DEVELOPING STORY: The Okoyes, one of Africa’s most prominent pop music families, have lost their mainframe with the passing yesterday, of their mother Mrs Josephine Okoye.
No word yet from Peter, Paul, Tony, Jude and the rest of the Okoye siblings. But those close to them have confirmed to NET, that the deceased passed after being ill for sometime.
Fond of attending her son’s events as often as she can, her last public appearance was at the Psquare Invasion concert in August 2011.
An unrepentant supporter of her kids, the late Mrs Okoye, although a Christian minister, encouraged pop duo Peter and Paul with their music careers, giving her full backing long before it became profitable; even at the risk of upsetting her husband who would have none of it.
We could not immediately confirm the cause of death, and we’re working to get details from the family.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:03 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
clement0244 at 12-07-2012 03:17 AM (12 years ago) (m)
RIP MOTHER OF THE GREAT HAIJA TALENT ( WAHALA DEY !!!!!!!!!!)
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:17 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
Death why nah? You should have waited so that she can enjoy the fruit of her labour, Anyway, You're inevitable,you'll come when you'll come. RIP Mrs J. Okoye. My condolences to the Okoyes'
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
nonsovin at 12-07-2012 03:52 AM (12 years ago) (m)
THIS IS OUR PRAYERS, I AM SOMEHOW HAPPY BECAUSE, IT IS GOOD WHEN OUR PARENTS SUFFER EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO RAISE US UP, WE HAVE TO MAKE THEM PROUD AND THEY SHALL EAT THE FRUIT OF THEIR LABOUR. THOUGH IT IS PAINFUL, BUT I PREFAIR THAT SON WILL BURRY PARENTS AND NOT THE PARENTS TO BURY SON. MAMAN REPOSER EN PAIX!
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
aso4life1 at 12-07-2012 04:15 AM (12 years ago) (m)
Quote from: nonsovin on 12-07-2012 03:52 AM
THIS IS OUR PRAYERS, I AM SOMEHOW HAPPY BECAUSE, IT IS GOOD WHEN OUR PARENTS SUFFER EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO RAISE US UP, WE HAVE TO MAKE THEM PROUD AND THEY SHALL EAT THE FRUIT OF THEIR LABOUR. THOUGH IT IS PAINFUL, BUT I PREFAIR THAT SON WILL BURRY PARENTS AND NOT THE PARENTS TO BURY SON. MAMAN REPOSER EN PAIX!
You are right but mothers are very important in order to maintain ones success, she work hard to make sure her children become something...she was a success and the children should take heart....RIP MRS.OKOYE
if u attack my papa house, I'll retaliate but if you are peace loving,I will embrace you
Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:15 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
May her soul rest in perfect peace.What a wonderful mother who gave birth to t wince, i always respect them because my own mother is one of them to,and she should rest in perfect peace Amen.Good symbol president Solomon send his condolences to OKOYE FAMILIES.
Posted: at 12-07-2012 05:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming