What's the Best/Smartest Piece of Advice Your Mom Ever Gave You?

Date: 27-04-2011 1:04 pm (12 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 27-04-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago)
You may not have believed it when you were young
But now you know its true:
Mothers knows best, when it comes to a lot of things.
from your love life to taking care of your face.

SO TELL US: WHATS THE SMARTEST/BEST ADVICE YOUR MOM EVER GAVE YOU?

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago)
1. She told me to always be kind and respectful to others

2. My mother told me that nothing is forever. Time heals old wounds. When you get upset, or something else in life goes wrong remember it is temporary, nothing will last forever. It all depends on how you handle it. Another thing was if you get upset with someone, I was told don't let anyone take space in your head...Unless they are paying rent for the space..lol

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pholake at 27-04-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmm.....nice one. My Mother has given me a lot of valuable advice and I've come to realize that when she tells me repeatedly that DON'T DO IT or DON'T GO THERE, I often regret if I did it or went there. One advice I keep remembering is that when someone offends u, don't rule him/her out of ur life entirely but consider the good he/she has done to u............
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olumbareal at 27-04-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago)
She do tell me the only thing constant in life is change.

Always remember the son of whom you are.

All that glitters is not gold.

Dont envy people, things happen to people according to Gods plan.

You cant fast forward time, nor make 24hours 26 hours.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Luvnprince at 27-04-2011 01:18 PM (12 years ago)
My mum alway tell me 2 b careful abt woman cuz dey ar dangerous which is true.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 27-04-2011 01:09 PM
Hmmmm.....nice one. My Mother has given me a lot of valuable advice and I've come to realize that when she tells me repeatedly that DON'T DO IT or DON'T GO THERE, I often regret if I did it or went there. One advice I keep remembering is that when someone offends u, don't rule him/her out of ur life entirely but consider the good he/she has done to u............

nice one

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 01:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: olumbareal on 27-04-2011 01:13 PM

wow

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:30 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Luvnprince on 27-04-2011 01:18 PM
My mum alway tell me 2 b careful abt woman cuz dey ar dangerous which is true.

Hmmmmm

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olumbareal at 27-04-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-04-2011 01:30 PM

wow
Then it was like a poem to me, but now its happening life and direct not on the screen.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: olumbareal on 27-04-2011 01:34 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-04-2011 01:30 PM

wow
Then it was like a poem to me, but now its happening life and direct not on the screen.

thats nice

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiglamour4u at 27-04-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
nice response here.

my Mum always tell me to be contented with wat i have

to always be humble and respectful

To always remember where am from

and to put God first in all i do

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Greggiyke at 27-04-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago)
1. My Mum always tell me not to worry about a thing that whatever will be will be.
2. She tell me to always say my prayers and always remember to put God first in everything i do.
3. She said don't let anyone keep u angry for so long,
    cos when u refuse to be angry, u have denied him/her happiness, so be ware when u tranna get me angry lol.
    LOTS OF OTHER GR8 STUFFS TOO. I love that woman(Ma MAMA) so much.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 27-04-2011 01:46 PM
nice response here.

nice one tatafoor..
How u dey?

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Greggiyke on 27-04-2011 01:47 PM
1. My Mum always tell me not to worry about a thing that whatever will be will be.
2. She tell me to always say my prayers and always remember to put God first in everything i do.
3. She said don't let anyone keep u angry for so long,
    cos when u refuse to be angry, u have denied him/her happiness, so be ware when u tranna get me angry lol.
    LOTS OF OTHER GR8 STUFFS TOO. I love that woman(Ma MAMA) so much.

good one Wink

Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiglamour4u at 27-04-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-04-2011 01:51 PM
nice response here.

nice one tatafoor..
How u dey?

iya warey i dey fine hw ur Easter holiday
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 27-04-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 27-04-2011 01:55 PM
nice response here.

nice one tatafoor..
How u dey?

Grin Grin Grin fine ooo.. enough sleep naaaaaa

Posted: at 27-04-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- soljurn16 at 27-04-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
In anything i should do., "put God first" Love your neigbhour as yourself.....,
Posted: at 27-04-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chiglamour4u at 27-04-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-04-2011 02:02 PM
nice response here.

nice one tatafoor..
How u dey?

same here, so na d sleep mk u no reply my text
Posted: at 27-04-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 27-04-2011 02:12 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-04-2011 02:02 PM
nice response here.

nice one tatafoor..
How u dey?

same here, so na d sleep mk u no reply my text
Posted: at 27-04-2011 02:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 27-04-2011 02:30 PM (12 years ago)
Mum gave me many, but one stands out:

Dont take gifts from men becos you will end up paying for them one way or the other......

Posted: at 27-04-2011 02:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10