Tragedy: University graduate dies hours after taking her NYSC Call up letter (Page 4)

Date: 01-06-2012 1:33 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Olufowose Temitope
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- queenjen at 2-06-2012 11:59 AM (11 years ago)
my her soul rest in perfect peace Amen Lips Sealed Cry
Posted: at 2-06-2012 11:59 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kinsdon at 2-06-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago)
RIP Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- omoiya1 at 2-06-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
R.I.P pretty young lady.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- goingwithyou at 2-06-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago)
Dis story can b real bt d picture is nt @ all ....
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 2-06-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago)
RIP

Posted: at 2-06-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nakpoi at 2-06-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary93 on  1-06-2012 01:33 PM
In this age of weird happenings and increasing violence and tragedies, there are still some stories that bring sad tears to the eyes. One of such heart-wrenching stories is that of Temitayo Omoniyi, a fresh graduate of the University of Ibadan who studied English and Literary Studies.

The 21-year-old, having passed out with flying colours, was posted to Ogun State for her National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).
Traveling down to her university recently to collect her call up letter, she used the opportunity to greet friends and members of the Redeemed Christian Fellowship of which she was a member when she was on campus. Unknown to the victim, she was mingling with friends and acquaintances for the last time. By the next day, Saturday, March 3, while she was travelling home to Ilesha in order to prepare for her trip to the NYSC camp in Sagamu, Ogun State, she was involved in fatal motor accident. Sadly, after lying in coma for one week in the hospital, she died on March 10, 2012.

This is very sad, all these our motor drivers, you  don't know what the take, some are under the influence of something, one needs
prayers when traveling on Nigerian road.

After her death, many of her friends and former colleagues who are still reeling from the shock of her passage recounted the last 24 hours of her life.

Akinremi Kehinde, one of her friends recalled their few-minutes-encounter less than 24 hour before the tragedy. “On Friday, I saw her at the Students Union building and we exchanged pleasantries. I asked her where she’d been posted and she told me it was Ogun state. I retorted jokingly that she “worked” it. She answered, saying “It is God oh!”

Another friend, Akinoso Abiodun, a unit leader of the Redeemed Christian Fellowship affirming that “the news of her death came as a shock”, recalled that “on Friday we chatted before she travelled to her home town (Ilesha).”
In tears, she described the deceased as “gentle, aspiring, nice and caring young woman.”

According to Seye Joseph, “she called me on Friday evening that she had collected her NYSC called up letter at University of Ibadan and was posted to Ogun State. She said she will not be able to come to the Brand Maximization seminar I organized for associations in the Polytechnic Ibadan on Saturday. I said congratulations, God bless you, and I will call you later. I could not call her in the night as I promised her because I was very tired preparing for the seminar. Around 4:30 a.m., I sent a message to her wishing her well in all her endeavours in life. By 6:39 a.m., she replied my text wishing me well on the programme. Unfortunately, I never knew that will be our last conversation in life and on earth.”

When the deceased was buried in her home town of Ilesa, Osun State, on March 13, 2012, delegates from the Student Union, the Redeemed Christian Fellowship and the Department of English attended the burial to pay their last respect.

Many are still lamenting the timing of her death. “After all the sufferings in school, after graduating with flying colours, just at the time she was supposed to begin to reap the fruits of her hard labour, it was then that death came calling. It’s painful; it’s unfortunate, it’s not fair” a friend lamented.
@e-express
Posted: at 2-06-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novapete at 2-06-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago)
y are the good ones go first may her soul in peace
Posted: at 2-06-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Dumlugbene at 2-06-2012 02:47 PM (11 years ago)
After all the difficulties in school leaning from yrs to yrs, death has come on the last point Oh!
 God no one can question you
May her soul Rest in the bosom of the Almighty God Amen. So Sad
Posted: at 2-06-2012 02:47 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 2-06-2012 02:52 PM (11 years ago)
Oh may her soul rest in peace. Amen
Posted: at 2-06-2012 02:52 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danny6 at 2-06-2012 03:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kattie77 on  2-06-2012 11:10 AM
This story is so sad ,i dont know her personally but i cant just control d tears from my eyes,well God knows best,may God give her family and loved ones d fortitude to bear her loss,RIP

Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 2-06-2012 03:11 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dumlugbene on  2-06-2012 02:47 PM
After all the difficulties in school leaning from yrs to yrs, death has come on the last point Oh!
 God no one can question you
May her soul Rest in the bosom of the Almighty God Amen. So Sad

Really heart breaking, RIP.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victormorgan at 2-06-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
May Her Soul Rest in Perfect Peace.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dazzle88 at 2-06-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago)
 may her soul rest in peace.. Angry
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- innocentbola at 2-06-2012 03:39 PM (11 years ago)
May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sharonlea at 2-06-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)
rip
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 2-06-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
SORRY MY SISTER.GOD WILL CONSOLE UR FAMILY MEMBERS AND ACCEPT UR SOUL
Posted: at 2-06-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NetherlandBoy at 2-06-2012 04:18 PM (11 years ago)
When i read this story i feel like crying bcos this is too sad.Rest in peace we will always remember you and may the angels of thy lord receive you AMEN
Posted: at 2-06-2012 04:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- NetherlandBoy at 2-06-2012 04:19 PM (11 years ago)
When i read this story i feel like crying bcos this is too sad.Rest in peace we will always remember you and may the angels of thy lord receive you AMEN
Posted: at 2-06-2012 04:19 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Emmagency9 at 2-06-2012 05:50 PM (11 years ago)
RIP

Posted: at 2-06-2012 05:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mizcollins1 at 2-06-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago)
very sad... RIP
Posted: at 2-06-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

6. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

8. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video