Irate Muslim Kill 5 Christians In Kaduna, Burn Churches

Date: 19-06-2012 5:49 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 19-06-2012 05:49 PM (11 years ago)
Muslim youths in Kaduna have gone on a rampage in a counter-reprisal to attacks by Christians, killing three persons and burning churches. Two other persons were killed by soldiers drafted in to quell the riots.

According to a source, some corpses were seen on Nnamdi Azikiwe Express Way; they were yet to be removed at the time of the report.  There are also unconfirmed reports of corpses in Kawo area.

The incident in Barnawa on Monday evening was said to have set the tone for the counter reprisal attack by the irate Muslims youths in Tudun Wada, Kawo, Ungwan Rimi, Rigasa, and Ungwan Mu’azu areas.

A youth in Tudun Wada said they received messages through text messages and social media saying they (Muslim youths) will not agree with the way Christians killed their people on Sunday with impunity, without being restrained by the government and security operatives.

ECWA Churches in Tudun Wada, Tudun Nufawa, Ungwan Mua'azu and JAWOM Church are said have been torched, said Femi Olusegun, a JAWOM member.

It was learnt that the Kaduna state government had earlier been pressurized to review its 24-hour curfew, leaving room for free movement that some people blame for today’s renewed violence.

At the time of this report, a helicopter was patrolling the troubled areas.  The state governor, Mr. Patrick Yakowa, was expected to make a state-wide broadcast later in the day.  The governor has already re-imposed the 24-hour curfew in an effort to curb the violence.

Posted: at 19-06-2012 05:49 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Senegal at 19-06-2012 06:01 PM (11 years ago)
Only in Nigeria Angry
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- queenrukky at 19-06-2012 06:01 PM (11 years ago)
everytime a helicopter is patrolling...doin wat?tourin d area i guess
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- rolifaith at 19-06-2012 06:02 PM (11 years ago)
boko haram again, God have mercy.
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 19-06-2012 06:04 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:04 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sagiru at 19-06-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago)
Am still waiting 4 d source..if not,,then am sure u'r among such ppl who creates rumours jst 2 initialise d war,hateret or [email protected] 4 both of both Muslims nd Xtians 2 find a solution d problems,,but u'r busy here spreading w@ i strongly believe is a gr8 lie..well,2 prove me wrong,,kindly give ur reliable source or evidence...
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ausnowx at 19-06-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago)
...what other evidence re we looking for??? they re the architect ot this holistic me hem..
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ZION7ZION at 19-06-2012 06:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: queenrukky on 19-06-2012 06:01 PM
everytime a helicopter is patrolling...doin wat?tourin d area i guess
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ourhearts at 19-06-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ProphetMohamme on 19-06-2012 06:06 PM
allaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
allah is grave
no one can stop the work of allah my father

If i understood you, allah is grave right? Indeed this is the work of your allah which is grave. I wish all Christians in the North could vacate the deserted North. Aren't you people ashamed that after ruling Nigeria for so many years with all the powers and domination of other parts of Nigeria, the North still remains deserted? You cannot see anything good in the North aside Military hardwares. You are full of beggers and almajiris. You have the highest number of illiterates in the world. You are happy that people are killed and properties destroyed. Your allah is grave indeed.
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 19-06-2012 06:18 PM (11 years ago)
Chai, Bad news every hour !!!
What the phyuk is going on in that country ??
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 19-06-2012 06:22 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bigdad95 at 19-06-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago)
 EmbarrassedBOKO RAMS AND NAMA AGAIN?THIS PEAPPLE ARE REAL SICK, Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mercyedoso at 19-06-2012 06:35 PM (11 years ago)
This is getting too much, how wicked & heartless. God will surely put an end to this. Too bad.  Angry  Angry Angry
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joromi at 19-06-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago)
what is happening in Nigeria
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 19-06-2012 06:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ProphetMohamme on 19-06-2012 06:23 PM
Which God? I hope you don`t mean allah my father because he prays hard to leave longer. He has HIV/AIDS and he`s expected to die soon. If he dies I the holy prophet of allah my father `ll take over all the ashawo allah my father had been fcuking and I`ll grace my bed with more female children even male; afterall allah my father is a homosegxwal. Like father like son is not a bad thing
THIS GUY U ARE SO FUNNY
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isbigo at 19-06-2012 06:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: I-WAN-phyuk on 19-06-2012 06:33 PM
Too Bad
THIS honeypot MAN,U DON COME AGAIN TODAY.THIS UR honeypot NA HOW MUCH BE THE LAST PRICE
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 19-06-2012 06:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mercyedoso on 19-06-2012 06:35 PM
This is getting too much, how wicked & heartless. God will surely put an end to this. Too bad.  Angry  Angry Angry
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:43 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mkpume22 at 19-06-2012 06:43 PM (11 years ago)
The xpected war have just begin!!! now muslims will know they have been doing mistakes of their frustrated lives  Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 19-06-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: isbigo on 19-06-2012 06:42 PM
THIS p**sy MAN,U DON COME AGAIN TODAY.THIS UR p**sy NA HOW MUCH BE THE LAST PRICE
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- habiziz at 19-06-2012 06:50 PM (11 years ago)
k, notin new
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State