Was I Wrong in my Decision

Date: 04-05-2011 10:57 am (12 years ago) | Author: Blessing Edet
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19
- at 4-05-2011 10:57 AM (12 years ago)
My Fiance nags alot always seeing things that needeth to be overlook as serious issues
He wouldnt allow me greet any male frnd on d road without me answering questions even on those he knows
He has registered all d numbers in my phone in his memory and thereby if any new number call or i store any new number on ma phone, I will have to give account on what was our discussion before calling or exchanging of numbers were involve
He slaps me and seizes my phone on different occassions
He checked my phones and monitor my movement as if i have guards following me around
He has asked some of his frnds within my neighborhood to keep eye on me, to inform him if i ever talk/see any man

Recently, He forwarded my incoming and outgoing calls to his phone so he can always have access to my discussion with anyone......so my madam (boss) called me yesterday buh i wasnt close to my phone....so i had a miss call which also rang on his phone as a missed call...later on, he started flashing my madam often times and then later called and started toasting her on d phone.....later in d night about 20 mins to twelve midnight he sent a text to the woman asking her if she knew anything about me.....but d woman quickly called me up from sleep and ask me if i knew this man and also forward d text message and d number to ma phone.......

i couldnt deny......and then d woman was so furious on how i gave my fiance her number or wat if her hubby was at home wat could have become of her that night.....

After pleading with her not to be offended, this morning she almost terminate ma appointment with d company if not for d pleas of other staff....and then i called ma fiance and told him off cos all ma frnds, relatives and otherwise, doesnt like his behaviour and d way he treats me, buh cos of d love i have for him, i learnt to endure and tolerates so much rubbish from him

Just want to know especially from d ladies, if u were in ma shoes what would u have done

Posted: at 4-05-2011 10:57 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- tando at 4-05-2011 10:57 AM (12 years ago)
still reading and will comment later.
Posted: at 4-05-2011 10:57 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 4-05-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago)
ur comment is very important....pls do it asap
Posted: at 4-05-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 4-05-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago)
no you wasn't wrong...u did the right thing..you should ave turn him off long time ago..

Posted: at 4-05-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 4-05-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
thank u dear....i wished i had d courage to do that long ago
Posted: at 4-05-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- soljurn16 at 4-05-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
Dearie,am a man and I cant even bear my own friend if he's a man behaving like this, he has gone too far according to his acts and your decision was right because he will someday pour acid on sum of your male distance relative out of over reaction.....,
Posted: at 4-05-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chiglamour4u at 4-05-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago)
serious matters, this ur guy no trust u atall, hv u talk to him about it let him know dat nt the way to go about it, if no improvement then u shld let go for d fast dat u married him wnt mk u turn enemy to ur frnds, every one needs freedom.
Posted: at 4-05-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 4-05-2011 11:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: soljurn16 on  4-05-2011 11:52 AM
Dearie,am a man and I cant even bear my own friend if he's a man behaving like this, he has gone too far according to his acts and your decision was right because he will someday pour acid on sum of your male distance relative out of over reaction.....,

Posted: at 4-05-2011 11:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 4-05-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago)
My dear Blessedme,u did the right thing and i'm proud of u.
Not every woman has d courage,especially when love is involved!
I fink d guy's gat some complex problem and he's probably battling  with insecurity issues....he needs 2 go 4 counselling!!!

Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 4-05-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago)
When you said you TOLD HIM OFF, what did you actually mean?

Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 4-05-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  4-05-2011 12:04 PM

quit
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 4-05-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
You are not yet married and he is behaving like this? Drop him like a ton of brick unless you want to endure physical and mental torture in this patently abusive relationship.
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 4-05-2011 12:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  4-05-2011 11:57 AM
serious matters, this ur guy no trust u atall, hv u talk to him about it let him know dat nt the way to go about it, if no improvement then u shld let go for d fast dat u married him wnt mk u turn enemy to ur frnds, every one needs freedom.
my dear dis is d guy i have been dating for d past 5 years....and this issue is d one we argue about often times....i cant tolerate it again dear
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:14 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 4-05-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on  4-05-2011 12:08 PM
You are not yet married and he is behaving like this? Drop him like a ton of brick unless you want to endure physical and mental torture in this patently abusive relationship.
WORD

Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 4-05-2011 12:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  4-05-2011 12:14 PM
my dear dis is d guy i have been dating for d past 5 years....and this issue is d one we argue about often times....i cant tolerate it again dear

too bad i wonder wat he will wen he finally marry u, nothing wrong with ur decision u hv done ur best
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 4-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmm .. i know no wetin all this men dey take us for sef..

Na wa o

Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 4-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  4-05-2011 12:03 PM
My dear Blessedme,u did the right thing and i'm proud of u.
Not every woman has d courage,especially when love is involved!
I fink d guy's gat some complex problem and he's probably battling  with insecurity issues....he needs 2 go 4 counselling!!!
Thank u sweet heart....I just hope i scale through it
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 4-05-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  4-05-2011 12:04 PM
walk away from d relationship/quit/no longer interested etc
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 4-05-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on  4-05-2011 12:08 PM
so ma frnds and relations said....Thank u for ur contribution
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 4-05-2011 12:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  4-05-2011 12:18 PM
Quote from: blessedme on  4-05-2011 12:14 PM

too bad i wonder wat he will wen he finally marry u, nothing wrong with ur decision u hv done ur best
Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19