What Do You Think About The Idea Of Loaning Money To Family Members? (Page 4)

Date: 23-05-2012 12:14 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5
- verah at 24-05-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: onlyGodknows on 24-05-2012 10:57 AM
don't lend but dash what u can.
father christmas we hear u  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes hw mani u don dash

Posted: at 24-05-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 24-05-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago)
it depend !
Posted: at 24-05-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejiroabraham at 24-05-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago)
Infact am regretting it now... i loan 2 of my family money up till now it one story or the other. it a lesson to me now
Posted: at 24-05-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kp45 at 24-05-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago)
For me I don't loan money to family members, I just give them with free mind without xpecting anything in return instead of payback conflict. Make I rush go church I de come 
Posted: at 24-05-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kingoflion at 24-05-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
That is an interesting topic. Loaning money to your relative does not make sense to me. The person who need the money knows that you have it and it is wise for you to give the money to him or her freely without demanding for it. Because it is possible that one day you may need the money and he will be in a better position to give you better money far more than what you gave him or her before. So the issue of relatives must be handled relatively if there is real love amongs the relatives,i mean the family concerned. I rest my case. Do not fight your brother or sister or cousin because of phyuking money.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- IB-Light at 24-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)
Y'all spoke right Smiley. similar case; two weeks a ago, a friend of mine gave her elder bros some money from her IT allowance, About N90,000 to get her a laptop, till now, the guy is putting her on hold albeit has bought a frigde for his room. So..., when it comes to all these? family should'nt even be the least, should be completely off.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- GreenBee at 24-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on 23-05-2012 12:25 PM
is not advice-able to loan money to a family member just give what you can when your help is needed................
thats right
Posted: at 24-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 24-05-2012 03:41 PM (11 years ago)
loans and family (and some friends) dont mix. You dont lend family members money, u loan it to them. Even if it was given to them as a loans, write it off in your mind n assume u will never get this back.

Having, said that I am a lil worried about this poster is posting his family business online.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 03:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- makayus at 24-05-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
My name is Adewunmi Ayoola am into fish farming and i have good experience on fish farming
am into it for about 7 years ...Am looking for a loan of 200k with any condition
i will use this money for just four months and i will pay back the money with the interest
on it.fish farming is a good business to invest on .with this 200k it is a small scale
but we can still start with it ...i just need to start with this.and i put my faith in God Almighty.i need someone to loan me this money .i will be glad if someone can help me out.i don't mind if it can be more then the 200k i will be very happy for that.any one to help can call me no my mobile number 07031048445.or send me an email to my address ([email protected]) to sign agreement.thanks
Posted: at 24-05-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Maggiecube at 24-05-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago)
I DONT GIVE A BURGER
Posted: at 24-05-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ozonadakar at 24-05-2012 05:47 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 23-05-2012 04:23 PM
Neglito or negligence, hw can u loan money to ur gf?  Wen u dey wire am, she dey loan u her tin ni?  C ur face sef.  Ntoorrr
y em no go loan money to him girl friend? talk true ur boy friend dey wire u for free? em go dey pay u one way or the other.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 05:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- LEONE at 24-05-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago)
Very bad idea to lend money to friends & family members these days,
just give whatever you can.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- duaminister at 24-05-2012 06:54 PM (11 years ago)
so many mr borrow borrow with sweet words full the world especially among family members who may see you as an enemy in time of pay back so one have to be careful, when they ask for loan give a little free will help that u can afford without reciprocal thats all , u never can tell who will help u when u are down
Posted: at 24-05-2012 06:54 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 24-05-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago)
nope
Posted: at 24-05-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 24-05-2012 10:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: makayus on 24-05-2012 03:59 PM
My name is Adewunmi Ayoola am into fish farming and i have good experience on fish farming
am into it for about 7 years ...Am looking for a loan of 200k with any condition
i will use this money for just four months and i will pay back the money with the interest
on it.fish farming is a good business to invest on .with this 200k it is a small scale
but we can still start with it ...i just need to start with this.and i put my faith in God Almighty.i need someone to loan me this money .i will be glad if someone can help me out.i don't mind if it can be more then the 200k i will be very happy for that.any one to help can call me no my mobile number 07031048445.or send me an email to my address ([email protected]) to sign agreement.thanks
the bank will be of great help no offence

Posted: at 24-05-2012 10:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- K-TRUTH at 25-05-2012 04:59 AM (11 years ago)
The last paragraph of this post said it all. It is better to give than to receive. i cannot lend money to my cousin unless on certain agreement but you have to know that the easiest way to become rich is by giving. Remain bless givers.
Posted: at 25-05-2012 04:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeromchis at 25-05-2012 12:01 PM (11 years ago)
  Take Buhari’s comment as a challenge to sit up, ANPP tells Jonathan

The national chairman of the All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP), Christopher Ogbonnaya Onu on Thursday criticized how the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) led government is handling the affairs of the nation.

The ANPP leader, at a news conference in Abuja on sundry issues in the country, asked the president not to forget his oath of sincerity and justice, as he tackles the case involving the re-instatement of the President of the Court of Appeal, Justice Ayo Salami as recommended by the National Judicial Council.

Mr Onu, who emphasized the importance of preserving the integrity of the judiciary reminded the government to take comments made by former Head of State, General Mohammadu Buhari as a challenge to sit up and confront national issues doggedly.

According to the chairman, increase in electricity tariff, insecurity and infrastructural decay are not signs of the transformation promised to Nigerians.

Posted: at 25-05-2012 12:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeromchis at 25-05-2012 12:02 PM (11 years ago)
 Take Buhari’s comment as a challenge to sit up, ANPP tells Jonathan

The national chairman of the All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP), Christopher Ogbonnaya Onu on Thursday criticized how the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) led government is handling the affairs of the nation.

The ANPP leader, at a news conference in Abuja on sundry issues in the country, asked the president not to forget his oath of sincerity and justice, as he tackles the case involving the re-instatement of the President of the Court of Appeal, Justice Ayo Salami as recommended by the National Judicial Council.

Mr Onu, who emphasized the importance of preserving the integrity of the judiciary reminded the government to take comments made by former Head of State, General Mohammadu Buhari as a challenge to sit up and confront national issues doggedly.

According to the chairman, increase in electricity tariff, insecurity and infrastructural decay are not signs of the transformation promised to Nigerians.

Posted: at 25-05-2012 12:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 25-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
I think it's ok to loan money to your family members....it's possible they'll remember to return the favor some day,
But it's wrong to loan money to your girlfriend unless you intend to marry her !!!
Posted: at 25-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Basue at 25-05-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 23-05-2012 12:18 PM
Instead of loaning money to family members, give them the little u can in order to avoid clash during the pay back time.  Humans can be very funny.  I rest my case

I support u IDbabe.  to avoid proplems give wat u know u ca sacrifice, if he/she pays back fine and not forget to avoid everlasting trouble as there are three things that bring quarrels in this world: 1) Money 2) land 3) woman
Quote from: escapedprince on 25-05-2012 01:59 PM
I think it's ok to loan money to your family members....it's possible they'll remember to return the favor some day,
But it's wrong to loan money to your girlfriend unless you intend to marry her !!!

helo give ur girl or boysfriend money and not loan as it will be very difficult to get back even if u want to marry him/her, give out not borrow except on rear cases.
Posted: at 25-05-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5