12 Things Men Like in Women More Than Good Looks

Date: 24-04-2012 1:43 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 24-04-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago)
Things Men Like in Women often have nothing to do with Looks, bra size, Big nyansh,Big b00bs or any of the standard things we think men fall for. In fact, although physical appearance is the first thing they notice , when it comes to settling down it often comes in last and counts the least. Believe it or not, there are at least 12 or more  completely non-physical things men like in women and I’m pretty sure your boyfriends or Husbands to be could list many more and confirm that your gorgeous physique, beautiful eyes and soft lips are not the only things that made him fall head over heels for you!

1. A GOOD LISTENER-: Most men appreciate women who are able to just listen – no “ I told you so” lines, no lectures, tips or comments regarding what you would do if you were in his place. You know… just sitting, listening (and I mean REALLY listening)… just showing that you care. Oh, and that involves being patient as well, understanding that most men need to “process” their problems before they can talk about them and learning to say, “Okay, baby, whenever you want to talk about it – I’m here for you”.

2. SPONTANEOUS-: Being able to “go with the flow” is one of the things men like in women the most . Most of our men would never sing in front of us (professional singers excluded) but they just love to hear us sing ( even if it sounds more like howling), they love to see us dance around the house, they will gladly throw us a surprise if they know the reaction would be positive and they love to see us being us (even if it involves a certain dose of silliness).

3. A GOOD DRIVER-: Although our men often complain about female drivers, most of them would agree driving skills are a must for a modern woman. But, some of them are ready to do go even further and admit they LOVE a woman who can make that engine purr like an overgrown kitten  Grin Grin! Shocking? Nah, not really!

4. ACCOMPLISHED & FULFILLED-: Women who actually enjoy the things they do are more attractive, which means you should definitely stop whining about the things you DON’T have and start enjoying the things you DO! It’s not about being extremely beautiful, having a good job, an impressive resume or whatnot – it’s about you being happy for who you are as a person, it’s about being positive, about knowing that you’re a great woman who deserves great things. And, believe me, it’s true that bad luck never travels alone, but the same can be said for good luck as well.

5. ABLE TO ENJOY HER FOOD-: Eating healthy food and trying to cut down on unnecessary calories is one thing, obsessively counting them is something completely different and, while this first thing is actually good for you, the second one won’t really impress him. Being able to go out to a restaurant or a pizza place, to relax, to have a good time and talk about your food in terms of how good it tastes instead of how fat it’s going to make you shows that you’re confident… and we already know confidence is one of the things Men (real men) like in women – don’t we?  Grin

6. A GOOD COOK-: Our grandmas used to say that the only way to get to a man’s heart is through his stomach – remember that one? Well, we did learn by now that’s not the only way although it certainly is one of the ways and, if I may add, a very good one. Men love women who can cook and women who would be willing to learn to cook for them. That’s when that traditional part of the brain turns on to note the woman in question would be a good wife. It’s a clich  Tongue ?, I know, but even experts agree on this one!

7. REAL-: Although fake girls with their fake this, that and everything turn a lot of heads and probably get a lot of free drinks, most men have agreed they could never choose a girl like that for something more than just a casual romance. Whoa! What a coincidence – we feel the same way about fake guys! LOL! Which leads us back to that ideal, fun loving, girl next door all guys love– a girl that likes to smile and doesn’t care what others think of her smile (thin lips, teeth or whatever), a girl that can tell a joke, a girl that doesn’t use “words” like O.M.G or T.T.Y.L, a girl that won’t have a nervous breakdown every time her mascara starts running… a REAL girl!

8. READY TO COMPROMISE-: Every man feels better when he knows his lady is ready to negotiate and work hard to find a solution that will be acceptable for both sides so hope you’re ready to compromise girls, because, although guys like b00bs and long legs, they all agree this non-physical quality is far more important.

9.CARING-: He really wants to know that you care for him but, be careful, because repeating “I love you” until he can’t take it anymore isn’t a good way to let him know how you feel. An average man will tell you that he loves you once and show you how much he loves you five times. You should do the same. Baby him when he’s sick or tired, surprise him every once in a while, listen to his problems – SHOW him everything you wanted to tell him because this quality is one of the very important things Men like in Women.

10. FUNNY-: A sense of humor is also one of the things men like in women, especially in women they are planning to settle down with! Time to find your funny bone, ladies! Now, I wonder why is that so… are they planning to make a lot of jokes or they just want to make sure we’re able to find positive or maybe even funny sides in the future events that aren’t guaranteed to be stress free and easy? LOL! Don’t know but a sense of humor definitely gets my vote!

11. TAKING CARE OF HERSELF-: Could you believe this is one of the things men like in women? I mean, come on, could it be? They actually LIKE when we spend money on all those creames and beauty products? Well, hold on to your chairs now, ladies, because the experts say the answer is “Yes”. Taking care of yourself shows him you’ll take good care of him as well and since they are the ones who enjoy all the benefits of our waxing, beauty treatments and shopping, they might as well admit they like it. I NO TALK SAY MAKE UNA GO RUB BLEACHING CREAME O  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

12. STRONG-: One of the best things men like in women, a quality like no others, a virtue that no woman of today could live without – strength. You don’t have to lose your best damsel in distress act, in fact, you can even let him “save” you once in a while, but he has to know you’ll be there in case things start to get ugly. He has to know that there is a strong rock he can grab for under that delicate butterfly facade of yours – a woman he can count on.

You see, things men like in women are almost the same as the things women like in men. Interesting, huh? Certainly! Do you know of any other things men like in women? Feel free to ADD yours here..

Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emuoborsanblast at 24-04-2012 02:12 PM (11 years ago)
Usually i don't comment on write ups on this platform, but im moved to do so because of the undiluted facts inherent in this piece.
I hope you will apply that to your home.Nice job babe.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:12 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 24-04-2012 02:12 PM (11 years ago)
How many times una go dey repeat this post..

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:12 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 24-04-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-04-2012 02:12 PM

na d same thing she talk b4?....thank God I never read am

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: emuoborsanblast on 24-04-2012 02:12 PM
Usually i don't comment on write ups on this platform, but im moved to do so because of the undiluted facts inherent in this piece.
I hope you will apply that to your home.Nice job babe.

sure.. thanks

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-04-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 24-04-2012 02:21 PM
So many like this post oo

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 02:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-04-2012 02:12 PM

Quote from: jossy4reall on 24-04-2012 02:21 PM

Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-04-2012 02:22 PM
So many like this post oo

crase pipu..where d post dey..go dig am come out make i see

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 24-04-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 24-04-2012 02:24 PM

who dey craze??...shey na HOPE??

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- adams933 at 24-04-2012 02:38 PM (11 years ago)
And e 2 long I no fit read now
Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 24-04-2012 02:38 PM (11 years ago)
Shut...e dey google
N full here too

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- adams933 at 24-04-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osupia at 24-04-2012 02:43 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Loveday759 at 24-04-2012 03:05 PM (11 years ago)
pls show me how to post comment
Posted: at 24-04-2012 03:05 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 03:08 PM (11 years ago)
u just did

Posted: at 24-04-2012 03:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- anata at 24-04-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago)
i love that keep it up okey
Posted: at 24-04-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 24-04-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kessrobo at 24-04-2012 03:34 PM (11 years ago)
@ poster, dis is a very nice piece. Keep it up, & pls ensure u apply it too! Wink
Posted: at 24-04-2012 03:34 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago)
Amen

Posted: at 24-04-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mercies at 24-04-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago)
Way to go girl.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukztouch at 24-04-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago)
Now this is a Real Woman writing Real Stuff. Keep it Up Babe, Your So On Point !
Posted: at 24-04-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

2. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

11. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

12. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

13. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

14. 50% of Husbands in Nigeria Are Fathering Other Men's Children - Calabar OAP Reveals

15. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

16. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

17. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

18. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

19. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. Black Sunday In Nollywood As Another Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Reportedly Passes Away