Rev. Chris Okotie Ends Second Marriage To Stephanie Henshaw After Four Years (Page 8)

Date: 24-06-2012 5:52 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- Bettychy at 25-06-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mezkaz18 on 25-06-2012 07:06 AM
from what I know about pastorate work, anybody who is called pastor that has a very bad past life with dubious life will disgrace him or herself in the ministry. 98%
study Pastor E A Adeboye (Redeem), Bishop Oyedepo ( Winner), Bishop Abioye ( Winners), and the other you know before I follow any man of God, I first study his past life, if it is like that of ifeness, I better stay home. those who knew more about Egypt in the bible never made it to promise land

You seem to make a good point there but which man born of a women does not have bad past?
Posted: at 25-06-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 25-06-2012 03:56 PM (11 years ago)
De madam sef don try. 3rd divorce? no be small thing
Posted: at 25-06-2012 03:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bahirco at 25-06-2012 04:18 PM (11 years ago)
JUST IMAGINE MAN OF GOD DECEIVING PEOPLE. BETTER JOIN ISLAM
Posted: at 25-06-2012 04:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- SANTARIMA4U at 25-06-2012 04:25 PM (11 years ago)
ONLY FOUR YEARS...GUY.......E BE LIKE SAY THIS MARRIAGE NA FIREOOOO. WHAT ABOUT WE WEY NEVER MARRY AND WE DE FIGHT TO GET IN..HUh.....? ABEG PAPA GOD, I NO WANT MY OWN MARRIAGE TO BE THIS WAY. GOD  FORBID IT IN MY OWN MARRIAGE IN JESUS NAME........AMEN. Huh?
Posted: at 25-06-2012 04:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAINTKITTS at 25-06-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago)

his marriages failed does not make Rev Okotie a bad dude.To me that might just be his yolk.We are too quick to pass judgment on others,Chris got married to his first wife for 17yrs and there was not children and the divorced. Again got married to Stephanie for 3 yrs without children.Now divorce. Aint you seeing something wrong,This is a trying period in his life. Only he who wears the shoe knows where it hurts.he needs our prayers and support.

Posted: at 25-06-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 25-06-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Originalsly on 25-06-2012 08:25 AM
This guy like so many others is a fake pastor. Am I judging? No. Judging is reserved for God at the end of times. Did the Bible say to discern for many shall say they are of God? Yes. Am I discerning? Yes. How? By observing if he ís following the teachings of the Bible. Is he? No. The Bible specifically says that if a man is not in control of his family he must not hold position in the church. Is he not still pastor? The Bible sanctions/supports divorce  but gives you conditions. If he were a Man of God he should not have married this woman in the first place because she is a divorcee. The Bible specifcally says this should not happen. If he claims to be a pastor then he should know better. It s a shame how many people have Bibles but never read so how can they decide who is fake and who is not? Abeg...correct me if am wrong. @ Chidieberelindu....."Malachi 1 vs 16"....God hates divorce. How can you say such a thing when Malachi has only 14 verses? You are not the only one that keeps repeating "God hates divorces"...hmmmm...maybe it is in vs 16...fake Bible.

Good work!
But unfortunately, you still live by the parochialism of the old testament while many Christians have long espoused the new testament. There`s nothin bad being an old testament Christian, however, you should not refrain from any of the dictums of the old testament and not cull the ones that suit you. You must obey all the "fight" "kill" "war aginst" "eat that" "don`t eat this" "chase them at night" "behead" (...) and not only divorce issues
Posted: at 25-06-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fireboomdem at 25-06-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago)
If Okotie did not divorce...how would you remember him as a politician....Once a soldier is always a soldier....the trait of the worldly life is still upgraded and updating its software in him....look at how beatiful the second wife is...i guess he has seen another bi-eautiful lady who is sweet to abide with in the referendum of Partor-hood.
Posted: at 25-06-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- siremmy8881 at 25-06-2012 05:00 PM (11 years ago)
Hmn! Pastor indeed, how will he solve his church members marriage problem with this act of HIS?
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:00 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chichiis at 25-06-2012 05:01 PM (11 years ago)
wow, devil is fighting marriage seriously. May God give us understanding of what marriage is all about - for better for worst.
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babe3 at 25-06-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago)
na de stupid woman wey go still go acept his hand in marriage na i go vex 4...........
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- shynur44 at 25-06-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
this pastor has always been a joker  Grin , am not suprised
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 25-06-2012 05:39 PM (11 years ago)
He needs to pray hard
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- stevinchrist at 25-06-2012 05:40 PM (11 years ago)
very soon, the world shall come to end, vanity upon vanity.........................................all is vanity

Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:40 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- pekeles at 25-06-2012 05:43 PM (11 years ago)
And tomorrow he will ask me to pay my tithe and offering....and I have a question for him? did he became a pastor because he was called by God or because he can speak good English?  
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:43 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- modavi at 25-06-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm...marriage things. Only he dat wears d shoes knws how best it hurts. There r sm things dat r beta left unsaid abt marriage till u also face it.May God help us ooh!
Posted: at 25-06-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sheczy at 25-06-2012 07:03 PM (11 years ago)
Passing  Wink Wink

Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- MrZack at 25-06-2012 07:11 PM (11 years ago)
i hope pastor chris heard very well on this one? Make God just they help us.
Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jerrycee at 25-06-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BendelArmedRobb at 25-06-2012 07:49 PM (11 years ago)
hahahaha  Grin Grin Grin Grin u too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this. Nawaoooooo  Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 25-06-2012 07:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Elochus at 25-06-2012 08:06 PM (11 years ago)
IT DEPENDS WHOM YOU PICK AS YOUR ROLE MODEL ; AND ON WHAT ISSUE !!! Roll Eyes Cool
Posted: at 25-06-2012 08:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

3. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

4. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

7. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

8. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

9. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

10. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

11. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

12. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

13. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

14. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

15. "President Tinubu Will Break 60-Year Power Jinx" - Power Minister, Adelabu Assures

16. Footballer, Odion Ighalo Reveals How Money Took Him To Saudi Arabia

17. Six Men Sentenced To 140 years Imprisonment For Robbery And Conspiracy In Ekiti

18. How Cultists Kill Rival In Daughter’s Presence, Abandon Getaway Car In Edo

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office