1 Aliko Dangote.jpg

1 Aliko Dangote

Description: Net Worth:$11.2 billion – As of March 2012
Nigeria’s Richest Person: #1
Source of wealth: sugar, flour, cement , self-made
Age:54 ,Citizenship: Nigeria , Residence: Lagos, Nigeria
Marital Status: Married, Children:3

Aliko Dangote is worth $11.2 billion as of November after making money from interests in sugar, flour milling, salt processing, textiles, real estate, oil, gas and cement. He is the richest person in Nigeria and is the 76th richest person in the world. His fortune grew 557% over the last year – growth that was sparked by listing Dangote Cement. This allowed his investments across Africa to be integrated with Benue Cement, and the company now constitutes a quarter of the Nigeria Stock Exchange’s total market cap. He recently purchased a Bombardier aircraft as a birthday present for himself – it’s worth $45 million.

Comments

okeysco2

17-11-2012 02:54 PM
all of them na guy men, can he tell us how he started to make such money at his age?

Ifesantos

14-07-2012 07:37 PM
look. money is evil. nobody is poor, cos if u have 5Naira u are rich. so everybody is rich in christ

kingpago

13-07-2012 07:27 PM
he is rich.

SammieWONDER

13-07-2012 02:54 PM
He achieved it by serious hardwork so stop castigating a man for his success. Go work your own out. bad belle ppl.

Iykome

12-07-2012 05:20 PM
I love this mans achievement, hope to be like him someday.

Iykome

12-07-2012 05:20 PM
I love this mans achievement, hope to be like him someday.

Tuttiluv2

12-07-2012 03:04 PM
My name go join d list someday by d grace of God

Bosco2

12-07-2012 09:31 AM
Is true but Nigeri youths need the evidence by employment not by discrimination .  

buchiike

11-07-2012 04:53 PM
THESE PEOPLE ARE CURSE OF THE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS IN NIGERIA. ALL THIER WEALTH COMES FROM FEDERAL ACCOUNT.

interpo777

11-07-2012 02:58 PM
am not surprised he is the richest but ,what exactly has his richness impacted to the public?if u re rich help the poor

dazzle87

11-07-2012 01:41 PM
 S??? gud it really pays ???õ??? be hardworking

tundepenzaar

11-07-2012 01:01 PM
so what?

ssstrawberry

11-07-2012 12:25 PM
gud for him

Ezeebere

11-07-2012 11:20 AM
THE IS THE BILLION DOLAS WITH WHICH HE SUPPORTS BOKO HARAM TO KILL THE POOR CHRISTIANS. ONE DAY THEY ANSWER FOR ALL THEIR EVIL ACTIVITIES.

sentusken

11-07-2012 11:19 AM
Baba God Noni! Oga congrats abeggggggggggg

Lakesman02

11-07-2012 08:56 AM
Al dis riches is only on earth,so far i can eat my family and an average Nigerian am damn rich as well

myolu

11-07-2012 08:41 AM
this list is incomplete without meeeeee..... , ma name is awolola adeyinka

talk2nanro

10-07-2012 11:23 PM
I am happy for them, but i will join the list presently

Horladepo

10-07-2012 10:29 PM
Both of them are thief

JUKENT

10-07-2012 10:17 PM
So much emphasis on riches. But are they really happy? Answer pls!

michyke

10-07-2012 10:06 PM
we know them and the source of their money, useless wealth

Chinwe22

10-07-2012 09:57 PM
Na them sabi,me too i rich pass them,and also very wealthy in christ.i no care 4 all dis rich papas,cos most of them dey 4 black maria(AKA DIRTY HANDS)GO TO HELL U LOVR OF WORLDLY wealth.

abbabulky

10-07-2012 08:24 PM
But why Nigerians are still POOR what is ths has to do with .........

Return to Gallery

Do you have photos that you would like us to publish? Send it to [email protected]