"NIGERIA IS A DANGER ZONE - KEEP OFF!" US WARNS AMERICAN CITIZENS TODAY (Page 3)

Date: 04-07-2012 3:03 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Betty Chigozie
1 2 [3] 4 5
- richi192 at 5-07-2012 07:03 AM (11 years ago)
na true dem dey tok na Lips Sealed

Posted: at 5-07-2012 07:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebenizza at 5-07-2012 07:23 AM (11 years ago)
our president goodluck jonathan  is a tattoo drawing to islamic symbol,he just only care for his life protecting, but never care for others.
Posted: at 5-07-2012 07:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonypride at 5-07-2012 07:40 AM (11 years ago)
mallams with their jihad are giving us bad name to the rest of the world
Posted: at 5-07-2012 07:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- prosper1010 at 5-07-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago)
if the vulture dose not like the suitation of eagle ,, then let him quit,, smple!
Posted: at 5-07-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- prosper1010 at 5-07-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago)
if the vulture dose not like the suitation of eagle ,, then let him quit,, smple!
Posted: at 5-07-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 5-07-2012 07:45 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 5-07-2012 07:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiamanda360 at 5-07-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago)
b4 nko
Posted: at 5-07-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chiamanda360 at 5-07-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago)
b4 nko
Posted: at 5-07-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BORN4NAIJA at 5-07-2012 08:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tippa on  4-07-2012 07:58 PM
by so reasoning, u're equally a fool
CALLING ME A FOOL MEANS THAT YOU ARE EQUALLY AN IDIOT.CORRUPTION IN ALL AREA OF GOVERNMENT EVEN IN YOUR MOTHER KITCHEN CANNOT BE CURBED.EXPECT THE PRESIDO TO COME AND SOLVE YOUR FAMILY DIFFERECES.ANIMAL
Posted: at 5-07-2012 08:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BORN4NAIJA at 5-07-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Hermes96 on  4-07-2012 08:58 PM
Yea obviously you are the only one that have eyes as the rest of us we are blind.

This man you are siding for is busy embezzling billions of naira(useless paper anyway) every single week.By the way if i were the president of Nigeria by this time of the month Northern part would have being wiped off the map by now.Look at your map the north parts are basically useless just get it over with.
YOU WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEM BY WIPING THEM OUT.LET ME TELL YOU, EVERY HUMAN CREATURE HAVE AN IMPORTANT AND PECULIER ROLE HE PLAYS.WHAT WE MUST FOCUSE ON HOW TO TACKLE THE PROBLEMS OF NIGERIAN INCLUDING YOU AND ME.WE ARE CORRUPT.WE NEED TO CHANGE AND THAT CHANGE MUST START FROM EVERY INDIVIDUALS NOT ONLY MR PRESIDO.
Posted: at 5-07-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deetom03 at 5-07-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago)
ABUJA, Nigeria (AP) — A $4.5 billion deal to build six refineries in Nigeria is set to make Africa's top oil producer less reliant on exports for oil products, authorities say.

Yemi Kolajo, a spokeswoman for Nigeria's trade ministry, said in a statement late Monday that U.S.-based Vulcan Petroleum Resources Ltd. and Nigerian-based Petroleum Refining and Strategic Reserve Ltd. signed the memorandum of understanding with the government in the capital, Abuja.

Two of the six refineries are to be built within the next year, Kolajo said.

Nigeria, despite producing about 2.4 million barrels of oil a day, has decrepit refineries unable to meet the nation's growing demand for gasoline due to years of mismanagement and sabotage.

The six new refineries will refine a total of 180,000 of barrels of oil per day in a bid to address that need, the statement said.

Edozie Njoku, chairman of the Nigerian partner, said Tuesday that all the funding for the project would come from outside the country. He said they opted for modular refineries because there are many local challenges to building a refinery from scratch. Each refinery will be built in the U.S., disassembled for shipping and reassembled in Nigeria, he said.

"Our job as the local partner is to make sure that the government does all we asked of them," Njoku said, "that they approve all the permits, etc." He said the U.S. partner company was a venture capitalist that would be bringing investors as well as technical know-how. The company could not immediately be reached for comment.

The government has shown a lot of will to make this happen, Njoku said. "They really want to start refineries in this country, they are committed to it."

The deal comes six months after the Nigerian government tried to end a cherished fuel subsidy program that had kept Nigeria's largely imported fuel cheap for more than two decades. President Goodluck Jonathan said the country could no longer afford it. The move meant that prices at the pump jumped from 45 cents per liter ($1.70 per gallon) to at least 94 cents per liter ($3.50 per gallon) on Jan. 1. Jonathan later announced a new, partially subsidized price of 60 cents a liter ($2.27 a gallon) to stop a six-day national strike.

Nigerians consider cheap fuel one of the only benefits they reap from living in an oil-rich but impoverished nation.

The subsidies, in theory, keep prices artificially low for Nigerian consumers. Because of the country's reliance on exports, fuel actually comes into the country at global prices.

Functioning refineries will reduce the bill of the subsidy which Nigeria's finance minister, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, recently put at $8 billion for 2011. But, this bill also includes the heavy price of corruption, authorities say.

Top officials, including Okonjo-Iweala and Nigeria's respected Central Bank Governor Lamido Sanusi, have said corruption inflates the cost of the subsidy program.

A recent probe by lawmakers said billions of dollars have been wasted in the program. The head of that probe, House of Representatives member Farouk Lawan, is now being accused of accepting a $620,000 bribe from an oil company that had been under investigation during the probe. Lawan has denied any wrongdoing.

MORE DEBATE ABOUT THIS  FORUM........
Posted: at 5-07-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deetom03 at 5-07-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago)
ABUJA, Nigeria (AP) — A $4.5 billion deal to build six refineries in Nigeria is set to make Africa's top oil producer less reliant on exports for oil products, authorities say.

Yemi Kolajo, a spokeswoman for Nigeria's trade ministry, said in a statement late Monday that U.S.-based Vulcan Petroleum Resources Ltd. and Nigerian-based Petroleum Refining and Strategic Reserve Ltd. signed the memorandum of understanding with the government in the capital, Abuja.

Two of the six refineries are to be built within the next year, Kolajo said.

Nigeria, despite producing about 2.4 million barrels of oil a day, has decrepit refineries unable to meet the nation's growing demand for gasoline due to years of mismanagement and sabotage.

The six new refineries will refine a total of 180,000 of barrels of oil per day in a bid to address that need, the statement said.

Edozie Njoku, chairman of the Nigerian partner, said Tuesday that all the funding for the project would come from outside the country. He said they opted for modular refineries because there are many local challenges to building a refinery from scratch. Each refinery will be built in the U.S., disassembled for shipping and reassembled in Nigeria, he said.

"Our job as the local partner is to make sure that the government does all we asked of them," Njoku said, "that they approve all the permits, etc." He said the U.S. partner company was a venture capitalist that would be bringing investors as well as technical know-how. The company could not immediately be reached for comment.

The government has shown a lot of will to make this happen, Njoku said. "They really want to start refineries in this country, they are committed to it."

The deal comes six months after the Nigerian government tried to end a cherished fuel subsidy program that had kept Nigeria's largely imported fuel cheap for more than two decades. President Goodluck Jonathan said the country could no longer afford it. The move meant that prices at the pump jumped from 45 cents per liter ($1.70 per gallon) to at least 94 cents per liter ($3.50 per gallon) on Jan. 1. Jonathan later announced a new, partially subsidized price of 60 cents a liter ($2.27 a gallon) to stop a six-day national strike.

Nigerians consider cheap fuel one of the only benefits they reap from living in an oil-rich but impoverished nation.

The subsidies, in theory, keep prices artificially low for Nigerian consumers. Because of the country's reliance on exports, fuel actually comes into the country at global prices.

Functioning refineries will reduce the bill of the subsidy which Nigeria's finance minister, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, recently put at $8 billion for 2011. But, this bill also includes the heavy price of corruption, authorities say.

Top officials, including Okonjo-Iweala and Nigeria's respected Central Bank Governor Lamido Sanusi, have said corruption inflates the cost of the subsidy program.

A recent probe by lawmakers said billions of dollars have been wasted in the program. The head of that probe, House of Representatives member Farouk Lawan, is now being accused of accepting a $620,000 bribe from an oil company that had been under investigation during the probe. Lawan has denied any wrongdoing.

MORE DEBATE ABOUT THIS FORUM.

http://news.yahoo.com/nigeria-signs-4-5b-deal-build-6-refineries-145139934--finance.html;_ylt=Atf1OaPE7w6al_rs1hC81Vms0NUE;_ylu=X3oDMTVsYjlsOG02BGNjb2RlA2dtcHRvcDEwMDBwb29sd2lraXVwcmVzdARtaXQDTmV3cyBGb3IgWW91IDUgU3RvcmllcwRwa2cDMGI3NWFhZDItYjI4NS0zMGM4LWE2OWMtOTYxMThjZDM3ZmE3BHBvcwMxBHNlYwNNZWRpYUJMaXN0TWl4ZWROZXdzRm9yWW91Q0FUZW1wBHZlcgM1M2U2ZGI1MS1jNTQxLTExZTEtYmRmZC1mNjc4MTA4NTZkNzY-;_ylg=X3oDMTFpNzk0NjhtBGludGwDdXMEbGFuZwNlbi11cwRwc3RhaWQDBHBzdGNhdANob21lBHB0A3NlY3Rpb25z;_ylv=3
Posted: at 5-07-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- feferiti at 5-07-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago)
the americans,goodluck,sambo,britain,all the federal houses upper and  lower ,p.d.p ooooo,all make up bokoharam as they   create nigerdelter,to divert the masses attentions from their loot,no any minister or governor,or local govt chairmen ,or to even say they try asorock they donot succeed,rather always innocent ,men,women,children, Christians, Muslim are dying for no caused due to one stupid idiot interest.american can rush to say their have link to alqaeda but they cannot help with intelligent information to deal with the bastard that don't want ppl to live.
Posted: at 5-07-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- onyeebest at 5-07-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
LOOK MR MAM NEVER U POINT AT MY COUNTRY AGAIN IS UR OWN COUNTRY BATTER THEM NIGERIAN WE DON'T NEED  U PPL THERE STAY IN UR COUNTRY NEVER U VISIT OUR COUNTRY AGAIN REMOVE WHAT IS IN UR EYES B4 THINKING OF REMOVING OTHERS NOW U NEED OIL THAT IS WHY UR TALKING GOD WILL HELP US THIS TIME
Posted: at 5-07-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Zhenya at 5-07-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Simon-Zeletus on  4-07-2012 05:05 PM
Tell Mr. President he is after 2015 election not about the nation
With The Way He's Going, I and My men on board won't vote for that man,instead we would send missiles @CaptainZhenya  Angry   Angry  Angry
Posted: at 5-07-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dizhadah at 5-07-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago)
its very unfortunate for ma fatherland. Sad very sad.
Posted: at 5-07-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yvonneobas at 5-07-2012 10:37 AM (11 years ago)
NA 2DY E START 2 DY WARN DEM,ABEG NEXT!
Posted: at 5-07-2012 10:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 5-07-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
U hv said all
Posted: at 5-07-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- otib at 5-07-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago)
Why not if not whilst there is bomb blazed everywhere!
Posted: at 5-07-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- quadek at 5-07-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago)
It is only God dat can save us and provide us A good governor
Posted: at 5-07-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer