FIFA Blasts Falcon's Coach For Voicing Against Lesbianism In Falcons Team

Date: 01-07-2011 12:12 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 1-07-2011 12:12 AM (12 years ago)
Football’s  governing body FIFA has criticised Falcons coach Eucharia Uche for branding homosegxwality as ‘dirty’ and admitting she forced lesbians out of her team. “FIFA is against all forms of discrimination,” Tatjana Haenni, FIFA’s head of women’s competitions, told German television channel ARD.

Haenni said FIFA will be talking to Uche about her comments and reminded the coach of the governing bodies statutes. In a mission statement, FIFA says it wants to use the sport in ‘overcoming social and cultural obstacles for women with the ultimate aim of improving women’s standing in society’.

“We are here at a FIFA event and will point out that it would be best to express oneself neutrally,” said Haenni. Uche sparked controversy in a New York Times interview ahead of the women’s World Cup, which started last Sunday, in which she called homosegxwality ‘dirty’ and insisted it was ‘spiritually and morally very wrong’.  Uche said she  removed lesbians from the Falcons.

“Yes, the lesbians in our team were really a big problem,” she said having taken over as coach in 2009. “But since I’m coach of the Super Falcons, that has been cleared up.“There are no more lesbian players in my team.“I can not tolerate this dirty life.” Germany reserve goalkeeper Ursula Holl is married to a woman and first-choice shot-stopper Nadine Angerer is openly bisegxwal.

Source: Vanguagrd

Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:12 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lanudja at 1-07-2011 11:05 AM (12 years ago)
Bt i dnt see anything wrong wit what she said.... off cos, homosegxwality is a dirty habit......b4 nkor...
Posted: at 1-07-2011 11:05 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- adejuwon at 1-07-2011 11:20 AM (12 years ago)
FIFA or FEVER they are all insane what is wrong in what she said more over Lesbianism to me is an act of immorality
Posted: at 1-07-2011 11:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mex004 at 1-07-2011 11:22 AM (12 years ago)
FIFA  Angry

Its really amazes me hw same sex sleep with themself
They r dirty, the coach is right
Posted: at 1-07-2011 11:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- udegeorge at 1-07-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago)
those girls can go to h.............ll Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 1-07-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- worlor2008 at 1-07-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago)
Uche u got my vote on this one..........next people will start phyuking animals and will call dat normal....bunch of nasty sick possessed individuals..
Posted: at 1-07-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- totallove at 1-07-2011 11:44 AM (12 years ago)
madam eucharia,you are the mama africa representing our great country naija Godbless u.let those whom aplaud dirty life go to hell!!!we are cultured people with the tradition of livin a clean life,the west  try to sell out their lmmorarity to third world,which no real african will accept,they should keep it themselves ldiots,i never knew or heard b4 a man phyuks a man-and woman phyuks a woman with fingers,until i came to europe-sodom and gomorhaa,
Posted: at 1-07-2011 11:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- igbonnanna at 1-07-2011 11:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  1-07-2011 11:05 AM
Bt i dnt see anything wrong wit what she said.... off cos, homosegxwality is a dirty habit......b4 nkor...

wake up lady. In international community, u don't approach the world with your personal views but balanced views.
Posted: at 1-07-2011 11:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 1-07-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
I THINK IT'S TIME NIGERIANS SHOULD WAKE UP TO SEE THE WORLD NOT IN BLACK AND WHITE BUT THE WORLD FULL OF VARIETY! [color=blue]TOLERANCE IS THE KEY![/color][/b]
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 1-07-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
they must be madt to do such a rubbish ting, y in Gods name is lesbian even given a voice in the first place, all this things suck real badt and she my dear falcons coach was rite for speaking up against such an unspeakable act
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 1-07-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
they must be madt to do such a rubbish ting, y in Gods name is lesbian even given a voice in the first place, all this things suck real badt and she my dear falcons coach was rite for speaking up against such an unspeakable act
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 1-07-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago)
weda not it is an international community what she was rite. make sepp blatter go phyuk jack warner and isa hayatou na if he want accept that it is badt for someone to finally open up and talk against all this their stupid habits.
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 1-07-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago)

But is highly against FIFA Statues and Laws. Even if she wants to do away with that, she shouldn't come out so bold at the media.. She might end up paying for the rules and regulations she failed to keep. Is a kinda discrimination on sports which FIFA is kicking against.

Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ortopazz at 1-07-2011 12:13 PM (12 years ago)
but b4 nkor wetin dem want make she talk?
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 1-07-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago)
discrimination ngini? wat is wrong is wrong abi dem forget say na 9ja blood d flow for ha body?
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 1-07-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  1-07-2011 12:10 PM

But is highly against FIFA Statues and Laws. Even if she wants to do away with that, she shouldn't come out so bold at the media.. She might end up paying for the rules and regulations she failed to keep. Is a kinda discrimination on sports which FIFA is kicking against.

Thanks DK
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- totallove at 1-07-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago)
ogbonna u must be an idiot!what variety are you talkin abt?you want her to aplaud to what all africans  thinks ls wrong?this western are lucky  cos their not as greedy as african in times of wealth possesion,if not they all would have been an outcast rubbish!!
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ortopazz at 1-07-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago)
abeg dat one no come be my concern unhw we come fall hands for the world cup afta evry evry? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetypeters at 1-07-2011 12:30 PM (12 years ago)
na dem sabi joor
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- igbonnanna at 1-07-2011 12:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: totallove on  1-07-2011 12:20 PM
ogbonna u must be an idiot!what variety are you talkin abt?you want her to aplaud to what all africans  thinks ls wrong?this western are lucky  cos their not as greedy as african in times of wealth possesion,if not they all would have been an outcast rubbish!!

Bros, I wonder why u choose and find it appropriate to call me "idiot", just because I aired my views? If it offends u, sorry. I did not direct my statement to you or any particular person. I only and will only preach Tolerance, between gays and non-gays, christians and muslims, blacks and whites, etc. This is a preaching by some western people used to help Africans countries Fight against Apartheid in South Africa, fight Against Racism, Fight Against Blacks, Fight Against Slavery in Northern America, Fight Against the killings everywhere, Fight Against Gay Haters, and its still being used till today. Thanks
Posted: at 1-07-2011 12:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9