Three Killed, 30 Vehicles Burnt In Yoruba-Hausa Clash

Date: 06-07-2012 5:59 am (11 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 6-07-2012 05:59 AM (11 years ago)
«§» 6 July 2012

A bloody clash between some Hausa and Yoruba in Ibese, Yewa North Local Government of Ogun State on Wednesday claimed the lives of three persons and left no fewer than 30 vehicles burnt.

Our correspondent, who visited the scene of the crisis on Thursday, learnt that the violent clash between the members of the two ethnic groups began on Wednesday night following a disagreement between two unidentified men over a commercial sex worker.

The violence was said to have later escalated and became an inter-tribal crisis.

About 25 articulated vehicles, three cars and five motorcycles were said to have been destroyed in the violence. Also, almost all the shops in the nearby market were reportedly looted.

Residents of the busy town were said to have fled the community.

Armed policemen were deployed in the troubled town to forestall further break down of law and order while an Armoured Personnel Carrier was seen stationed in front of the Dangote Cement Factory located within the community.

The Chairman of the task force in the affected market, Sikirulah Akinsola, confirmed to newsmen that the violence erupted due to a disagreement between two persons over a commercial sex worker.

Akinsola, who also doubles as the Bada Orile of Ijako Village, a suburb of the town, said more than 200 persons of Yoruba extraction who felt aggrieved by the alleged killing of their kinsman had decided to demonstrate on the streets when the crisis erupted.

According to him, one Kehinde had also allegedly been killed last May by a suspected Hausa man in the town.

The Ogun State Police Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi confirmed the incident, but said no one was killed.

Adejobi, an assistant superintendent of police however said the violence in the town had nothing to do with ethnicity.

He said, “It was caused by a prostitute and some of the drivers had a problem with some men who claimed to be Ibese indigenes. There was no ethnic colouration. There was no casualty and only 14 vehicles were burnt.”

[/img]

Source: THE PUNCH News

I dont want to mention any tribes, but I wonder why some tribes will just start fighting over a bare sex worker?Huh?Huh??

Posted: at 6-07-2012 05:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 6-07-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago)
Wat? I dnt like tribalism but wen it cums to human life and hausa muslim, i dnt care whose hog is gored. D yoruba shuld not give them chance at all. They can't cum and control them in their own town. I think we are getting tired of dis hausa muslim. I wish we seperate from them.
Posted: at 6-07-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yayasco_76 at 6-07-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago)
@winace. So fm what u read, now u have conclude that, those at fault are hausas (muslim) and they deserved to die. That shows how stupid u r cos d writer did not mention religion, rather he said they r hausas. I don't blameyou sha, Dangote, that created job for D community dat endangers d lyf of his kinsmen n and their assest is to blame. But let yoruba leaders take note we also have millions of yoruba in d north n even durring all dis crises in d north they are not attack, or their asset destroyed.
Posted: at 6-07-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 6-07-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago)
Wahala
Posted: at 6-07-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 6-07-2012 09:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: yayasco_76 on  6-07-2012 07:20 AM
@winace. So fm what u read, now u have conclude that, those at fault are hausas (muslim) and they deserved to die. That shows how stupid u r cos d writer did not mention religion, rather he said they r hausas. I don't blameyou sha, Dangote, that created job for D community dat endangers d lyf of his kinsmen n and their assest is to blame. But let yoruba leaders take note we also have millions of yoruba in d north n even durring all dis crises in d north they are not attack, or their asset destroyed.

Aboki danboroba shege!  he no go better for you....so you think without Dangote people no go eat? Dangote wey be say he dey also steal from our Oil money, for your info, Dangote is part of the cabals but they are covering him.

He always sponsor the incoming government's electoral campaigns so that his secret can be covered, Nigerians are not fool...is better you and hug your RED BORORO COWS....olobe, olofo  buruku

Posted: at 6-07-2012 09:09 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Lekan22 at 6-07-2012 09:55 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 6-07-2012 09:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 6-07-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- verah at 6-07-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 link=topic=116913.m[color=purple
[/color]sg3045273#msg3045273 date=1341562196]
Aboki danboroba shege!  he no go better for you....so you think without Dangote people no go eat? Dangote wey be say he dey also steal from our Oil money, for your info, Dangote is part of the cabals but they are covering him.

He always sponsor the incoming government's electoral campaigns so that his secret can be covered, Nigerians are not fool...is better you and hug your RED BORORO COWS....olobe, olofo  buruku

bross abeg tak am easy this one na die ooooo  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 6-07-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  6-07-2012 06:18 AM
Wat? I dnt like tribalism but wen it cums to human life and hausa muslim, i dnt care whose hog is gored. D yoruba shuld not give them chance at all. They can't cum and control them in their own town. I think we are getting tired of dis hausa muslim. I wish we seperate from them.
of cos yes everybodi knows hausa are just beasts.. they are animals in human form..

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 6-07-2012 10:14 AM (11 years ago)
hey maggot! see how you be like akara wey don spoil...
hausa's your people are killers... they are beasts.. they are not suppose to be on this planet they belong to the animal kingdom.... we all know every killings is done by hausa's.. they dont love themselves so they can never love others.. wit all d killings goin on in d north dnt hausa muslims kill yoruba muslim? if u lie na ogun go destroy u nd that ur yeye dangote...  Cheesy i think you are d most stupid person here  if you dont have ani good thing to say why not keep ur almajiri measles infected mouth shut... winance didnt mention ur name in her comment so y do u want to kill urself? everyone is entitled to their own opinion  if you cant stand wat she wrote then drive straight to hell... you are nothing but a senseless almajiri chicken... if thunder wan destroy ur linage mak i see u write any rubbish here again i will mak sure i mak this site miserable and forbidden for u to enter... no b only yayasco na bebesco  Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 6-07-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
hausa's are idiots they reason with their legs.... always killing

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogebig at 6-07-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
fool what do u know about crating jobs? cows and goats without other tribe in Nigeria who is dangaot? abi na dan cow, this time,even dan BH, is there any good mantion built by housa man? even dangoat him self? if not 4 other tribe, who is dangaot with his cement industry? cows, zombis, shoe plishers,gworo teeth, ostrich leggs, and gate men
Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 6-07-2012 10:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on  6-07-2012 10:03 AM
bross abeg tak am easy this one na die ooooo  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

That aboki guy is a fool

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:22 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 6-07-2012 10:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on  6-07-2012 10:14 AM
hey maggot! see how you be like akara wey don spoil...
hausa's your people are killers... they are beasts.. they are not suppose to be on this planet they belong to the animal kingdom.... we all know every killings is done by hausa's.. they dont love themselves so they can never love others.. wit all d killings goin on in d north dnt hausa muslims kill yoruba muslim? if u lie na ogun go destroy u nd that ur yeye dangote...  Cheesy i think you are d most stupid person here  if you dont have ani good thing to say why not keep ur almajiri measles infected mouth shut... winance didnt mention ur name in her comment so y do u want to kill urself? everyone is entitled to their own opinion  if you cant stand wat she wrote then drive straight to hell... you are nothing but a senseless almajiri chicken... if thunder wan destroy ur linage mak i see u write any rubbish here again i will mak sure i mak this site miserable and forbidden for u to enter... no b only yayasco na bebesco  Tongue Tongue

The guy na fool na, leave him abeg Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:24 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 6-07-2012 10:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on  6-07-2012 10:17 AM
hausa's are idiots they reason with their legs.... always killing

No they reason with their YANSH

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:24 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 6-07-2012 10:27 AM (11 years ago)
Hausas again?  These ppl are passing dia boundaries ooo.  The ones they'v killed so far in the north is not enough right?
Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:27 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- richi192 at 6-07-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 6-07-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on  6-07-2012 10:03 AM

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes motion seconded Roll Eyes!!!

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 6-07-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jamesbondchick on  6-07-2012 10:32 AM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes motion seconded Roll Eyes!!!
Wink Wink Wink Wink

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 6-07-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  6-07-2012 10:24 AM
No they reason with their YANSH
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy lwkmd

Posted: at 6-07-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7