40 reasons why you should get married to a naija man as a naija woman

Date: 03-02-2009 11:33 pm (15 years ago) | Author: bubu
[1] 2 3 4
- at 3-02-2009 11:33 PM (15 years ago)
1. He understands your accent.

2. He knows that when you suffix every sentence with 'now', its not a command, e.g. "Come let's go now, "

3. When you guys go out, he pays and doesn't expect a refund of exactly half!

4. He understands why you have to send money home - probably doing the same himself!

5. He doesn't see your kid sister staying in your house as an inconvenience/ cramping his style.

6. He doesn't think you should put your parents in a home.

7. He eats "Ogbono" and Eba and doesn't think it's 'yucky' or 'spicy'. In a nutshell, loves your cooking.

8. He gets your jokes.

9. The way he licks his ten fingers 'because that Egwusi soup with Pounded Yam hit da spot, Oh Yes!!!

10. He has got his education or he got something going on.

11. He may be a baby daddy but he loves his kid and takes care of him.

12. He can have a bus load of conversation without him saying much 'because his momma taught him that.

13. He loves to see you shake that ass to Sir Shina Peters, the original "Back That Ass Up" master.

14. He will settle an argument and say sorry while maintaining his man status.

15. I am IN charge but he is THE charge, we understand that.

16. He knows where he is from. Living in NY does not mean you are from NY.

17. He thinks you're so pretty without makeup.

18. He calls you native endearing names like "Nne" or "Omo"

19. He has respect [not to be confused with obedience] for his elders ? important.

20. The way he gets embarrased and says "I beg e" when you compliment him.

21. The way he says "I love you baby" ? may be very fake yet sounds so TRUE!

22. The way he eats meat with his bare hands? for some reason it is sexy to me.

23. The way he calls you his wife in front of all his friends.

24. The way he says "Shey you get am" when he thinks you are not paying attention, but you really are.

25. The way he knows that it is you calling and answers the phone "Hey Baby! " without looking at the caller ID.

26. The way Naija men look when they are all decked out in native? there is nothing sexier than a dark chocolate man in lace o!

27. Pronounces your name like say na im born you.

28. The way he flows from Ebonics to Pidgin English to Akata with ease.

29. He is just at home at your office picnic as he is at the Naija reunion.

30. The very satisfied look on his face after eating one of your meals and the way he glares at you while picking his teeth with the tooth pick, and you both know that you are his next "meal".

31. He appreciates the art of yanshrolling when he sees one!

32. Keeps yo from doing wahala by buying a stickshift vehicle he knows you can't drive!

33. He saves you money on groceries a la "limited diet". Just cook the stew and he'll figure the rest? Eba, Amala, Fufu or even plain old White Bread!

34. No need for Bosom  implants to impress am!

35. No need to go kill himself trying to maintain a six pack. He knows u know big belle is sexy inside Agbada!

36. He knows to allow you like three hours to get ready for a party!

37. He will not complain when you waka with headful of rollers inside house but quick to let you know that aint nothing sexy about that when you want to go outside.

39. His lunch (Rice, Beans, Dodo, complete with carefully selected assorted meat) wey you pack for am na something u know sey im no go wait to "Palam"(gobble up!) when him reach work

40. He thinks the small gap between your front teeth are actually sexy!!!!

Posted: at 3-02-2009 11:33 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- akjasper at 3-02-2009 11:45 PM (15 years ago)
Wrong room...................
Posted: at 3-02-2009 11:45 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 4-02-2009 12:01 AM (15 years ago)
kennee  come read o

Posted: at 4-02-2009 12:01 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 4-02-2009 06:50 PM (15 years ago)
Aish... U cracked my ribs with this... cool stuff. May Naija guy always satisfy U fully. U too mosh.
Posted: at 4-02-2009 06:50 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Nno_no at 4-02-2009 07:03 PM (15 years ago)
i didnt read this epistle bye
Posted: at 4-02-2009 07:03 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Tomdequola at 4-02-2009 07:06 PM (15 years ago)
Outstanding girl. U got me thinking.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 07:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 4-02-2009 07:23 PM (15 years ago)
Kool but l read only 10 and was Satisfied...

Kool Girl... *wink*

Posted: at 4-02-2009 07:23 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 4-02-2009 08:08 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: aish on  3-02-2009 11:33 PM

2. He knows that when you suffix every sentence with 'now', its not a command, e.g. "Come let's go now, "

4. He understands why you have to send money home - probably doing the same himself!

5. He doesn't see your kid sister staying in your house as an inconvenience/ cramping his style.

7. He eats "Ogbono" and Eba and doesn't think it's 'yucky' or 'spicy'. In a nutshell, loves your cooking.

8. He gets your jokes.

9. The way he licks his ten fingers 'because that Egwusi soup with Pounded Yam hit da spot, Oh Yes!!!

12. He can have a bus load of conversation without him saying much 'because his momma taught him that.

13. He loves to see you shake that ass to Sir Shina Peters, the original "Back That Ass Up" master.

19. He has respect [not to be confused with obedience] for his elders ? important.

24. The way he says "Shey you get am" when he thinks you are not paying attention, but you really are.

25. The way he knows that it is you calling and answers the phone "Hey Baby! " without looking at the caller ID.

26. The way Naija men look when they are all decked out in native? there is nothing sexier than a dark chocolate man in lace o!

30. The very satisfied look on his face after eating one of your meals and the way he glares at you while picking his teeth with the tooth pick, and you both know that you are his next "meal".

32. Keeps yo from doing wahala by buying a stickshift vehicle he knows you can't drive!

33. He saves you money on groceries a la "limited diet". Just cook the stew and he'll figure the rest? Eba, Amala, Fufu or even plain old White Bread!

35. No need to go kill himself trying to maintain a six pack. He knows u know big belle is sexy inside Agbada!

37. He will not complain when you waka with headful of rollers inside house but quick to let you know that aint nothing sexy about that when you want to go outside.

39. His lunch (Rice, Beans, Dodo, complete with carefully selected assorted meat) wey you pack for am na something u know sey im no go wait to "Palam"(gobble up!) when him reach work

gurl you never finish..still remine 60 for you to add

Posted: at 4-02-2009 08:08 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princemech at 4-02-2009 08:11 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: aish on  3-02-2009 11:33 PM

8. He gets your jokes.

u realy have time
Posted: at 4-02-2009 08:11 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peacetee at 4-02-2009 08:33 PM (15 years ago)
Aish u fit turn dis 2 audio as i no gt tme to read am, i fit listen sha.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 08:33 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oceandrive at 4-02-2009 09:42 PM (15 years ago)
Interesting.....

Posted: at 4-02-2009 09:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrissiebee at 4-02-2009 09:46 PM (15 years ago)
I feel u ! thx..i think i might consider a naija guy cos of this!

Posted: at 4-02-2009 09:46 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 09:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on  4-02-2009 09:46 PM
oh really

Posted: at 4-02-2009 09:48 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrissiebee at 4-02-2009 10:06 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  4-02-2009 09:48 PM
oh really
yah really! u gat a prob. with that?!  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 4-02-2009 10:06 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 10:16 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on  4-02-2009 10:06 PM
oh really
nope
aint u scared of hrt brake?

Posted: at 4-02-2009 10:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrissiebee at 4-02-2009 10:19 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  4-02-2009 10:16 PM
oh really
nope
yah! am very scurred!!! Undecided

Posted: at 4-02-2009 10:19 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 10:22 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on  4-02-2009 10:19 PM
oh really
nope

ever experienced one?

Posted: at 4-02-2009 10:22 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogunfunmi at 4-02-2009 10:44 PM (15 years ago)
OUCHI ERRO IN CONNECTION TRY AGAIN
Posted: at 4-02-2009 10:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrissiebee at 4-02-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  4-02-2009 10:22 PM
Quote from: chrissiebee on  4-02-2009 10:19 PM
oh really
nope

ever experienced one?
yep! working thru it still! Embarrassed

Posted: at 4-02-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Dee90 at 7-02-2009 06:58 PM (15 years ago)
To d Author! Tnx o! Dis ur 40 Reasonz reallly got me tinkn n mayb i wud consida getn 1 as life partner...but WAIT...LIFE-PARTNER! Chai! dat word dey fear me sumtimez...hiss...SAME FACE...SAME SMELL, SAME BODY,...etc...e no easy at all! Nywayz dem talk sey na love dey cause am! I pray sey e go reach my side! Amen!
Posted: at 7-02-2009 06:58 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4