) and now he is paying me 8,000 (eight thousand naira). I receive all types of humiliation and names from the hand of his manager, all these I endured, I continued because of my family background but I can never denied my manager and my boss of sometimes do give money to support my self if I am traveling or going for an exam but after, what I receive from their hand (insults) is far more than me not receiving that money. It continued this way until all my fellow employee all ran away and I was left alone running this office because no body could stand the pressure in this office even new employed  workers ran away after two days of employment. 
Sometimes people do ask me if this man hold me with charm.
Sometime I use to cry, when ever I remember what I am passing through in that office
When ever He saw me eating he will think that I am squandering his money, except the ones he gave to me if any.
When ever my friends visit me he will shorn them never to come to his office again that they are all deceivers 
The way he treated his customers mostly male once sometimes scared them away
The shouting and harassing of his staffs scared customers away also.
If I close by 6pm as we agreed he get annoyed saying that I have grow wiser, and he will never tolerate it.  If you’re a male customer talking to me he will be think that your are toasting me, and will start harassing you or tell me to go and do this or the other which is not relevant just to make sure there is no simile on my face.
If I leave this office nobody will be able submit his or her life the way I did of which my boss is aware of.
The manager is gone living the office dry and the insult from her is past. Despite all the lapses in the office, I submit my effort to see the office grow, for I did not want the office to collapse in my hand.  Now the problem is my boss, his company is getting down as day draw by, and he has nothing to focus on the cause of his business downfall. He now complain of my lateness to work that if I am tired of working that I should resigned and he  keep on saying it  time without number. While the lapses started in the hand of his so called manager whom he trained in the university up to 300level before they separated.  Many others that I cannot put down here.I have made up my mind to live that place even if I don’t have any thing doing but at least for the peace of mind and my happiness

MY FELLOW NAIJAPALS ADVICE YOUR SISTER IN THIS CASE.
should I resigned before he sacked me and If I leave how will I survived? I need your opinions please give me advice you will give to your sister if she is in my shoe

ur heart will never lye to u..do what ur heart tells u

Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tando at 12-05-2011 08:33 AM (13 years ago)
it's a pity that you really need the job but your boss is really abusing emotionally. he's taking away your bride and he's taking advantage that u really need the job. Do you have a Labour Law in your country and the places where they fight for the rights of employees (Commission for Conciliation Mediation and Abitration) and the Department of Labour. Does your office have the Basic Code of Conduct for both employees and employers. I dont know which act you use in your country for workers and employers but try to seek legal advise.

If you cant bear any longer, resign but first use ur rights and a worker. Join a trade union that fights for rights. 
Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 12-05-2011 08:34 AM (13 years ago)
abi o. but me i no say d man wan her nyash

Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:34 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brainline at 12-05-2011 08:35 AM (13 years ago)
Pls my sister..... lve d job,nd luk 4 another.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Priceless-jewel at 12-05-2011 08:39 AM (13 years ago)
we don hear wetin u talk o..sophie
Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tando at 12-05-2011 08:40 AM (13 years ago)
pride instead of bride, ur rights as a worker instead of and a worker, ur rights instead if for rights. try to google ur basic conditions of employment act for 9ja and u'll get all ur answers. do forget to keep ur contract because it is very needed in times like these. be vigiliant.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10