Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

Date: 19-04-2024 10:04 pm (1 week ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 19-04-2024 10:04 PM (1 week ago)

The Lagos State Government on Friday apprehended 10 fake Ministry of Transportation (MOT) enforcement officials at Cele/Itire axis of the state.

Those apprehended are Ojo Oluwaseun, Rafiu Agbabiaka, Babatunde Ibrahim, Abiodun Olusegun, Daniel Olanrewaju, Aweda Kabiru, Olufowobi Michael, Olamilekan Olasupo, Bunmi James and Iyiola Shola (female).

They were caught carrying out unauthorized enforcement earlier in the day using different fake ID cards.

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transportation, Mr. Olawale Musa while addressing the Press, revealed that the arrest was made in response to complains registered at the Ministry by concerned citizens.

Musa stressed that the suspects are not members of staff of the Ministry, adding that they will be made to face the full wrath of the law.

He also disclosed that the tow trucks, Identification cards and other equipment owned by these people had been confiscated by the state government.

He urged members of the public to report illegality promptly to the Ministry of Transportation designated phone lines; 09020004000 and 09020009000.

In his words: These people pose as staff of MOT and extort members of the public. Following this information, we set up a team led by the Governor’s Monitoring Team to apprehend the suspects.

“They are 10 in number, they even have tow trucks, we have seized them, they MOT ID cards. They are not our staff. They will face the full wrath of the law, impersonation is against the law. We always tell the public, we do not condone the activities of these people, they are touts.

“They do not work for government, they do not work for us. When you see such people, call our phone numbers to make us aware of their illegal activities and that is the directive of Mr Governor, we are going to eradicate them one by one. We will take them to court.”

One of those arrested, Bunmi James argued that they were MOT officials, saying “We have a boss, Adebayo Michael, we just came out this morning with our tow truck to work and they just threw us into the Black Maria. We work for MOT Lagos State, I don’t know governor, I don’t know Sola Giwa but I know my boss.”

Posted: at 19-04-2024 10:04 PM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 19-04-2024 10:43 PM (1 week ago)
Repugnant people  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-04-2024 10:43 PM (1 week ago) | Grande Master
- Nomie at 20-04-2024 12:02 AM (1 week ago)
Come to lekki Ajah road
Posted: at 20-04-2024 12:02 AM (1 week ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 20-04-2024 12:28 AM (1 week ago)
Transport them to sambissa

Posted: at 20-04-2024 12:28 AM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VID: “I Know What Is Happening To Him” – Yul Edochie Reveals Why Wizkid Disrespected Davido

2. ‘I Got Fed Up’- 24Yr Old Mother Arrested For Drowning Her 1Yr Old Son Inside Well In Delta

3. Naira Abuse: Stay Out Of EFCC Wahala – Cubana Chief Priest Advises After Resolving Case

4. Tinubu Planning To Arrest Peter Obi – Charly Boy Claims

5. Residents Doctors Protest Poor Working Conditions, Shortage Of Manpower In Kogi

6. NSCDC Nabs Fake Doctor Over Pregnant Woman’s Death In Osun

7. Police Arrest 8 Suspected Motorcycle Snatchers In Ekiti

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. Tribal Marks Are A Sin, If Tattoos Are Sin - Podcaster Sparks Controversy Through Her Opinion

10. FRSC Officials Took To Their Heels From Mob After Being Accused Of Causing Accident In Ibadan

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

9. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son

10. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood