12 Things Women Do Better Than Men

Date: 06-06-2012 11:41 am (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 6-06-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago)
I kept coming across tons of studies proving women have some amazing abilities that men lack. So, i rounded up some of our favorites. Grin Cheesy Tongue Roll Eyes Cool

1. We're cleaner.
men’s desks and offices are germier than women's. i discovered that men had anywhere from 10 to 20 percent more bacteria in their workspaces than women and scientists say it's because they tend to be less hygenic.

2. We interview better.
i found that women are better at handling the stress of a job interview.  while women get more freaked beforehand about interviewing, we do better in the actual event. Why? We prepare more before the big moment.

3. We evolve hotter.
women are getting better looking through evolution; meanwhile, men are staying the same. After following more than 2,000 people through four decades of life, the study showed that attractive women had 16 percent more children than average-looking chicks and that beautiful people are 36 percent more likely to have a daughter as their firstborn. All those gorgeous daughters mean more beautiful women than in past generations.

4. We survive car accidents more often.
This is sad but true: Men are 77 percent more likely to die in a car accident than women, Our Husbands/boyfriends should be thanking us when we nag them to "Wear your seatbelt!" (though Women cause the accident that kill most of the men  Grin)

5. We're better at seeking comfort.
A Mind survey of 2,000 people revealed that women are far more likely than men to talk through their problems. Fifty-three percent of women talk to their friends about what's stressing them out, as opposed to 29 percent of men.

6. We're more recession-proof.
According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, 80 percent of those who have lost their jobs since December 2007 have been men. Ouch. This could be because male-dominated fields have been hit the hardest, like manufacturing and finance. That really sucks...but hey, maybe it's time more men became nurses and educators.

7. We graduate college more often.
We already know that female enrollment is higher than male, but the Department of Education's statistics reveal that men are also less likely than women to graduate and get their bachelor's degrees. Men are also more likely to take longer than five years to complete their degree.(who knows why)

8. We eat healthier.
A survey  showed that women choose far healthier foods than men. While men are more likely to chow down on frozen pizza and red meat, women are piling fruits and veggies onto their plates. It all sounds pretty obvious, but we get so much grief for our chocolate addictions that we just had to point this one out!

9. We have stronger immune systems.
No wonder men act like such babies when they have a sniffle  Grin women really do have stronger immune systems than men! If there are little battles going on in our bodies, women have a secret weapon: estrogen. A study  indicated that estrogen gives women an edge when it comes to fighting off infections. That's because estrogen confronts a certain enzyme that often hinders the body's first line of defense against bacteria and viruses. Cool

10. We live longer.  Tongue
Among the world's population of those who are over 100 years old, 85 percent are women, generally, women continue to live five to 10 years longer than men as well.

11. We're better managers, especially in this economy.
This one is a little controversial, but a slew of experts are confident that women make greater bosses because they are better listeners, mentors, problem solvers, and multitaskers than their male counterparts(for some tho). "It's a very service-oriented economy [right now], so you need employees to be motivated. Women are better connectors than men and more astute about knowing how to activate passion in their employees."

12. We invest better.
A study of 100,000 portfolios showed that women's investment returns outperform men's, 18 percent to 11 percent. This could be because women are typically more cautious with their investment decisions and think longer term.

Posted: at 6-06-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 6-06-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago)
Sis, u make sense die.  If they like make dem gree with u, all of us (babes/women/ladies) agree with u inhoneypot Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 6-06-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Ngeboju at 6-06-2012 11:56 AM (11 years ago)
I may concord to all but spear no 9, 10. women are susceptible to cool than men and women gets old quicker than men. a girl of 40yrs cannot be compare with a boy of 40yrs.
Posted: at 6-06-2012 11:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ngeboju at 6-06-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on  6-06-2012 11:54 AM
Sis, u make sense die.  If they like make dem gree with u, all of us (babes/women/ladies) agree with u int*t* Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
I kow u will quickly ascend to this but sincerely tell me/men who catch cool most? who dey old fast?
Posted: at 6-06-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 6-06-2012 12:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on  6-06-2012 11:54 AM
Sis, u make sense die.  If they like make dem gree with u, all of us (babes/women/ladies) agree with u int*t* Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Grin Grin Grin Kiss

Posted: at 6-06-2012 12:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-06-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ngeboju on  6-06-2012 11:56 AM
I may concord to all but spear no 9, 10. women are susceptible to cool than men and women gets old quicker than men. a girl of 40yrs cannot be compare with a boy of 40yrs.

Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 6-06-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-06-2012 12:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ngeboju on  6-06-2012 11:58 AM
I kow u will quickly ascend to this but sincerely tell me/men who catch cool most? who dey old fast?

Grin

Posted: at 6-06-2012 12:10 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 6-06-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ngeboju on  6-06-2012 11:58 AM

Guy if women grow older dan men which i may be forced to agree with you, its becos of the various activities they go through in life to make u men happy.  Remember women are multi-tasking.  Body noh be fire wood na, beside women loose blood every month while u guys never loose any instead u gain more blood from women.  So bros dats the cos Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-06-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-06-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on  6-06-2012 12:18 PM
Guy if women grow older dan men which i may be forced to agree with you, its becos of the various activities they go through in life to make u men happy.  Remember women are multi-tasking.  Body noh be fire wood na, beside women loose blood every month while u guys never loose any instead u gain more blood from women.  So bros dats the cos Grin Grin Grin Grin

Grin Grin

Posted: at 6-06-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ecto at 6-06-2012 02:24 PM (11 years ago)
1 million things men can do better!
Posted: at 6-06-2012 02:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 6-06-2012 02:36 PM (11 years ago)
I agree with 2,5,&6, the rest can go either way.
Posted: at 6-06-2012 02:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 6-06-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago)
13 . Women lie better than men.
Posted: at 6-06-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sportyzander at 6-06-2012 02:40 PM (11 years ago)
trash
Posted: at 6-06-2012 02:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 6-06-2012 02:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-06-2012 11:41 AM
I kept coming across tons of studies proving women have some amazing abilities that men lack. So, i rounded up some of our favorites. Grin Cheesy Tongue Roll Eyes Cool

1. We're cleaner.
men’s desks and offices are germier than women's. i discovered that men had anywhere from 10 to 20 percent more bacteria in their workspaces than women and scientists say it's because they tend to be less hygenic.

2. We interview better.
i found that women are better at handling the stress of a job interview.  while women get more freaked beforehand about interviewing, we do better in the actual event. Why? We prepare more before the big moment.

3. We evolve hotter.
women are getting better looking through evolution; meanwhile, men are staying the same. After following more than 2,000 people through four decades of life, the study showed that attractive women had 16 percent more children than average-looking chicks and that beautiful people are 36 percent more likely to have a daughter as their firstborn. All those gorgeous daughters mean more beautiful women than in past generations.

This is sad but true: Men are 77 percent more likely to die in a car accident than women, Our Husbands/boyfriends should be thanking us when we nag them to "Wear your seatbelt!" (though Women cause the accident that kill most of the men  Grin)

A Mind survey of 2,000 people revealed that women are far more likely than men to talk through their problems. Fifty-three percent of women talk to their friends about what's stressing them out, as opposed to 29 percent of men.

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, 80 percent of those who have lost their jobs since December 2007 have been men. Ouch. This could be because male-dominated fields have been hit the hardest, like manufacturing and finance. That really sucks...but hey, maybe it's time more men became nurses and educators.

We already know that female enrollment is higher than male, but the Department of Education's statistics reveal that men are also less likely than women to graduate and get their bachelor's degrees. Men are also more likely to take longer than five years to complete their degree.(who knows why)

8. We eat healthier.
A survey  showed that women choose far healthier foods than men. While men are more likely to chow down on frozen pizza and red meat, women are piling fruits and veggies onto their plates. It all sounds pretty obvious, but we get so much grief for our chocolate addictions that we just had to point this one out!

No wonder men act like such babies when they have a sniffle  Grin women really do have stronger immune systems than men! If there are little battles going on in our bodies, women have a secret weapon: estrogen. A study  indicated that estrogen gives women an edge when it comes to fighting off infections. That's because estrogen confronts a certain enzyme that often hinders the body's first line of defense against bacteria and viruses. Cool

10. We live longer.  Tongue
Among the world's population of those who are over 100 years old, 85 percent are women, generally, women continue to live five to 10 years longer than men as well.

This one is a little controversial, but a slew of experts are confident that women make greater bosses because they are better listeners, mentors, problem solvers, and multitaskers than their male counterparts(for some tho). "It's a very service-oriented economy [right now], so you need employees to be motivated. Women are better connectors than men and more astute about knowing how to activate passion in their employees."

12. We invest better.
A study of 100,000 portfolios showed that women's investment returns outperform men's, 18 percent to 11 percent. This could be because women are typically more cautious with their investment decisions and think longer term.

R u 4kin kidding me? ur no. 1 is absolutely 100% wrong. Trust me dat flirt in dia work place. dia offices ar lyk paradise. Well, I don't kno much abt the odaz, but most Guys tek kia mur of dia Cars, offices, etc dan homes.

Posted: at 6-06-2012 02:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 6-06-2012 02:44 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on  6-06-2012 02:43 PM

R u 4kin kidding me? ur no. 1 is absolutely 100% wrong. Trust me, men dat flirt in dia work place, dia offices ar lyk paradise. Well, I don't kno much abt the odaz, but most Guys tek kia mur of dia Cars, offices, etc dan homes.

Posted: at 6-06-2012 02:44 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 6-06-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-06-2012 11:41 AM

1. We're cleaner.

2. We interview better.
i found that women are better at handling the stress of a job interview.  while women get more freaked beforehand about interviewing, we do better in the actual event. Why? We prepare more before the big moment.

3. We evolve hotter.

This is sad but true: Men are 77 percent more likely to die in a car accident than women, Our Husbands/boyfriends should be thanking us when we nag them to "Wear your seatbelt!" (though Women cause the accident that kill most of the men  Grin)

8. We eat healthier.
A survey  showed that women choose far healthier foods than men. While men are more likely to chow down on frozen pizza and red meat, women are piling fruits and veggies onto their plates. It all sounds pretty obvious, but we get so much grief for our chocolate addictions that we just had to point this one out!

No wonder men act like such babies when they have a sniffle  Grin women really do have stronger immune systems than men! If there are little battles going on in our bodies, women have a secret weapon: estrogen. A study  indicated that estrogen gives women an edge when it comes to fighting off infections. That's because estrogen confronts a certain enzyme that often hinders the body's first line of defense against bacteria and viruses. Cool

10. We live longer.  Tongue

12. We invest better.

Why?

Because the ladies have what to give to men that men cannot give to themselves. Understand!
Posted: at 6-06-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 6-06-2012 03:04 PM (11 years ago)
Next
Posted: at 6-06-2012 03:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-06-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on  6-06-2012 02:36 PM
I agree with 2,5,&6, the rest can go either way.

Kiss

Posted: at 6-06-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-06-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on  6-06-2012 02:50 PM

Why?

Because the ladies have what to give to men that men cannot give to themselves. Understand!

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 6-06-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sophyrocks at 6-06-2012 03:19 PM (11 years ago)
Women!! Chai!! We too much o! Upon al d wahala 4 dis world,we stil sabi live longa.na God jst dey our side.Beyonce say 'WHO RUN THE WORLD?'.I say 'GIRLS!! Hehehehehe.

Posted: at 6-06-2012 03:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9