Etisalat Staff Killed by an OPC Member over 10 naira

Date: 29-02-2012 11:19 am (12 years ago) | Author: Millenium
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 29-02-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago)
A man who is suspected to be a  member of the Odua Peoples Congress,Popularly called  “Ultimate”  allegedly squeezed the life out of  an employee of Etisalat, Chukwuma Eze, in the Ejigbo area of Lagos State while arguing over 10 naira for Gate pass.

Daily post had gathered that N10 was being collected by the alleged OPC members at a footbridge connecting  Ejigbo and  Ajao Estate.

It was learnt that the victim had given the collectors  N1, 000 denominations with him and was expecting his balance in return, only to be told to come for it later.

Eze did not hesitate to leave the money, however, he was surprised when he returned for his balance and was told by one of the female collectors that he never gave them any 1 thousand naira note in the first place.

The Etisalat staff who could not hold back his anger began to drag with the group, which resulted to a heavy fight between him and the female member of the group.

Observing that the. Lady’s strength   could no match in the fight,
“Ultimate,” was said to have hit the Telecom Operator with a Charm on his chest. Eze whose marriage had been scheduled for April slumped at the spot and died.

A reprisal attack carried out by some people in the area against the OPC members also led to death of one OPC member.  Also, bikes, generators and other valuables belonging to the OPC were also Vandalised during the clash

The police  spokesperson for the state police command, Mr. Joseph Jaiyeoba, who said that the fact behind the death of Eze was still sketchy, however confirmed the incident.

He  said, “One   Chukwuma Eze was allegedly killed by some people collecting money at a footbridge but we cannot say for sure if the collectors are members of the OPC or the local government revenue collectors.

“The incident caused a stir as some friends of the deceased confronted and fought with the suspects.

“The details of what exactly transpired are still sketchy because the incident occurred at night but another corpse, identified as one Sumonu, was also found at Ajao Estate later. We (Police) do not know if his death is related to Eze’s killing.”

Posted: at 29-02-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 29-02-2012 11:23 AM (12 years ago)
People no longer have value for human life.
Posted: at 29-02-2012 11:23 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MilleniumMan at 29-02-2012 11:30 AM (12 years ago)
2 bad.
Posted: at 29-02-2012 11:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilat at 29-02-2012 11:34 AM (12 years ago)
I read it this morning,its phyuking annoying..who do they think they are? This guy is just so innocent. If the law doesn't catch up with them, God will.

Posted: at 29-02-2012 11:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilat at 29-02-2012 11:38 AM (12 years ago)
Rest in peace man. May God console your wife to be.

Posted: at 29-02-2012 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 29-02-2012 11:54 AM (12 years ago)
Boko haram in another form in yoruba land.  God help us oooo
Posted: at 29-02-2012 11:54 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- princesssally2 at 29-02-2012 12:02 PM (12 years ago)
wickedness!
Posted: at 29-02-2012 12:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 29-02-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
9ja can do anything because of money
Posted: at 29-02-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ebonyz at 29-02-2012 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
too bad rest in peace
Posted: at 29-02-2012 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fuckinjoe at 29-02-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
OPC kill an igbo boy.......??  and the youths only succeeded in killing one opc member.........this is rubbish,  waste all the useless opc animals you see on the street.

Posted: at 29-02-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 29-02-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa...life no mean anything again...
Posted: at 29-02-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 29-02-2012 01:55 PM (12 years ago)
Na their way

Posted: at 29-02-2012 01:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 29-02-2012 01:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe on 29-02-2012 01:49 PM
OPC kill an igbo boy.......??  and the youths only succeeded in killing one opc member.........this is rubbish,  waste all the useless opc animals you see on the street.

easier said that done , why not go there right now your self , if truly you are son of your father , idiot , no single stupid Ibo men and women will be speared in Lagos , i trust those boys , and we will not estate to give them helping hands if they requests for such , chase them out , kill them all
Posted: at 29-02-2012 01:55 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- malvin2525 at 29-02-2012 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 29-02-2012 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simon4real at 29-02-2012 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
true yarn............. pple dont longer hav value 4 human lives
Posted: at 29-02-2012 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fuckinjoe at 29-02-2012 02:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 29-02-2012 01:55 PM
easier said that done , why not go there right now your self , if truly you are son of your father , idiot , no single stupid Ibo men and women will be speared in Lagos , i trust those boys , and we will not estate to give them helping hands if they requests for such , chase them out , kill them all
baboon are you back from your street begging? how much did you made today?   for your info, the population of igbos in lagos alone can withstand the whole of south west............remember what the ones in sabon gari in kano are doing anytime abokis misbehave there...
  go there and try nonsense and let me see if you will come back alive...........castrated monkey, hopeless and useless.

Posted: at 29-02-2012 02:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Angelita2 at 29-02-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago)
why why why?
Posted: at 29-02-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 29-02-2012 02:47 PM (12 years ago)
absolutely rubbish! Sad

Posted: at 29-02-2012 02:47 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- agbonson at 29-02-2012 02:54 PM (12 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 29-02-2012 02:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- prosperos at 29-02-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
.....................END TIME approaching.................... Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-02-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

2. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

3. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

4. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

5. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

6. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

7. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

8. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

9. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

10. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

11. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

12. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

13. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

16. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe