In-Laws Take Away Daughter Over Hubby's Inability To Pay Bride Price (Page 2)

Date: 02-07-2012 10:34 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- adoinem at 3-07-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 3-07-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Cinnicc at 3-07-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 3-07-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- pbola at 3-07-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
[/u][/b][/color][/size][/size][/size][/size][/font] ;)but y yoruba people no dey like stay with one man< it has been part of their life. it s not a new thing make we talk sm thing beter jari
Posted: at 3-07-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbondchick at 3-07-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry YOU SEE YOURSEF NOW! YOU DON CHOP FINISH YOU NOR WAN WASH PLATE!!! SMH

Posted: at 3-07-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joeomoke at 3-07-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago)
hmmmm,100,000 with inferior clothes?
Posted: at 3-07-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 3-07-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago)
U still dey call am wife wen ur yet to settle?  Abeg waka pass who get money don carry am jare
Posted: at 3-07-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- beckysan at 3-07-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago)
what did u expect? guy go nd pay bride price Cheesy
Posted: at 3-07-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonypride at 3-07-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago)
serious matter
Posted: at 3-07-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fertymor at 3-07-2012 11:55 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on  2-07-2012 11:04 PM
try to pay the bride price if u love her, u can't shy away from culture
Why are u talking like dis, is it easy to see dat kind of money fast and mind you his not planning for dat be4 if not what happen and His wife do the new wife so he can not see the money complete like dat... If the girl love him, she would have stay..
Posted: at 3-07-2012 11:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 3-07-2012 12:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on  2-07-2012 11:46 PM
As long as uve not paid her bride price,she's not ur wife o. if u knew u wud take dis long before payin den y bring her into ur home n pregnanting her? pple's way of doin tins can be surprisin dese days. dats y her pple supported her marriage to anoda man. since d court has granted deir separation, den d court has to share d custody of d child bcos d child belongs to both parents n not one person. dey hav to agree so dat d man is compelled by law to be dere financially.
Why did the family too let their daughter to go and live with HIM when they know dat he must pay the money be4 anything, don't mind dem jor... after all, his not planning for dat be4 if not what happen and His wife do the new wife for him and If the girl love him and she did not marry him becos of money why can't she help him to beg d family so dat they can give him time till the day he promise to complete the money...
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shanker at 3-07-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago)
woman for sell in the name of bride price, if i spend all my money for bride price ur pikin nor go chop
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- funichi at 3-07-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: richi192 on  3-07-2012 08:53 AM
tnx Bro is only ur comment i c here, are they selling their daughter? wot if a man empty his account just 2 pay 4 bride price, den they will be eating their finger if d wife enter the house. abah lets be realistic here #1000,000 is too much 4 d guy if he doesn't have tangible work doing......A man can pay the amount ha has to pay as d in-law required and later suffering his wife bcox of d huge amount he paid on d wife's head Huh?...

yeah i understand what you mean like it depends on the tribe. I come from hausa-fulani(mom) and igbo(father) and when my elder sis got married a few years back the inlaws was surprised  when my dad told him to pay what he thought my sis was worth. The guy   withdrew half of his life savings from the uk abt 121k euros and handed my dad... and because in my father's village bride price is 5knaira my dad  after collecting the 121k euros handed it back to our inlaws minus 45 euros. the guy coming from benin had been scared by his friends that igbos as inlaws are greedy until he got the surprise of his life, that he ended up telling my dad what he thought of igbos before  and how his mind had changed.  But lets not get this wrong though, there are so many factors that contribute the bride price  amnt, and first and for most is the community the child -as her father's people are coming from, then the type of clan, then the type of family and etc, so lets not generalize and say that all igbo people are as nice as my dad or the aforementioned  father.
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aisha89 at 3-07-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: shanker on  3-07-2012 12:03 PM
woman for sell in the name of bride price, if i spend all my money for bride price ur pikin nor go chop
HW MUCH B BRIDE PRICE? WELL AM TALKIN FOR MY STATE IS NOT THAT MUCH 24 NAIRA, WE NO B LYK OTHER TRIBE WEY DEY SELL THEIR DAUGHTERS LOL

Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dizhadah at 3-07-2012 12:22 PM (11 years ago)
  very important to pay Wink
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isbigo at 3-07-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: richi192 on  3-07-2012 08:53 AM
tnx Bro is only ur comment i c here, are they selling their daughter? wot if a man empty his account just 2 pay 4 bride price, den they will be eating their finger if d wife enter the house. abah lets be realistic here #1000,000 is too much 4 d guy if he doesn't have tangible work doing......A man can pay the amount ha has to pay as d in-law required and later suffering his wife bcox of d huge amount he paid on d wife's head Huh?...
NA SO MY SISTER
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 3-07-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dogodajiabuja on  3-07-2012 01:06 AM
i be think say na only igbo pple deh collect bride priceooooo!
last time, all of u were talking shit about igbo wedding tradition.
fcuk u all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shut up?...no one said is only Igbo...what I can remember is that the bride price was to much

Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 24baby at 3-07-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago)
for my kindred, for the men only is N150,000, not to talk of the women
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 3-07-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dogodajiabuja on  3-07-2012 01:06 AM
i be think say na only igbo pple deh collect bride priceooooo!
last time, all of u were talking shit about igbo wedding tradition.
fcuk u all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NO MIND THEM DEY BE PRETENDERS
Posted: at 3-07-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 3-07-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago)
Its only wen u ve paid bride price dat u can call her ur wife
Posted: at 3-07-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- naturalqueen at 3-07-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago)
Better dissolve the marriage, since the lady has already married another man.
This is a lesson to all men. If u love somebody , do the necessary things immediately, no waste time, or another man go carry am go.
Posted: at 3-07-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 6