The placenta , what should be done with it ?

Date: 12-09-2011 12:29 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
[1] 2 3 4
- at 12-09-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago)
Naturally in the olden days , placenta's are burried and the umblical cord stump when fallen off burried beside a tree as a remembrance or an inheritance for the child .In mordern times when most deliveries are in the hospitals , the hospital usually takes care of the placenta .
I just read a write up where women and some men were dicussing what they do with their child's placenta and some of these responses are really amazing :
*i cook a very nice soup with them and they tastes really good.................all other mamals do eat their placenta.
*I sold it to a chineese phamacist who used it to make some drugs
* i just dry and keep them
*etc
Pals , what do u think is the best way to handle the placenta and do u think that the way a childs placenta or umblical stump is handled could have  any effect on the child ?
lets have your views

Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 12-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 12:29 PM
Naturally in the olden days , placenta's are burried and the umblical cord stump when fallen off burried beside a tree as a remembrance or an inheritance for the child .In mordern times when most deliveries are in the hospitals , the hospital usually takes care of the placenta .
I just read a write up where women and some men were dicussing what they do with their child's placenta and some of these responses are really amazing :
*i cook a very nice soup with them and they tastes really good  Shocked.................all other mamals do eat their placenta.
*I sold it to a chineese phamacist who used it to make some drugs
* i just dry and keep them
*etc
Pals , what do u think is the best way to handle the placenta and do u think that the way a childs placenta or umblical stump is handled could have  any effect on the child ?
lets have your views

did i just read that? Embarrassed i mean d words in read
Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago)
That was why i said some of the reponses were really strange .

so what will u do with ur childs placenta ?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 12-09-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago)
hmm i may use it to do some pepper soup or ngwongwo with something to download it lol
Posted: at 12-09-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 12-09-2011 12:51 PM
hmm i may use it to do some pepper soup or ngwongwo with something to download it lol

please be seriuos ...........but do u think what u do with it can affect ur child ?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago)
those respones are funny...you burried it like olden day...

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:01 PM

please be seriuos ...........but do u think what u do with it can affect ur child ?

well on a serious note.i don't think i need them in the first place.with or without,the love for my child won't be jeopardized..speaking on "affecting a child" how? cuz personally i don't believe in any crappy superstitious belief.
Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 12-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm......cooking kwa.........going home now to cook placenta..........or e better make I sell am to chinko pharmacist......I think I need d money than eating it

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 12-09-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 12-09-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 12-09-2011 01:12 PM

yea , but do u think that the woman that ate her childs placenta is normal ?

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:33 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 12-09-2011 01:12 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:01 PM

well on a serious note.i don't think i need them in the first place.with or without,the love for my child won't be jeopardized..speaking on "affecting a child" how? cuz personally i don't believe in any crappy superstitious belief.

u know some poeple burry the umbilican stump of their child beside a tree ..............and some riligious thinkers believe it could have a negative effect on the child

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:33 PM

nah..they are abnormal...they are like goat..she-goat who ate their..

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 12-09-2011 01:16 PM
hmmm......cooking kwa.........going home now to cook placenta..........or e better make I sell am to chinko pharmacist......I think I need d money than eating it

mone miner ..............better sell the child for the money .........lol

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 12-09-2011 01:35 PM

but that was exactly what they believe ..........."every mamal eats its placenta"

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 12-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 12-09-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 12-09-2011 01:35 PM

but that was exactly what they believe ..........."every mamal eats its placenta"
not every mamals ate their...even not all she-goat ate their self...
they  like meat..everything to dem is meat....

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
heheheheheeeeeeeeee !! u are too funny !

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 12-09-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago)

its like u know........anywayz all I need is to keep 1 wit me....... so its either I sell it and keep the baby or sell d baby and keep the plastic sorry placenta

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 12-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
yu dey sick Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 12-09-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 12-09-2011 01:45 PM

its like u know........anywayz all I need is to keep 1 wit me....... so its either I sell it and keep the baby or sell d baby and keep the plastic sorry placenta

Posted: at 12-09-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

2. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

3. This Nigerian Woman’s Unusual Makeup Stirs Mix Reactions on The Streets

4. This is The Only B!tch I Know - Singer Shallipopi Shares Photo of His Main Babe

5. Mother Of 5 Convicted For Forging Late Abba Kyari’s Signature

6. Fubara Did Not Vote For Tinubu – APC Opens More Can Of Worms As Rivers Crisis Deepens

7. Ex-Rivers Commissioner Blasts Fubara Says He Would’ve Been L-14 Civil Servant If Not For Wike

8. Rivers Youths Petitions President Tinubu To Call Wike To Order Now

9. UK-Based Socialite And Blogger, Adeyinka Wanted For Murder, Cyber-Stalking By Police

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

4. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

5. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

6. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

7. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

8. "Ikpeazu Transferred N10bn Airport Funds Into 32 Different Accounts" — Abia Gov. Alex Otti

9. Naira Returns As World Worst-performing Currency Over The Last Months

10. Five Truths Why Most Women Don't Enjoy Wearing Bras And Panties