Edo poll: PDP flays Babangida for backing Oshiomhole

Date: 20-04-2012 11:21 am (11 years ago) | Author: Faith Dafe
- at 20-04-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago)
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has flayed former Military President Gen. Ibrahim Babangida for his perceived role in the forthcoming governorship election in Edo State. Babangida was alleged to have engaged in anti-party activities by releasing his spokesman, Prince Kassim Afegbua, to back the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) candidate, Governor Adams Oshiomhole.

Based on the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) timetable, the Edo State governorship election comes up on July 14, 2012.

With the commencement of campaigns last Saturday, Babangida was said to have reached an accord with Oshiomhole on the release of Afegbua to the governor’s campaign organisation.

It was, however, learnt that the PDP leadership, its National Chairman, Alhaji Bamanga Tukur and National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Olisa Metu, were disturbed by the development.

A source, who pleaded anonymity, told National Mirror that the PDP national leaders were sad when they heard that Babangida surreptitiously supported Oshiomhole against Maj- Gen. Charles Ehigie Airhiavbere of the PDP.

The source said the party was yet to deliberate on the matter, before any action or sanction could be taken.

Read more
http://nationalmirroronline.net/news/37690.html

Posted: at 20-04-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sydneylove at 20-04-2012 03:47 PM (11 years ago)
oshomola  if u follow babangida  u go suffer
Posted: at 20-04-2012 03:47 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 20-04-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago)
Y'all need to back off this man behind

Posted: at 20-04-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 21-04-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago)
una too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this
Posted: at 21-04-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac