UNN Final Year Student, John Udochukwu Elekwachi Abducted by Armed Men

Date: 22-04-2024 9:17 pm (1 week ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-04-2024 09:17 PM (1 week ago)

Armed men have abducted John Udochukwu Elekwachi, a final-year student of Combined Social Sciences at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka.

It was gathered that Elekwachi, a campus blogger, was picked up by some yet-to-be-identified armed men last Monday at his lodge in the middle of the night a few days after he completed his final year examination.

Elekwachi’s elder sister, Uchendu, who confirmed the incident to Punch on Sunday, said she got a distress call that her brother was taken away by some men.

“I was in Port Harcourt on Tuesday when they called me. The landlady said some unknown men came to my brother’s lodge with four Hilux and one Jeep by 3 a.m. and took him away on Monday. Since then, we have not heard from him, and those people have not called since then,” she explained.

“I have gone to report in various places. We went to the Enugu State Criminal Investigation Department, the Department of Security Services, and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission to make complaints, but they said he was not there. I have not been myself since then.”

The Executive Council of the combined Social Sciences Students Association (Comssa), UNN chapter, confirmed the incident on Sunday in a statement co-signed by the President, Okonkwo Richard, and the General Secretary, Obolo Mmesoma.

“It is with concern that we announce that our classmate, Elekwachi John U (John El), has been reported missing. He was last seen on April 15, 2024, at his lodge in the Green House,” the statement read.

Posted: at 22-04-2024 09:17 PM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-04-2024 09:43 PM (1 week ago)
cultist why!!!
Posted: at 22-04-2024 09:43 PM (1 week ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 22-04-2024 10:25 PM (1 week ago)
Nawa

Posted: at 22-04-2024 10:25 PM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero