Revealed: Chika Ike Ended Her Marriage Due To Continuous Domestic Abuse

Date: 03-05-2012 8:56 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 3-05-2012 08:56 AM (11 years ago)
New facts are emerging as to why pretty actress chika may have abandoned her marriage to her hearthrob and taken to her heels in what is referred to as 'running four-fourty without looking back'.

According to insider squealing"her case is not different from that of her colleagues in entertainment kefee obareki and monalisa chinda. Infact chikas case was worse off !"Squealed the source.

Chika before.                                Chika now.

"After a series of serious beatings,she finally took to her heels after estranged hubby held her by the neck and  almost choked the life out of her. No one knows what they argued about but it always ended up in beatings which the actress always had excuses to cover up for in public when asked about any scars seen. ''

Women need to lend their voices to stop this domestic violence illness which has suddenly become the punishment metted out by angry men/husbands to their wives/lovers. Some have not been so lucky to tell their stories and some abandon their homes without telling why.

Monalisa chinda and kefee are two women who cried out and told the world of their experiences and thus helped other less socially priveledged women seek help.

Here's urging chika  to stand up and be brave and tell the world her story. Domestic violence is a crime and it is so wrong. Only cowards and insecure men abuse women!

Posted: at 3-05-2012 08:56 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babydesire at 3-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago)
Stars jumping in and out of marriage, why not ask God first?Huh?...too bad for them!!!
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- patral at 3-05-2012 09:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: babydesire on  3-05-2012 09:06 AM
Stars jumping in and out of marriage, why not ask God first?Huh?...too bad for them!!!

Broken n scattered marriages is not a matter of been a star or nollywood stuff. das is what is just on board now. it happen to even ordinary people everyday. what i see here is dat d devil is fighting seriously against marriages. cos he knows dat one fail in ur "FIRST" marriage, u ve fail in ur all aspect of life n there is no way u can make heaven once u remarry.
In most cases what causes divorce r minor things dat dont supoz to cause a fight. Things u normally joke about wen u were bf n gf.
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:16 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Maggiecube at 3-05-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popdes at 3-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
na wa oooo this is too much marry today divorce tomorrow Sad
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- verah at 3-05-2012 09:27 AM (11 years ago)
i dont like women beaters mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew......... but behind every unserious wife there is a unserious husband...........  marriage no b do or die affair d girl shuld pak her load nd go bfor  d man go blind her... since him get wife him no value her anoda man go help am value her..........

Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:27 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patral at 3-05-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
[/
If only me n u can take an hour out of 24 hours in a day n interceed for our country n pray for marriages, i blive d devil wont hand a upper hand. No one really pray or plan to get married n jump out again. cos d shame, d disgrace n heartbreak in scattered marriage is nothing anyone will want to xperienc. talking out of xperience
 color]
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Goodluck_just at 3-05-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago)
Has she signd d divorc paper wit d man? To me i wil dat she is just threatenin d guy wether he wil chang, mayb there is no divorc yet, or hw do u see? Pls reply..
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- eoadex2003 at 3-05-2012 09:40 AM (11 years ago)
Why does these cleds always av short span marriage?
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Princestevo at 3-05-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago)
the problem is that hot is always hot,,,,,,, as aboki is aboki  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammy111 at 3-05-2012 09:58 AM (11 years ago)
DEVIL IS NOT HAPPY TO SEE YOUNG COUPLES LIVING HAPPILY...AND FORNICATION COURSE HV REDUCE AFTA EVERY SUCEEFUL MARRIAGE SO THE DEVI WILL TRY 2 BREAK IN ORDER TO ORDER TO INCREASE THE RATE OF FORNICATION
Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimexplus at 3-05-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
Frankly speaking I pity all the Men who are married to Nigerian women Actress and I also pity those Men who are still planing to get married to any Nigerian Actress. Nigerian women Actress are the worst set of women when it comes to marriage affairs. Men should open their eyes and stop getting married to these fools.  
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- olaspet at 3-05-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago)
Every ladies want to be independent so listen not to the commands of the hubby.

Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- olaspet at 3-05-2012 10:24 AM (11 years ago)
Every ladies want to be independent so they listen not to the commands of the hubby.

Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bantino at 3-05-2012 10:27 AM (11 years ago)
Only cowards, stupid, foolish, nincompoops  and insecure men abuse women! A lesson for the single ladies, if your boyfriend or fiancee beats you plz plz plz, leave him now, no matter how much love he showers on you and promises that it will never happen again, never you marry him oooooooo. He will do it over and over again.
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 3-05-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tusk at 3-05-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago)
This ladies are crying for freedom, for this to be happening frequently in the entertainment industry, lets sit down and find out the root cause of this, is it that fame has gotten into the head of this ladies that they no longer right their husband/men..or quest for more power to express and be heard, how do they conduct themselves at home...do they have time to take care of their homes like the African woman or never have time.... are they found frequently in the company of men who has spicy proposals for them..do they carry their husband along..serious questions need to be asked many more...   I don't advocate to beating any woman for any reason...but either with or without beating broken  marriages are happening every moment....so something is wrong some where... are we saying men are getting too aggressive or can not tolerate the shit ladies dash out to them any more...are they pushed to the wall to a point they cant bear..or the ladies are daring them to react so that they can have their freedom.....see we should watch out....wahala dey
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 3-05-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago)
Domestic violence is a crime and it is so wrong. Only cowards and insecure men abuse women!  I agree totally with ur last line there.  Only cowards and insure men abuse women.  Real mean dont abuse women but then we women should look inwards and correct all that is needed to be corrected about our lives, then leave the rest to God
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ngozikanwalika at 3-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
Marriage is not to be managed,to be enjoyed not to be endore----give me abreake,if it is not workingout Wy continue dying in silent---to quit is de best.
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ngozikanwalika at 3-05-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago)
Marriage,not manage,if it is not working ,it is not working,Wy de dying in silent turning yr house to a boxing ring and yf wife de punch bag---quit is de answer
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

7. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

8. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

9. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

10. How Police Inspector Aliyu Taofeek Sent Patrick Chinemerem to His Early Grave in Lagos

11. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

12. FCCPC Raids Supermarkets in Port Harcourt, Seizes Underweight And Re-bagged Rice

13. Suspects Arrested Over Murder of 46yrs Old British-Nigerian Man, Okechukwu Iweha in London

14. About 118 Inmates Escape After Heavy Rainstorm Destroyed Prison in Niger State

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper