Muslim youths in Kaduna have gone on a rampage in a counter-reprisal to attacks by Christians, killing three persons and burning churches. Two other persons were killed by soldiers drafted in to quell the riots.
According to a source, some corpses were seen on Nnamdi Azikiwe Express Way; they were yet to be removed at the time of the report. There are also unconfirmed reports of corpses in Kawo area.
The incident in Barnawa on Monday evening was said to have set the tone for the counter reprisal attack by the irate Muslims youths in Tudun Wada, Kawo, Ungwan Rimi, Rigasa, and Ungwan Mu’azu areas.
A youth in Tudun Wada said they received messages through text messages and social media saying they (Muslim youths) will not agree with the way Christians killed their people on Sunday with impunity, without being restrained by the government and security operatives.
ECWA Churches in Tudun Wada, Tudun Nufawa, Ungwan Mua'azu and JAWOM Church are said have been torched, said Femi Olusegun, a JAWOM member.
It was learnt that the Kaduna state government had earlier been pressurized to review its 24-hour curfew, leaving room for free movement that some people blame for today’s renewed violence.
At the time of this report, a helicopter was patrolling the troubled areas. The state governor, Mr. Patrick Yakowa, was expected to make a state-wide broadcast later in the day. The governor has already re-imposed the 24-hour curfew in an effort to curb the violence.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 19-06-2012 05:49 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Am still waiting 4 d source..if not,,then am sure u'r among such ppl who creates rumours jst 2 initialise d war,hateret or [email protected] 4 both of both Muslims nd Xtians 2 find a solution d problems,,but u'r busy here spreading w@ i strongly believe is a gr8 lie..well,2 prove me wrong,,kindly give ur reliable source or evidence...
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
ourhearts at 19-06-2012 06:17 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Quote from: ProphetMohamme on 19-06-2012 06:06 PM
allaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah allah is grave no one can stop the work of allah my father
If i understood you, allah is grave right? Indeed this is the work of your allah which is grave. I wish all Christians in the North could vacate the deserted North. Aren't you people ashamed that after ruling Nigeria for so many years with all the powers and domination of other parts of Nigeria, the North still remains deserted? You cannot see anything good in the North aside Military hardwares. You are full of beggers and almajiris. You have the highest number of illiterates in the world. You are happy that people are killed and properties destroyed. Your allah is grave indeed.
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
Which God? I hope you don`t mean allah my father because he prays hard to leave longer. He has HIV/AIDS and he`s expected to die soon. If he dies I the holy prophet of allah my father `ll take over all the ashawo allah my father had been fcuking and I`ll grace my bed with more female children even male; afterall allah my father is a homosegxwal. Like father like son is not a bad thing
THIS GUY U ARE SO FUNNY
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac