How important is a good engagement ring?

Date: 05-05-2011 6:45 am (12 years ago) | Author: nurabela
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 5-05-2011 06:45 AM (12 years ago)
A question for both genders.

Guys, do you feel the need to go all out and spend thousands on an engagement ring to please the girl?

Ladies, does the ring or amount spend actually increase how much love you feel for your man?

Posted: at 5-05-2011 06:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- soljurn16 at 5-05-2011 08:29 AM (12 years ago)
Its the love you feel towards ur girl and ur pocket that matter.., abi no be soo?
Posted: at 5-05-2011 08:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 5-05-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago)
Hm!It shouldn't!
Personally, I think it's absurd to spend a huge amount of money for such a thing!
Decency, simplicity,common sense...
Let us show our love in genuine ways, not materialistic!

Posted: at 5-05-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- soljurn16 at 5-05-2011 09:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-05-2011 08:43 AM
Hm!It shouldn't!
Personally, I think it's absurd to spend a huge amount of money for such a thing!
Decency, simplicity,common sense...
Let us show our love in genuine ways, not materialistic!

Ooosseeeeeeeee!
Posted: at 5-05-2011 09:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 5-05-2011 09:53 AM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 5-05-2011 09:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 5-05-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
@poster your own opinion first.
Posted: at 5-05-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 5-05-2011 10:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-05-2011 10:05 AM

Hahahaha!Good one!  Cheesy
U'll not gonna see that!
I think nurabela it's not a human!
Undecided

Posted: at 5-05-2011 10:07 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-05-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-05-2011 10:07 AM

U'll not gonna see that!
Undecided

lolzzz i think he's a robot  Cheesy but on a serious note,
he piss people off with too many questions without contributing,
at least to his own topics.
Posted: at 5-05-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 5-05-2011 10:19 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 5-05-2011 10:19 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 5-05-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
I'd say that on a scale of 1-10 I give the importance of the ring itself maybe a 4, simply because it is not only a physical symbol of the love and intention to marry but also it's sort of a down payment on the wedding, for the man, because it's like, welp, I already spent x-amount on the ring, I might as well go for the whole enchilada!! But on the other hand I think that love and trust and everything like that are more important in a relationship than anything physical could ever be, and that in a truly great relationship where the couple is meant to be together, things like diamonds and wedding gowns shouldn't make a difference in whether they want to get married and be together forever.

Posted: at 5-05-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 5-05-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 5-05-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Pepesy at 5-05-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
Readin nd passin
Posted: at 5-05-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 5-05-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago)

U'll not gonna see that!
Undecided

With my concluded research recently, I bet you, Nurabela is 101% Human, One of us with another ID as Nurabela, Just to post questions up and down  Grin Grin Very smart fella.  Cheesy Cheesy But according to security reasons from white house, the other ID will not be disclosed to the media  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 5-05-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 5-05-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Shocked okies
Posted: at 5-05-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 5-05-2011 11:43 AM (12 years ago)
@poster,what do YOU fink?

Posted: at 5-05-2011 11:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 5-05-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-05-2011 10:13 AM

U'll not gonna see that!
Undecided

lolzzz i think he's a robot  Cheesy but on a serious note,
he piss people off with too many questions without contributing,
at least to his own topics.

Exactly!

Posted: at 5-05-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 5-05-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  5-05-2011 11:36 AM

U'll not gonna see that!
Undecided

With my concluded research recently, I bet you, Nurabela is 101% Human, One of us with another ID as Nurabela, Just to post questions up and down  Grin Grin Very smart fella.  Cheesy Cheesy But according to security reasons from white house, the other ID will not be disclosed to the media  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Aha!
Hm!
Undecided
Someone from NP team, I think!

Posted: at 5-05-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-05-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago)

U'll not gonna see that!
Undecided

are walking in white house?if yes! oya disclose his/her ID bro!
Posted: at 5-05-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 5-05-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-05-2011 12:08 PM

U'll not gonna see that!
Undecided

are walking working in white house?if yes! oya disclose his/her ID bro!
Posted: at 5-05-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 5-05-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-05-2011 11:55 AM

U'll not gonna see that!
Undecided

Aha!
Hm!
Undecided
Someone from NP team, I think!

Wink Cheesy

Posted: at 5-05-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5