Oyedepo Fails To Appear In Court For Slapping A Young Lady (Page 8)

Date: 10-05-2012 9:18 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Rilwan Hayeenday Akintunde
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9
- gregwayway at 12-05-2012 05:34 AM (11 years ago)

Papa is a very lovely and respective man of God, even jesus christ can't take wen dem were playing gamble in the house of God,
This matter is not an issue at all,absolutely this is not a case at all,i well know that the devil is at work to bring some men of God
down from their faith,and all the plans of the devil we fail as ever before in Jesus name i prayed Amen.

It been a long time many people are looking for a way to blasphem against papa,now them want to use this opportunity to come in,
me while this is nothing,everybody have their ways of living and doing their tins,papa as never slap anyone in this manner befor
there must be a reason,dont forget that he his a papa with clean hrt.as for me,if i does anything wrong and papa slap me for it
me while maybe he as advice me earlier befor and i refuse,i we rather charge immediately and keep silent.

People of God do not be discourage papa is not a babi he knows what he's doing Ok, i know that God we strengthening you and give
you all the understanding to overcome this little issue papa remain man of God for life nothing can stop it or change he we move
forward and preach the gospel as ever befor in Jesus Amen.
[/quote]
Posted: at 12-05-2012 05:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chigozieduru at 12-05-2012 05:45 AM (11 years ago)
you guys should mind the way u drop ur comment,if to be judged,did the pastor ask her to come to his church,when u come to my office and say any how,u go see any how,the girl and lawyer are all wrong..
Posted: at 12-05-2012 05:45 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ourhearts at 12-05-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 11-05-2012 09:33 PM
It`s very dangerous to be religious and illiterate at the same time. No wonder people are easily brainwashed in churches and Mosques.

My dear, this is not a case of illitracy or religion. You and few others on this thread are being too emotional about the case and leaving the facts behind. I don't know your Faith, but somesthings don't deserve diplomacy. In Matthew 21:12 Even Jesus entered the Temple and began to drive out all the people buying and selling in the Temple. He abused their trade and goods.

And in another event in the books of 2 Kings 1:12. And Elijah answered and said to them, If I be a man of God, let fire come down from heaven, and consume you and your fifty. Alot of instances where prophets of God were provoked in the bible and they reacted.
In Islam blasphemy is a punishable offence by death. In the Jewish tradition, it is a punishable offence by stonning. The prophet slapping the girl who said ''I AM A WITCH FOR CHRIST'' know the spiritual inclination to that effect.

However, the man of God is human. But he sees and hears from God better than you. When he mounts the pulpit, it is no longer him, but the spirit of God. I will learn from you to avoid being an illitrate. Thanks.
Posted: at 12-05-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ourhearts at 12-05-2012 02:40 PM (11 years ago)
Apart from church or other religious gatherings, can't an elder chastise a little one for foul utterances? We are lacking morals in the society today because some of us are opportuned to have visited America, Europe and other continents. We are influenced by international cultures and we bury ours. My elders spanked me for coming home late and i have been slapped by my aunties for saying things they considered inappropriate for me. Don't allow the satan to use you guys to propagate the downfall of these men of God. Shalom.
Posted: at 12-05-2012 02:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- francischi at 12-05-2012 03:33 PM (11 years ago)
wahala  Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 12-05-2012 03:33 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ourhearts at 12-05-2012 05:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: smartiyke on 12-05-2012 01:21 AM
Ok, he is about to deliver money to the witch and maybe go to jail too

Not only money...he will deliver all his investments and jets to the lady. Have you been flogged by your uncle before? Simply put, we are lacking good moral values in this country. Everything has fallen apart. Nobody takes advice from anybody again. Little heads that were chanced to be in America now call us lawless. What is lawless about a 60 years old man chastising a 19 year old girl? They were not engaged in any physical combat. They are not sharing properties or contesting ego before the slap took place. It was a correction of evil utterance. I guess your fathers at home don't or have never slapped any one of you.. My father did when i misbehaved. This thing happened in 2009. If the attorney was alive in his profession, he would have followed suit then. I guess he became jobless to consider the fact a case. Cheers
Posted: at 12-05-2012 05:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jublow at 12-05-2012 05:36 PM (11 years ago)
him fada dere
Posted: at 12-05-2012 05:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etiese at 12-05-2012 05:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 12-05-2012 02:13 PM
My dear, this is not a case of illitracy or religion. You and few others on this thread are being too emotional about the case and leaving the facts behind. I don't know your Faith, but somesthings don't deserve diplomacy. In Matthew 21:12 Even Jesus entered the Temple and began to drive out all the people buying and selling in the Temple. He abused their trade and goods.

And in another event in the books of 2 Kings 1:12. And Elijah answered and said to them, If I be a man of God, let fire come down from heaven, and consume you and your fifty. Alot of instances where prophets of God were provoked in the bible and they reacted.
In Islam blasphemy is a punishable offence by death. In the Jewish tradition, it is a punishable offence by stonning. The prophet slapping the girl who said ''I AM A WITCH FOR CHRIST'' know the spiritual inclination to that effect.

However, the man of God is human. But he sees and hears from God better than you. When he mounts the pulpit, it is no longer him, but the spirit of God. I will learn from you to avoid being an illitrate. Thanks.
Guy Nigerian pastors r scammers. QED
Posted: at 12-05-2012 05:56 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fabrown at 12-05-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago)
As a pastor dat ws bad.
Posted: at 12-05-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrykingomoj at 12-05-2012 10:05 PM (11 years ago)
whatever
Posted: at 12-05-2012 10:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omibanks at 13-05-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin issue a warrant for his arrest  Grin
Posted: at 13-05-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 14-05-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-05-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 14-05-2012 08:32 PM (11 years ago)
Thats why we're far behind in that country, in developed countries no one is above the law...In US, for example Rev. Fathers, Pastors nd top politicians goes to jail but in Nigeria is the other way round....

Posted: at 14-05-2012 08:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Math217 at 15-05-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago)
Religion is d easiest trick to blind and enslave people. Maybe the pastor thought all the members of his church are all slaves to him. He can choose to slap or beat whoever he likes in d name of casting out demons (Note: some demons are so hard to cast out; who knows if aggressive slap works better!!). lol
Posted: at 15-05-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Merlin at 15-05-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Math217 on 15-05-2012 12:57 AM
Religion is d easiest trick to blind and enslave people. Maybe the pastor thought all the members of his church are all slaves to him. He can choose to slap or beat whoever he likes in d name of casting out demons (Note: some demons are so hard to cast out; who knows if aggressive slap works better!!). lol

I no fit laff Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-05-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ourhearts at 16-05-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 14-05-2012 08:32 PM
Thats why we're far behind in that country, in developed countries no one is above the law...In US, for example Rev. Fathers, Pastors nd top politicians goes to jail but in Nigeria is the other way round....

Which country did you call it? In America, there is no respect for elders there. There is no morality. Moral principles are dead in America. That is why Obama can approve gay marriage. I hate it when people compare America and Nigeria. I know we have weak economy and democracy, but we are 100% better than America morally. We are talking about moral justification here ok. The little girl was morally treated to stop uttering blasphemy. Get that into your thick skul and leave America with their bullshits.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmapunpy at 17-05-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago)
u ppl should be very careful .bcos they are many hungry lawyers out there looking for wat to eat.
Posted: at 17-05-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 4-06-2012 06:15 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 4-06-2012 06:15 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CammyWhite at 5-06-2012 12:37 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 16-05-2012 03:35 PM
Which country did you call it? In America, there is no respect for elders there. There is no morality. Moral principles are dead in America. That is why Obama can approve gay marriage. I hate it when people compare America and Nigeria. I know we have weak economy and democracy, but we are 100% better than America morally. We are talking about moral justification here ok. The little girl was morally treated to stop uttering blasphemy. Get that into your thick skul and leave America with their bullshits.

America, at least, doesn't have the murder and mistreatment of children in the name of stopping witchcraft. Equally, if an American evangelist struck a woman in the way, he'd be arrested and/or sued. That was not moral treatment; that was just bullying behaviour.
Posted: at 5-06-2012 12:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 1-07-2012 08:59 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-07-2012 08:59 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

6. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor