Ghanaian movies banned in Nigeria (Page 5)

Date: 24-06-2012 7:59 am (11 years ago) | Author: samuel iwuoha
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- SAINTKITTS at 25-06-2012 04:14 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 25-06-2012 12:30 PM
Ghana makes better movies than Nigeria be it in terms of  audio/sound and visual quality, good English grammer and phonetics, contents, presenting todays Africa and not the Africa of the stone age like in the Nigerian cinemas ...

Bettychi ,think i disagree with you on this one ,you comment force me to enter search engine ,and through my research Ghana movies are thriving because of the Nigeria market, That is why, until nigerian producers started reproducing Ghana movies and marketing it in Nigeria, across africa and beyond no one knew anything Ghana movies,Infact some of the reproduced movies find their way back to Ghana thereby making most Ghana producers not to realise their profit(some of Ghanaian producers said this themselves on media.

most of their movies have a crew of professional nigerians , example ? editor,coordinator production,producer, script writing ,director, music score,story,screenplay and so many others. So you can now see that without nigerians, I don't think Ghana movie industry would have awaken.

MARKETING RESEARCH

50% of ghanaian movies are sold in ghana. 37% in Nigeria and 13% goes to Togo,Benin,guinea-bissau and Guinea-Conakry .

while 13% of Nigerian movies are sold in Barbados. 7% in the U.K. 2% in the U.S. 9% in S.A. 41% in Ghana. 2% in Malawi. 3% in Kenya. 18% in Nigeria. 2% in Germany. 1% in Cote'D'voire. 1% in Togo. 1% Zambia.then compare the two industries.

I personally think nollywood is trying to groom Ghana cinema (like Nigeria always do and get insult at the end of the day. Good samaritan Nigeria,search the internet for 'nollywood movies' OR 'nigerian movies, you must always see Ghana movies hanging at the back.

Posted: at 25-06-2012 04:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- temio at 25-06-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago)
It's even very much better to stop distributing their firms all around simple because they don't bring out good firm they firm always on romantic/ blue firms
Posted: at 25-06-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- idealism at 25-06-2012 05:03 PM (11 years ago)
Good for em..cos it was already getting outta hand Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 25-06-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 25-06-2012 04:14 PM

Bettychi ,think i disagree with you on this one ,you comment force me to enter search engine ,and through my research Ghana movies are thriving because of the Nigeria market, That is why, until nigerian producers started reproducing Ghana movies and marketing it in Nigeria, across africa and beyond no one knew anything Ghana movies,Infact some of the reproduced movies find their way back to Ghana thereby making most Ghana producers not to realise their profit(some of Ghanaian producers said this themselves on media.

most of their movies have a crew of professional nigerians , example ? editor,coordinator production,producer, script writing ,director, music score,story,screenplay and so many others. So you can now see that without nigerians, I don't think Ghana movie industry would have awaken.

MARKETING RESEARCH

50% of ghanaian movies are sold in ghana. 37% in Nigeria and 13% goes to Togo,Benin,guinea-bissau and Guinea-Conakry .

while 13% of Nigerian movies are sold in Barbados. 7% in the U.K. 2% in the U.S. 9% in S.A. 41% in Ghana. 2% in Malawi. 3% in Kenya. 18% in Nigeria. 2% in Germany. 1% in Cote'D'voire. 1% in Togo. 1% Zambia.then compare the two industries.

I personally think nollywood is trying to groom Ghana cinema (like Nigeria always do and get insult at the end of the day. Good samaritan Nigeria,search the internet for 'nollywood movies' OR 'nigerian movies, you must always see Ghana movies hanging at the back.

SAINTKITTS,

You`r discussing a totally different topic even though it still falls under the same umbrella.
No one agues, not even in Europe or America, that Nigeria is not truly a giant when it comes to market consumption capacity owing to her huge and continuelly socializing population.

Ghollywood came to map because there was a Nigeria. Ghana movies at inception were almost always made my Nigerian. As time went on, Nigerian producers discuvered a huge acting talents in Ghana and they exploited them. Today, Ghana has a whole lot of beatuful/hansome good and establiched actors and actresses. Many other has taken the pains to go through formal and informal technical and production trainings at home and abroad which unfortunately is missing in the Nigerian movie industry. With this, 'Ghollywood' emerged and thus a competition with Nollywood begins.

My agument was based single-barrelledly on the saliancy of professionalism in movie production in both industries and not on market parity
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bj1st at 25-06-2012 05:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: blessland on 24-06-2012 11:50 AM
Ghanian movie na mostly blue film dem dey do now...............
U ARE CORRECT MY GUY 95 % OF THEIR MOVIE IS ALL ABOUT DEEP ROMANCE AND KISSES SOONEST THEY ALL BE F**KING ON STAGE. U SEE WHERE NIGERIANS ARE MAKING BIG MISTAKES, THEY APPRECIATE OUTSIDER THINGS MORE THEN THEIR OWN 5 YEARS BACK WHAT IS GHANA MOVIE NOT UNTIL NIGERIAN LIBERATED THEM.
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 25-06-2012 05:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 25-06-2012 03:11 PM
U see ur life na....nincompoop

LISTEN U FAT FEMALE HIPPOPOTAMUS BITCH,U DONT TALK WHERE I TALK BCOS BY UR PICTURES,WE HAVE KNOWN WHAT U DO FOR A LIVING,NOTHING MORE THAN PROSTITUTION.ANYBODY THAT VIEW UR PICTURES WILL KNOW THAT U ARE A HARDCORE HARLOT.AND U CANT SWEAR THAT U ARE NOT INTO PROSTITUTION.BCOS IF U SWEAR,U WILL DIE INSTATLY.U SPERM COLLECTOR.TO THE EXTENT,U BORN A BABY OUT OF PROSTITUTION.I HAVE ALL UR DATAS,AND I HAVE SEEN UR TYPE BOTH IN EUROPE AND ASIA,UNA MANY.ANU OFIA
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isbigo at 25-06-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 25-06-2012 03:11 PM
U see ur life na....nincompoop

U KNOW WHAT,THEY HAVE STARTED DEPORTING UR FELLOW PROSTITUTES FROM DENMARK.SOONEST,THEY WILL DEPORT U ALSO  FROM THAT PLACE U ARE CONSTITUTING UR OWN PROSTITUTION,TOGETHER WITH UR BASTARD CHILD U GOT THROUGH PROSTITUTION.EWU OFIA,NAMA,NMEE
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 25-06-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: isbigo on 25-06-2012 05:33 PM
LISTEN U FAT FEMALE HIPPOPOTAMUS BITCH,U DONT TALK WHERE I TALK BCOS BY UR PICTURES,WE HAVE KNOWN WHAT U DO FOR A LIVING,NOTHING MORE THAN PROSTITUTION.ANYBODY THAT VIEW UR PICTURES WILL KNOW THAT U ARE A HARDCORE HARLOT.AND U CANT SWEAR THAT U ARE NOT INTO PROSTITUTION.BCOS IF U SWEAR,U WILL DIE INSTATLY.U SPERM COLLECTOR.TO THE EXTENT,U BORN A BABY OUT OF PROSTITUTION.I HAVE ALL UR DATAS,AND I HAVE SEEN UR TYPE BOTH IN EUROPE AND ASIA,UNA MANY.ANU OFIA

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 25-06-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: isbigo on 25-06-2012 05:37 PM
U KNOW WHAT,THEY HAVE STARTED DEPORTING UR FELLOW PROSTITUTES FROM DENMARK.SOONEST,THEY WILL DEPORT U ALSO  FROM THAT PLACE U ARE CONSTITUTING UR OWN PROSTITUTION,TOGETHER WITH UR BASTARD CHILD U GOT THROUGH PROSTITUTION.EWU OFIA,NAMA,NMEE

Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- njoson at 25-06-2012 07:04 PM (11 years ago)
Mehn, Since all this wood=Hollywood,Nollywod,Bollywood,Kenwood,Congowood and rest of other are now hard to purchase,let go to local wood like.
Anambrawood,Abiawood, Damartruwood ,Ebonyewood,Deltawood,Enuguwood,Imowood,because if we have to base on this foreign wood we can't be able to meet up with some certain thing we suppose do with wood,let change our demand,because when desirable is not available,available will be desirable.I am coming
Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sheczy at 25-06-2012 07:27 PM (11 years ago)
Leave our Porn stars alone ooo...  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:27 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- HiddenGenuis at 25-06-2012 07:31 PM (11 years ago)
If Ghanians are behaving like Ghanaianz, don,t u think we 9gerians   should show mo Maturity, abi?, BLACK PEOPLE, which day are we all going to UNITE, (Indira Gandi said & i Quote,)=>An eye for an eye, & everybody will be (BLIND) who ever came up with such a foolish idea of banning 9ja Movee in Ghana, is NOT Worthy of a GOOD LEADER.........
Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 25-06-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bj1st on 25-06-2012 05:16 PM
U ARE CORRECT MY GUY 95 % OF THEIR MOVIE IS ALL ABOUT DEEP ROMANCE AND KISSES SOONEST THEY ALL BE F**KING ON STAGE. U SEE WHERE NIGERIANS ARE MAKING BIG MISTAKES, THEY APPRECIATE OUTSIDER THINGS MORE THEN THEIR OWN 5 YEARS BACK WHAT IS GHANA MOVIE NOT UNTIL NIGERIAN LIBERATED THEM.

Is there any of those social practices you mentioned that is not a practical part of everyday Nigerian life? Do you have problem with sex and other segxwal activities? Do you know the reason why some movies are tagged "18 while other are not. Movie industries all over the world make a whole lot of offer. Its your decision to make a choice.

Will Nigeria stop producing bottled water because you prefer sachet water?
Will every Xtian turn to Muslim because you are one?
Should Nigeria stop inporting others auto-products because you chose BMW for life?

The offer gets bigger and bigger, more varieties come into the market everyday -that is part of democracy-
Choose what you like and ignore other cos other citizens might like them!
Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BendelArmedRobb at 25-06-2012 08:12 PM (11 years ago)
una too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 25-06-2012 08:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelechi86 at 25-06-2012 09:12 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 25-06-2012 09:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAINTKITTS at 25-06-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 25-06-2012 05:14 PM
SAINTKITTS,

You`r discussing a totally different topic even though it still falls under the same umbrella.
No one agues, not even in Europe or America, that Nigeria is not truly a giant when it comes to market consumption capacity owing to her huge and continuelly socializing population.

Ghollywood came to map because there was a Nigeria. Ghana movies at inception were almost always made my Nigerian. As time went on, Nigerian producers discuvered a huge acting talents in Ghana and they exploited them. Today, Ghana has a whole lot of beatuful/hansome good and establiched actors and actresses. Many other has taken the pains to go through formal and informal technical and production trainings at home and abroad which unfortunately is missing in the Nigerian movie industry. With this, 'Ghollywood' emerged and thus a competition with Nollywood begins.

My agument was based single-barrelledly on the saliancy of professionalism in movie production in both industries and not on market parity

Betty your still on top of this matter,guest you like Ghana movie so much that why you try to defend them to the last . as for  me nothing interest me both nollywood or Ghollywood .if you like handsome romantic movies why cant you try hollywood , is the best  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 25-06-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 25-06-2012 09:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 25-06-2012 09:45 PM

Betty your still on top of this matter,guest you like Ghana movie so much that why you try to defend them to the last . as for  me nothing interest me both nollywood or Ghollywood .if you like handsome romantic movies why cant you try hollywood , is the best  Grin Grin Grin Grin

I won`t say I hate Ghollywood/Nollywood movies, but I rearly watch them. Some are really good you know Smiley
Posted: at 25-06-2012 09:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- skipkutin at 25-06-2012 09:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on 24-06-2012 10:01 AM
America= Hollywood, India= Bollywood, Nigeria= Nollywood, Ghana= Gollywood,  Cameroon= Camawood, Togo= Togowood, BIAFRA= IGBOWOOD,. Now wood to cook has become very expensive.
      please don't forget about Akwa Ibom wood and Cross River wood. Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 25-06-2012 09:56 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mosegod1 at 25-06-2012 10:09 PM (11 years ago)
eh no concern me...i get all their firms on net without buyin.........lolz
Posted: at 25-06-2012 10:09 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- SAINTKITTS at 25-06-2012 10:11 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 25-06-2012 09:52 PM
I won`t say I hate Ghollywood/Nollywood movies, but I rearly watch them. Some are really good you know Smiley

Yes your right but i dont really watch them much because i prepar hollywood , but seems you said their good , may be i will start patronizing them .Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 25-06-2012 10:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

4. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

10. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

14. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office