"Marrying Many Wives is a Sin In Islamic Religion" - Fuji artist Adewale Ayuba

Date: 27-05-2012 4:52 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19
- at 27-05-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
I am a proud Muslim. I’ve been to the holy pilgrimage almost every year. My father was a prominent Islamic scholar from Ikenne-Remo in Ogun State. I can never marry a second wife. I have searched everywhere in the Holy Koran, I have not seen where it is written that a Muslim must marry more than one wife. Some people are merely twisting the scripture to satisfy their selfish desires by acquiring women and siring many children, whom, in most cases, they cannot cater for morally, educationally and financially.” Fuji artist, Adewale Ayuba.

Really? That's news to me. There's nowhere it's written in the Qur'an? Meanwhile, Ayuba is married to Azukaego Kwentoh, an Igbo woman he married in 1989. They have 6 children.

Posted: at 27-05-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 27-05-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 27-05-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orjiwolo at 27-05-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago)
na becos him marry igbo woman na him make him de talk like this..... i trust my icgbo sis and wat they can do
Posted: at 27-05-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 27-05-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago)
I always believe and respect u sir. U are one of d best men in music industry both old and young artist,
Posted: at 27-05-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- NOLIS at 27-05-2012 06:15 PM (11 years ago)
Baba yhu don lie oooo Cheesy
Posted: at 27-05-2012 06:15 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aminuzakari at 27-05-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago)
The Qura'n did not say "It is a MOST to marry more than one wife but rather marry more than one if and only IF YOU ARE CAPABLE OF TAKING THEIR RESPONSIBILITIES PLUS LOVING THEM EQUALLY but if you cannot, then it advices you to marry just ONE..
Posted: at 27-05-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- maizaxx at 27-05-2012 07:18 PM (11 years ago)
I am interested in this topic. I don't know much about the Qua ran and will like to know more about this topic.
Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- habiziz at 27-05-2012 07:39 PM (11 years ago)
hahahahaha. ask mohamed. Grin Grin Grin Grin. abi?
Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 27-05-2012 07:53 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:53 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-05-2012 07:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: habiziz on 27-05-2012 07:39 PM
hahahahaha. ask mohamed. Grin Grin Grin Grin. abi?
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sophyrocks at 27-05-2012 07:57 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm. Is dat so? Where r d muslims in d house?

Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dansanini at 27-05-2012 07:57 PM (11 years ago)
marry from what your hand can hold from women,twos,threes,but if u are afraid of injustice,marry one or what your hand can hold
Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:57 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Dansanini at 27-05-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
marry from what your hand can hold from women,twos,threes,but if u are afraid of injustice,marry one or what your hand can hold
Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- gastro at 27-05-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
I like Adewale Ayuba and his music but never knew he is married to an igbo woman ! well that would make me like him more and more
 thumb up jare chairman  Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Parma at 27-05-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
Honourable mr. Adewale Ayuba sir, u still need to read ur Quran very well o. Ur search in d Quran is not complete. So dnt stop yet. Quran doesnt say marrying more than one wife is a sin. Though d holy book recommend one wife, or two or more wives IF AND ONLY IF one can maintain equality among them. However, d Quran says readers discretion is advised. Mr. Ayuba sir, ur discretion recommends one wife 4u. There4, u dont need 2judge. What u should undastand is that, according 2Quran, it's a sin 2marry a woman who would nt practise ur religion and who would eventually mislead ur children.

Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Hollandear at 27-05-2012 08:02 PM (11 years ago)
Some words are said by the Prophet but not in the Quran.Not everything muslims practise is written inside Quran. There's still Hadith. Have U checked that also?? So, dont just come here to start what you don't know the Genesis.

Posted: at 27-05-2012 08:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 27-05-2012 08:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dejiroony on 27-05-2012 04:52 PM
I am a proud Muslim. I’ve been to the holy pilgrimage almost every year. My father was a prominent Islamic scholar from Ikenne-Remo in Ogun State. I can never marry a second wife. I have searched everywhere in the Holy Koran, I have not seen where it is written that a Muslim must marry more than one wife. Some people are merely twisting the scripture to satisfy their selfish desires by acquiring women and siring many children, whom, in most cases, they cannot cater for morally, educationally and financially.” Fuji artist, Adewale Ayuba.

Really? That's news to me. There's nowhere it's written in the Qur'an? Meanwhile, Ayuba is married to Azukaego Kwentoh, an Igbo woman he married in 1989. They have 6 children.

you can stick to your one man and one wife system, its non any one,s business , but to said you have search the whole holy book and finds it there not , is very rediculous, and it simply means you don,t even understand the very basic knowledge of the religion you said you believe inn, you are not a learned scholar so , don,t mis-lead the lay men like your self , about the religion but keep your mouth shut ----- ok?
Posted: at 27-05-2012 08:04 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 27-05-2012 08:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dejiroony on 27-05-2012 04:52 PM

you can stick to your one man and one wife system, its non any one,s business , but to said you have search the whole holy book and finds it there not , is very rediculous, and it simply means you don,t even understand the very basic knowledge of the religion you said you believe inn, you are not a learned scholar so , don,t mis-lead the lay men like your self , about the religion but keep your mouth shut ----- ok?
Posted: at 27-05-2012 08:05 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- kudigo at 27-05-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago)
I don't blame you is your level of knowledge & the woman you marry plus your music activities that make you say so in to achieve your selfish interest, Am advicing to go back to school to learn more, meanwhile Allah say in Qur'an marry two wives, three or four but if you can not do justice in between, take their responbilities then marry only one furthemore if you don't have means of marrying one then fast to avoid segxwal urge. WARNING Please do not comment in religion matter if you don't the knowledge.
Posted: at 27-05-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ABBASTAR123 at 27-05-2012 08:34 PM (11 years ago)
you can't see adewele becouse you are not true muslim.
Posted: at 27-05-2012 08:34 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

4. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

5. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

6. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

7. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

8. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

9. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

10. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)