‘My wife uses sex as bargaining tool’

Date: 28-06-2012 6:15 am (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 28-06-2012 06:15 AM (11 years ago)
Mr. Taiwo Benson has urged an Ado-Ekiti Grade 1 Customary Court to dissolve his eight-year-old marriage with his wife, Maureen, because she used sex as a bargaining tool.

Benson also told the court that his wife was not only troublesome, she had also abandoned him and did not show love and care toward him, the News Agency of Nigeria reports.

Benson told the court that the marriage produced two children, aged six and four years.

He said, “My wife denies me sex on a regular basis. She only gives me sex whenever she wants to get something in return.

“There have been countless occasions when I demanded sex from my wife, and she would just ignore me like I did not exist.

“She uses sex as a bargaining tool. This has been the biggest issue in the marriage. Why will my wife be starving me of sex?”

He said his wife was often quarrelsome, adding that they were always having problems in their marriage because of personality clashes.

Benson said, “She is a very proud and stubborn woman. I am also a proud man, and both of us cannot be proud at the same time so this always caused problem between us because we are never on the same page.

“She does not show me any kind of love or affection. I am tired of this marriage and I implore this court to dissolve the marriage.

The wife, who was present in court admitted starving her husband of sex but noted that she stopped having sex with him when she realised that he slept around.

Maureen said, “I stopped having sex with him as soon as I knew he slept around. My husband runs a non-governmental organisation. So, he travels a lot. Whenever he gets back and I am packing his loads from his car, I always saw used condoms in his car.

“Whenever I accused him of cheating on me, he would beat me and immediately he finished beating me, he would want to have sex with me.

“When I refused to give him sex at that point, he would say that sex was the remedy to calm nerves down after a fight.”

Maureen said Benson always wanted her to practise what they watched in p0*nographic movies.

“My husband is a big fan of p0*nographic movies, and he derives pleasure and joy watching them. Whenever he watches it, he will always want us to practise what they do in the movie.

“I am not a p0*no star; how am I supposed to do that? I was not raised in such background. As usual, my refusal results in beating, and he even goes as far as threatening me with a machete he keeps in our bedroom.

“I cannot go on this way; please I want the dissolution of this marriage.”

The counsel to the petitioner, Miss Okonny Hilda, pleaded with the court to adjourn the case in order to respond to the defendant’s counter claim.

However, the lawyer to the respondent, Miss Agibulu Toyin, objected to the plea, saying the law guiding the court did not permit such.

The President of the court, Mrs. Christiana Ajibabi, adjourned the case till July 19, for further hearing.

via Punch

http://www.punchng.com/metro/my-wife-uses-sex-as-bargaining-tool/

Posted: at 28-06-2012 06:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 29-06-2012 01:06 AM (11 years ago)
two of you are mad
Posted: at 29-06-2012 01:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 29-06-2012 03:44 AM (11 years ago)
The two of them are crazy, see the trash they are saying outside,nonsense

Posted: at 29-06-2012 03:44 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 29-06-2012 03:51 AM (11 years ago)
I never get time for two of una for now
Posted: at 29-06-2012 03:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 29-06-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago)
I never get time for two of una for now by the time i come back,if una no put the part two of this movie,na una body go tell una !!!
Posted: at 29-06-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 29-06-2012 03:53 AM (11 years ago)
I never get time for two of una for now by the time i come back,if una no put the part two of this movie make i watch eh ,na una body go tell una !!!
Posted: at 29-06-2012 03:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- exever100 at 29-06-2012 04:20 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin EYAH.....MARRIAGE WAHALA,SO DON'T BLAME D SINGLES  Tongue
Posted: at 29-06-2012 04:20 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BendelArmedRobb at 29-06-2012 07:05 AM (11 years ago)
naija una too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 29-06-2012 07:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scrolab at 29-06-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
The two of them are crazy, see the trash they are saying outside,nonsense,
is it bad 4 dem 2 say wat their barrier is,tk note dat nofin is hidden under d sun anymore
Posted: at 29-06-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- moriztuos at 29-06-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago)
Two of una get am for body shiorrrrr
Posted: at 29-06-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boobies at 29-06-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago)
Woman take to your heels while you still can plz...run as fast as u can...wat kind of man keeps a machete in his bedroom?
Posted: at 29-06-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jamesbondchick at 29-06-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 29-06-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel09 at 29-06-2012 02:15 PM (11 years ago)
marriage is for better for worst, abi na the man get the food, so any how he want chop make u give am and stop complaining, na bcos u no dey give am the where he want na e mak am to look for outside, so abeg madam improve and satisfy your man and forget about about what u dey talk
Posted: at 29-06-2012 02:15 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 29-06-2012 02:18 PM (11 years ago)
Mr MAN--Yo should know that SEX = POWER for women and it is an awesome power  Grin, and women are experts at wielding it. Sex should be an intimate bond between two equal partners, but for women it is first and foremost a tool. They addict men to their segxwality and then withdraw it to keep them panting for more. They dangle sex in front of men like a carrot on a stick, knowing full well that they can get men to do anything they want them to do. They know they can turn even the most macho he-man into a begging puppy dog just by a secret, throaty whisper in the ear. They also know they can manipulate a man into spending thousands of dollars on them with the bat of an eyelash or the tip of the tongue flitting out between the lips. They know that they can get away with behavior that society would never tolerate in men. They know men want sex and will do anything -- even act contrary to their inherent masculine natures -- to get it.

IF UR WIFE STILL REFUSES YOU OF IT.. DONT HESISTATE TO CALL MY MOBILE ok  Grin Grin Grin Grin  Grin Grin Grin

WOMAN GIVE UR HUBBY UR GARDEN TO CLEAN ABEG..

Posted: at 29-06-2012 02:18 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Blessd9jaBeauty at 29-06-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago)
A wife that denies her husband of sex is equally punishing herself... instead of thinking of delicous ways to spice up their love lives, dem go put padlock for their honey pot...arrant nonsensical nonsense  Angry .... in the case of Mrs. BENSON she said she stopped after finding used condoms in her husbands car  Huh? Something just ain't right with the story...Anyway, their are always 4 sides to every story: HIS side, HER side and THE TRUTH... as for me, my future husband go enjoy me well well  Wink
Posted: at 29-06-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- funkeyalbert at 29-06-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago)
hisses
Posted: at 29-06-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nonso85 at 29-06-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago)
The marriage is far gone!!!
Posted: at 29-06-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 29-06-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmmm

Posted: at 29-06-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- modavi at 29-06-2012 11:46 PM (11 years ago)
Both of you should go for marriage counselling ASAP!
Posted: at 29-06-2012 11:46 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 6-07-2012 12:54 PM (11 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 6-07-2012 12:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero