OBATALA THE CREATOR OF HUMAN BODIES ON PLANET?

Date: 24-04-2012 2:04 pm (12 years ago) | Author: ahmed nda
- at 24-04-2012 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
I was just reading secrets of voodoo by milo rigaud and later found out that obatala created physical human bodies on planet,google ife nigeria and will find out why nigeria is always the giant of not africa but world,
and the voodoo practice worldwide today the origin is from ife,but my question is how come as africans as a black man we dont even know who we are due to chasing of the western materialist world.

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kennynaija at 24-04-2012 05:39 PM (12 years ago)
Bloody Lie

Posted: at 24-04-2012 05:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 25-04-2012 07:22 AM (12 years ago)
nigeria is always the giant of not africa but world,

O RLY? Nigerians are the new Chosen People then?
Posted: at 25-04-2012 07:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soyayya at 25-04-2012 05:06 PM (12 years ago)
google ife nigeria and click on the first page...make research for yourself
Posted: at 25-04-2012 05:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 26-04-2012 10:38 AM (12 years ago)
Soyayya, the first google result for ife nigeria is Wikipedia! Alack, and fie for shame!
Posted: at 26-04-2012 10:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soyayya at 26-04-2012 04:08 PM (12 years ago)
So?is wikipedia an africa site?
you europeans wont believe or respect anything that came from africa but this time,its from your western wikipedia,u should have problem with them not me,beside what do u know about ife or ile ife of nigeria mamas girl.
Posted: at 26-04-2012 04:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 27-04-2012 01:50 AM (11 years ago)
According to that same site, Ife was first occupied in 600 BCE. It can't be the source of humanity because Homo Sapiens was around thousands of years before that.

Wikipedia is merely reporting the mythology. It's not saying if it's true or false.

Obatala is just another myth like all the others.
Posted: at 27-04-2012 01:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soyayya at 27-04-2012 01:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 27-04-2012 01:50 AM
According to that same site, Ife was first occupied in 600 BCE. It can't be the source of humanity because Homo Sapiens was around thousands of years before that.

Wikipedia is merely reporting the mythology. It's not saying if it's true or false.

Obatala is just another myth like all the others.
obatala is just another myth like all the others?
am not sure if u know anything about obatala...u should ask the yoruba people and not from your people who claim they build the pyramids
Posted: at 27-04-2012 01:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 27-04-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmmm

Posted: at 27-04-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CammyWhite at 29-04-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago)
Soyayya, Egyptians built the pyramids. It's got nothing to do with Europeans or Nigerians. You really need to focus.
Posted: at 29-04-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soyayya at 29-04-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago)
You should hide your face,who re the egyptians africans or europeans...its a shame how u keep defending the evil white illuminates who even kill their own people to create the new world order.
Posted: at 29-04-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- democrazy at 29-04-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
@soyayya

You wont find a lot of that literature around to know what the real story is............But as they say look towards egypt.................well replace Obatala for Khnum, the Egyptian potter-god. See if it becomes more acceptable!! Smiley happy hunting!
Posted: at 29-04-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 29-04-2012 03:49 PM (11 years ago)
^^^
Not really.
Posted: at 29-04-2012 03:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PreciousA at 29-04-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: PreciousA on 29-04-2012 03:49 PM
^^^
Not really.

Obatala is more related to the jesus myths:
" It appears from the cult dramas of the Itapa festival that Obatala was a dying and rising god. He left his Temple in the town on the seventh day of the festival, stayed in his grove outside the town on the eighth day and returned in a great procession to his Temple on the ninth day. The three-day rhythm of descent into the netherworld and subsequent resurrection on the third day shows the closeness of Obatala to the pre-canonical Israelite Yahweh and the figure of Jesus.[2]"

From Wiki, of course.

Khnum, on the other hand had temples established in Egypt by 2,000 BC.
Posted: at 29-04-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PreciousA at 29-04-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm.
I found a blog that 'traces' that Khnum-Obatal connection:
http://santerianetworking.blogspot.com.es/2008/04/obatala-some-avatars.html

Is that where you got the idea, democrazy?
Posted: at 29-04-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 30-04-2012 03:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soyayya on 29-04-2012 12:59 PM
You should hide your face,who re the egyptians africans or europeans...its a shame how u keep defending the evil white illuminates who even kill their own people to create the new world order.

Always back to the Illuminati... conspiracists (or in your case, conspi-racists) are boring, repellent, and gullible.
Posted: at 30-04-2012 03:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 30-04-2012 04:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: PreciousA on 29-04-2012 04:30 PM
Hmm.
I found a blog that 'traces' that Khnum-Obatal connection:
http://santerianetworking.blogspot.com.es/2008/04/obatala-some-avatars.html

Is that where you got the idea, democrazy?

@Cammy

Its not an idea, i'm yoruba and know my culture. not too long ago, my ancestor championed by Lamirudi traced the path back to west africa from mecca............you do the maths!!
Posted: at 30-04-2012 04:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 30-04-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 30-04-2012 04:31 AM
@Cammy

Its not an idea, i'm yoruba and know my culture. not too long ago, my ancestor championed by Lamirudi traced the path back to west africa from mecca............you do the maths!!

That wasn't me; that was Precious.
Posted: at 30-04-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreciousA at 1-05-2012 09:20 AM (11 years ago)
Yes, indeed, that was me.
Wake up, democrazy!

What maths do you want me to do?
What does Mecca have to do Khnum?
Or the Yoruba?
Could you post up a link so I can read it and know we're talking about the same thing?

I thought we were talking Obatala.
Posted: at 1-05-2012 09:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- soyayya at 1-05-2012 11:10 AM (11 years ago)
Thanks for the sharings
Posted: at 1-05-2012 11:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

4. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

7. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu