Police Arrest Man For Beating A Widow Till Her Teeth Fell Off

Date: 14-05-2012 12:44 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 14-05-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago)
A middle age man, Monday Ekpo, is in police custody for allegedly assaulting his neighbour and removing her front teeth.

The suspect was arrested at the weekend following complaint by one Ebere Ogbonna that Ekpo beat her following her refusal to date him

Ogbonna, a widow and a mother of nine, told police officers that Ekpo had threatened to kill her following her refusal to date him. "I lost my husband some years back and I have been struggling to fend for my nine boys," she said.

"I had twins three times, and since their father died I have catered for them. Sometime last year, Monday asked me to date him but I refused. For more than three occasions, he attempted to rape me in my one room apartment. We are neighbours. He was bent on sleeping with me but I told him I was not interested; this angered him and he told me he will make my life a living hell."

The victim said her initial efforts to involve officers of the Iponri Police Station proved abortive as Ekpo is said to be a leader of a youth gang in the area.

"On April 5th, I attended a friend’s child naming ceremony, Monday was there and he attacked me saying that he was the chairman and I should leave," she said. "He pushed and shoved me out of the room, and as I resisted him, he slapped me on the face. I went to report him to the elders in the community and as they called him to warn him from assaulting me, Monday descended on me and beat me to a stupor. Sympathisers took me to the hospital where I later woke up and found out that Monday had removed my three teeth."

Agbodimu Musbau, the Community Development Association Chairman of the area, said residents of the community were appalled by the incident.

"Ebere is a widow and also a member of the vigilante group in the area," he said. "When the matter was reported, we took it up and arrested Monday and handed him over to the police at the Iponri Police Station, but we were shocked when Monday was released the same day as his gang went to the police station to threaten the officers to release him or face their wrath.

It was even sad when Monday started bragging that no police man in the area can arrest him, so that was why we brought the matter to the Lagos State Commissioner of Police so that we can get justice and we are happy that the commissioner, Umar Manko, acted prompted and Monday and the IPO have been detained over the assault of a helpless widow."

Posted: at 14-05-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MYKELGUY at 14-05-2012 12:57 PM (11 years ago)
GOOD JOB FROM THE COMMISIONER OF POLICE AND I WANT HIM TO ROT IN THE PRISON
Posted: at 14-05-2012 12:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 14-05-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago)
hahahahahahhahahahah, for just refusing to date him?  Haba this is too much
Posted: at 14-05-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Saint_Gabriel at 14-05-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
people should try to be humane.how can u be violent and hash to a widow with 9 kids?
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- habiziz at 14-05-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago)
rubbish Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wandeay at 14-05-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago)
useless man, he should rot in police net, na by force? He no even pity d woman, twins 3 times, widow, 9 boys, chaiii!
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sammy111 at 14-05-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago)
GUD FOR HIM....DEY SHOD LOCK HIM BEHIND BARSSSSSSS.......4 LYK 4 YRS
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- rayOFsunshine at 14-05-2012 01:10 PM (11 years ago)
is it by force to date someone?
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- black_samurai at 14-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
What? Police commissioner will have to intervene before someone is arrested for a crime like this? Naija we hail thee again and again!!

Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- rolifaith at 14-05-2012 01:19 PM (11 years ago)
hummmm  Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ausnowx at 14-05-2012 01:23 PM (11 years ago)
the man must be a beast!!!
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejaylk at 14-05-2012 01:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ROYAlPRINCE77 on 14-05-2012 01:24 PM
Nigeria don't have a police force any longer what we have now is scout boys

Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:36 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- slyaustine at 14-05-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago)
Monday is more than a goat dating is not by force is either yes or no period
in fact he should go to jail  
Posted: at 14-05-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 14-05-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago)
na by force,idot.
Posted: at 14-05-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- toibeli at 14-05-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago)
Isn't it a big shame that the Nigerian Police is scared of a Vigilante group Huh?
Posted: at 14-05-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 14-05-2012 02:48 PM (11 years ago)
He want born tent one for the widow
Posted: at 14-05-2012 02:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- redrozino at 14-05-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago)
Gud move commissioner Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 14-05-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 14-05-2012 03:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ROYAlPRINCE77 on 14-05-2012 01:24 PM
Nigeria don't have a police force any longer what we have now is scout boys
Posted: at 14-05-2012 03:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- musleemat at 14-05-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago)
ds is very serious and funny,lo ah na wa oh una no go kill person for Niger. Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-05-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Princestevo at 14-05-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago)
waiting 4 part 2. Grin Grin Grin una naija eke Cool
Posted: at 14-05-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

4. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

5. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

6. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

7. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

8. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

9. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

10. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

11. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

12. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo