Nigeria Security arrests prime suspect in BUK attacks

Date: 02-05-2012 3:02 am (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
[1] 2 3 4
- at 2-05-2012 03:02 AM (11 years ago)
The Joint Security Task Force in Kano has arrested a Boko Haram member, Ibrahim Mohammed Ali, a prime suspect in Sunday’s coordinated attacks on Christian worshippers at the old campus of Bayero University, Kano in which 20 persons, including two professors, were killed. Ali had escaped the early dawn raid on Tuesday by the JTF.

JTF spokesman, Lieutenant Ikedichi Iweha, told newsmen that Ali, a diploma holder from Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Borno State, was nabbed by security operatives who had been on his trail when he escaped after blasting the walls of a factory/house around 4a.m on Tuesday.

Acting on information, the JTF had surrounded the house located at Bubugaje, Sharada Phase III Industrial Layout in Kumbotso Local Government Area of Kano State.
During the three hour shoot-out between the JTF and suspected members of the Boko Haram, one civilian was killed.
 Ali is alleged to be the husband of the Camerounian-nursing mother, Fati Mohammed, arrested by the JTF in the dawn raid yesterday.

The Camerounian nursing mother, aged about 20 years, was among the three females, comprising two wives and a teenager, who served as house-girl to one of the sect members.
According to the News Agency of Nigeria, Mohammed had been arrested before in a similar raid by the security operatives, but was freed.

According to her, she was nabbed alongside Lami Idris, who is a maid and Habiba Mohammed.
She was holding a two-month old baby when she was paraded alongside the others.
The bomb factory also used as residence by the deadly sect members had been razed down on the orders of the Commander, 3 Brigade, Nigerian Army, Brigadier-General Illyasu Abbah.

Also demolished was the adjoining building used as escape route by one of the sect members.
 Intelligence report reveals that the terrorists were among the several others that attacked Christian worshippers at BUK.
 Over three bombs already primed exploded in the house, just as a gunfight raged between the JTF and the Boko Haram members.
 The walls of the building had hundreds of bullet holes in them when newsmen went to inspect the scene.
 About five unexploded bombs already primed for attack were also recovered.

Some of the items recovered from the bomb making factory are one AK 47 rifle, 35 Improvised Explosive Devices, one motorcycle, 5 cylinders already wired with high-calibre explosives, bags of fertiliser and 400 rounds of ammunition.
 Others are two laptops, several batteries, remote car keys and other items used as bomb timers, 35 knives and other dangerous weapons.

Addressing newsmen at the scene, Brigadier-General Illyasu Abbah said, “I don’t need to say much, the picture on ground do not tell lie.”
 He added, “The information reaching us now is that the one that was killed was among those who attacked Christians while worshiping at BUK last Sunday.”
 He disclosed that one dead sect member, two wives, maid and two children, including a two-month old and seven year-old, were professionally brought out unhurt.
 According to him, the dead sect member was the only one that was armed and prepared to confront the security forces. “Nemesis caught up with him; that is the dead body lying down there.”
 Asked if the house could be referred to as a bomb factory, the Commander said, “If you call it a bomb factory, I can say yes. You can see most of those things have been prepared, ready for a mission, suicide mission of course. These are the IEDs they normally throw around.

Alhaji Ayuba Usman found in possession of 35 big drums of highly combustible chemicals and substances being used to make bomb and other Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs) by terrorists to kill innocent people

“Well let me tell you, the most difficult fight you can have is with terrorists. They know us and we don’t know them. And the way they operate, is in one or two, they don’t permanently reside in a particular place.”
 “Today, if we have routed them out from one place, tomorrow you will hear they are somewhere else. So, it is a very, very difficult battle to confront terrorists. But I assure you with the cooperation of the public and the enlightenment of the teeming members of the public, I think we would overcome this ugly incident.”

Posted: at 2-05-2012 03:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Humsy19 at 2-05-2012 07:17 AM (11 years ago)
They face the accordingly.
Posted: at 2-05-2012 07:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Khalifa89 at 2-05-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago)
Why you write text book here for people to read, Abi you be Prof.sugaDaddy1forU..
Posted: at 2-05-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ssstrawberry at 2-05-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago)
abeg i want drink water
Posted: at 2-05-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 2-05-2012 08:36 AM (11 years ago)
A welcomed development.
Posted: at 2-05-2012 08:36 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patbest at 2-05-2012 08:42 AM (11 years ago)
we've only heard of arrest, what are they really doing with this people, why are they wasting time with this terrorist, why not judge them in no distant and sentence to death
Posted: at 2-05-2012 08:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- patbest at 2-05-2012 08:43 AM (11 years ago)
we've only heard of arrest, what are they really doing with this people, why are they wasting time with this terrorist, why not judge them in no distant time and sentence them to death
Posted: at 2-05-2012 08:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- GreenBee at 2-05-2012 09:00 AM (11 years ago)
i c
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lovecommander at 2-05-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
HE KILLED OVER 20 PEOPLE. MEANING THAT HIM, HIS WIFE, BROTHERS, SISTERS, FRIENDS, AND WELWISHERS NUMBERING 20 MUST BE EXECUTED TO BALANCE THE NUMBERS.
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 2-05-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
Yeye people

Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onlyGodknows at 2-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago)
And what next? Seems they only wake up when bokos animals strike.
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- beckysan at 2-05-2012 09:13 AM (11 years ago)
 Sad  i pray thse departed get justice
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 2-05-2012 09:16 AM (11 years ago)
After the arrest, what next?
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:16 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 2-05-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago)
thats a good news
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- verah at 2-05-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
kiss is ass to his ancestors

Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 2-05-2012 09:46 AM (11 years ago)
Tomorrow he may escape from police custody
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 2-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 2-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dizhadah at 2-05-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
dats a long one oo. after the arrest?Huh??? Sad
Posted: at 2-05-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tusk at 2-05-2012 11:25 AM (11 years ago)
U see!!!!!, most of this guys has been caught before and release, may be they will release them again to cause another mayhem.... what a country Huh?
Posted: at 2-05-2012 11:25 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 2-05-2012 11:30 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT A COUNTRY!!!!!! CAUGHT BEFORE AND RELEASED AND HE IS CAUSING MORE WOES TO THE COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   A GUN RUNNER WAS CAUGHT IN KADUNA AND WAS RELEASED AFTER FEW WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   WHY?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh???  SHAME ON NIGERIA LEADERS THEY ARE ALL WANKERS ALL I CARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 2-05-2012 11:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

2. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

3. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

4. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

5. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

6. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. 400L Nasarawa Varsity Student, John Rudeh Declared Missing After Palliative Stampede

9. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)