Dagrin Documentary "Remembering Dagrin", Life and Times Of African Music Legend (Page 5)

Date: 30-06-2012 12:47 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5]
- proly at 2-07-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-07-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Larrykingomoj at 2-07-2012 06:11 PM (11 years ago)
Gone too soon my young man RIP
Posted: at 2-07-2012 06:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusifixo at 2-07-2012 08:36 PM (11 years ago)
DAGRIN MY HANDS ARE IN THE AIR,UNTIL YOU WAKE UP AND ASK ME TO PUT THEM DOWN. Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 2-07-2012 08:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moriztuos at 2-07-2012 09:18 PM (11 years ago)
Miss the dude
Posted: at 2-07-2012 09:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yinks3 at 2-07-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago)
RIP BRODA
Posted: at 2-07-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papaprince at 2-07-2012 11:54 PM (11 years ago)
May you sleep well bro
Posted: at 2-07-2012 11:54 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Daniel4 at 3-07-2012 12:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: funichi on  1-07-2012 04:24 AM
saying dagrin was to nigeria what michael was to america is the biggest lie and dillusional statement of all time. ITS AN ABOMINATION.I DONT CARE WHAT PEOPLE WILL SAY, BUT DAGRIN WASNT SHIT, M.I AND OTHER NIGERIAN RAPPERS ARE WAAAAAAAY BETTER THAN HIM. ITS SAD HE DIED AT HIS PRIME, BUT LETS GIVE HONOR AND DO DOCUMENTARIES TO THE REAL LEGENDS OF NIGERIAN MUSIC LIKE FELA , SUNNY OKUSUN, OSADEBE AND SO MANY MORE, EVEN MADAM ONYEKA. I BEG I WOULD RATHER WATCH A DOCUMENTARY AND GIVE DUE TO M.I or VECTOR BEFORE I FIND MYSELF WATCHING ONE ABOUT THIS FIVE MINUTE OF FAME GUY CALLED DAGRIN. Sorry just speaking the truth
If nothing else, I'll call u a bitch... Fela's type of music was celebrated at his time and all the people u mentioned what is unique about their style of music? Da grin did rap in Yoruba in his dialect in a Nigerian language... M.I raps in English a borrowed language... in fact you are an A$$ hole... What the phyuk... what are people like doing here. phyuk you bitch. Da grin rapped in our dialect which gave Nigeria a lil bit of rep outside Nigeria. M.I, M.I my a$$, the raps in a borrowed language... and there are so many rappers better than M.I... Not even 50cent is better than Da grin coz Da grin rapped not in English in the language we Nigerians and only Nigerian understand... ls just don't get me fired up, A$$
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Daniel4 at 3-07-2012 12:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: exever100 on  1-07-2012 07:09 AM
i never knew him till his dead day...so don't compare him with Micheal...he dey ran only 4 lagos
how will u know him...Huh? then go and hang yourself...
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:22 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Daniel4 at 3-07-2012 12:32 AM (11 years ago)
Haters go die inside gutter... I'll not agree with the poster comparing Da grin's fame to that of MJ. Da grin was only know in Nigeria, but trust me, if he had lived longer, he would make moremark than P Square. And for those saying Da grin ain't a legend and asking what you'll call Fela ND CO... Fela is a legend in his field, all those guys are Legends in their respective fields... Da Grin is a legend of Rap... A rapper who brought dignity to Nigeria's lifestyle... not even M.I does that... he freaking raps in English... a freaking borrowed language. Da Grin is a legend. And will always be remembered.

R.I.P Akogun.
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 3-07-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago)
RIP,

@poster u said he doesn't do copy cat music as others do,you lie.Every musician do it maybe u never find out.Listen to his song " if i die" and listen to "Many men" by 50 cent,tell me the difference !!!
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 3-07-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  2-07-2012 04:59 PM
RIP My lil boy.

But i dont know why you guys are calling this boy legend  Huh? Shocked. if you call him legend, Then what would you call Fela,Amaru Shakur,Bob Marley and CO???
this nametalkam of a boy even compared him with the late king of pop Michael Jackson? this boy called nametalkam sef Angry Angry

You are right my guy,there is no way you will compare Dagrin with M Jackson. Dagrin no reach Jackson boxers. It is a pity that  he died Young but i never know any of his song,he rap in yoruba which only yorubas and few people who understand yoruba understand.He never won any international music award,he never contribute anything to society and the country,so how did he become a legend? Who made him a legend? and what makes him a legend?

Poster,do you know how many people M Jackson changed dia life positively world wide? Thats what makes an artist a legend !!!
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 3-07-2012 01:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 3-07-2012 01:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naturalqueen at 3-07-2012 03:00 PM (11 years ago)
PASSING
Posted: at 3-07-2012 03:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 3-07-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on July 02, 2012, 04:59:09 PM

RIP My lil boy.

But i dont know why you guys are calling this boy legend  . if you call him legend, Then what would you call Fela,Amaru Shakur,Bob Marley and CO???
this nametalkam of a boy even compared him with the late king of pop Michael Jackson? this boy called nametalkam sef

Quote from: FinlandGuy on  3-07-2012 12:34 PM
You are right my guy,there is no way you will compare Dagrin with M Jackson. Dagrin no reach Jackson boxers. It is a pity that  he died Young but i never know any of his song,he rap in yoruba which only yorubas and few people who understand yoruba understand.He never won any international music award,he never contribute anything to society and the country,so how did he become a legend? Who made him a legend? and what makes him a legend?

Poster,do you know how many people M Jackson changed dia life positively world wide? Thats what makes an artist a legend !!!

(HelsinkiGuy) You know na. The truth is that i dont even know this boy untill he passed away, i mean i have never heard of his song or music untill he's gone, Then was when i started listening to his songs After seeing the news concerning his death on the net, though he was good but  alots of Naija artiste are  far better than him and that is just the truth. And dagrin must not be compared with any American Rap Star,Living Or Dead Legend, or any NIGERIAN LEGEND let alone comparing him with micheal Jackson. With an insult
Posted: at 3-07-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Weezyhenry at 3-07-2012 05:52 PM (11 years ago)
RIP DAGRIN
Posted: at 3-07-2012 05:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- geraldduruike at 4-07-2012 12:56 AM (11 years ago)
This Guy really touched many soul with his good music,He would'nt have die,though he's a street guy in the street of lagos state,,like mushin,yaba,surulere..The guy is a talented human,Young Blood..I always Respect His songs,WE THANK GOD..I de roll always on the street hearing that very track often and repeat and repeat..even if he speak Yoruba,he value his mother tongue lingu..Omwumi is another genuis her voice is so superb that you like listening to the music all the time,Even you can use it to Pray in the Morning..Dagrin I respect You..May Your soul Rest In Peace.Grin Amen..>Gerald

http://youtu.be/VF651dLR8iQ
Posted: at 4-07-2012 12:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 6-07-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago)
R.I.P
Posted: at 6-07-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- richi192 at 18-07-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 18-07-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Opetemi-oh at 17-09-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago)
i knew u when u ve already gone. RIP Huh?
Posted: at 17-09-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5]