Spain arrests Nigerian scam artists (Page 5)

Date: 07-07-2012 6:49 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Aishatu Ahmed
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 14
- Neglito at 8-07-2012 11:18 PM (11 years ago)
This forum is fast becoming too childish, Moderator, why should you allow this kinda post with that last sentence?Huh?
Posted: at 8-07-2012 11:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tonypel at 8-07-2012 11:21 PM (11 years ago)
@poster...I wonder y u did not board dana plane on 3rd june....idiot
Posted: at 8-07-2012 11:21 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 8-07-2012 11:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  8-07-2012 03:11 PM
You a bloody liar. Swiss bank is not in Spain. The money was stolen by both Igbos, Yorubas, Hausas and all other tribes who found themselves in power and have not been deposited or given to innocent civilians being duped by your criminal fellows. You are nothing more than the fcuking criminals.

THE HAUSA PEOPLE ARE MORE IN POWER THAN ANY OTHER TRIBES IN NIGERIA FROM THE BEGINNING OF NIGERIA INDEPENDENCE. SO THEY ARE THE PEOPLE THAT STOLE NIGERIA MONEY MORE THAN ANY TRIBE... EXAMPLE BUHARI, BABANGIDA, Y'ARADUA AND HIS HAUSA CABALS, ABACHA, TAFAWA BELEWA, GOWAN, MURTALA MUHAMMED, SHEHU SHAGARI, ERNEST SHONEKAN, ABDULSALAM ABUBAKAR... WITH ALL THE MONEY THEY STOLE, STILL THERE IS NOTHING TO SHOW UP THERE. WE STILL HAVE MORE BEGGARS IN THE NORTH THAN ANY OTHER TRIBES IN NIGERIA.....

Posted: at 8-07-2012 11:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 8-07-2012 11:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Tonypel on  8-07-2012 11:21 PM
@poster...I wonder y u did not board dana plane on 3rd june....idiot
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 8-07-2012 11:37 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-07-2012 11:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on  8-07-2012 11:33 PM
THE HAUSA PEOPLE ARE MORE IN POWER THAN ANY OTHER TRIBES IN NIGERIA FROM THE BEGINNING OF NIGERIA INDEPENDENCE. SO THEY ARE THE PEOPLE THAT STOLE NIGERIA MONEY MORE THAN ANY TRIBE... EXAMPLE BUHARI, BABANGIDA, Y'ARADUA AND HIS HAUSA CABALS, ABACHA, TAFAWA BELEWA, GOWAN, MURTALA MUHAMMED, SHEHU SHAGARI, ERNEST SHONEKAN, ABDULSALAM ABUBAKAR... WITH ALL THE MONEY THEY STOLE, STILL THERE IS NOTHING TO SHOW UP THERE. WE STILL HAVE MORE BEGGARS IN THE NORTH THAN ANY OTHER TRIBES IN NIGERIA.....

Posted: at 8-07-2012 11:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moorgan at 8-07-2012 11:56 PM (11 years ago)
na wa oooooo
Posted: at 8-07-2012 11:56 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 9-07-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago)
LOl, nigerins are so tribal-racism
Posted: at 9-07-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ANNUNAKI at 9-07-2012 01:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ZubairuAbana on  7-07-2012 07:07 PM
fcuking fraudsters, pls teach them a good lesson. Bad citizens of Nigeria kaway.

MUMU...... AGIP,TOTAL,ELF,SHELL THEY STEAL YOUR OIL EVERYDAY YOU NO TALK.  abeg go kill yourself
Posted: at 9-07-2012 01:40 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- henro922 at 9-07-2012 01:59 AM (11 years ago)
poster plz shup up ur mouth you bitch.
Posted: at 9-07-2012 01:59 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ikwo1 at 9-07-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aishatua1 on  7-07-2012 06:49 PM
Spain arrests Nigerian scam artists

Spanish police said Friday they had smashed a Nigerian fraud ring which tricked some 500 people out of more than a million euros in a year by convincing them they had won a lottery jackpot. In a case mirroring many others from recent years, police detained six people in Torrejon de Ardoz, near Madrid, and Malaga in southern Spain, on suspicion of working the fraud. Police said the network fished for victims by mailing out letters, mainly to Italians, claiming the person had won a million euros but needed to advance 4,000 euros in administrative fees to claim the jackpot.

“In 2012 alone nearly 500 victims, mainly Italian citizens, handed over various sums of money,” the police said about the network, which they had been investigating since late 2011. In total, more than 600 people took the bait and called the number on the letter. At the other end a man in Malaga would explain how to proceed with the bank or postal money transfers. The alleged fraudsters collected the money at the post office with the help of forged passports bearing Internet photos of famous stars, including American songstress Alicia Keys.

The network then broke off all contact with the victim. Police seized “800 Nigerian letters ready for posting, 700 envelopes, lists of possible victims” in their search, along with 100 photos destined for passport forgery. At the time of the arrests in a building in Torrejon de Ardoz, some “tried to flee through the window after flushing a large quantity of drugs down the toilet,” the police said, adding the network also trafficked narcotics. The fraud is only the latest of its kind to hit Spain and other countries in recent years.

In January 2012, Indian police arrested six Nigerian nationals on suspicion of defrauding hundreds through text message and spam email scams with similar lottery claims. In March 2009, Spanish police arrested 23 people, most of them Nigerians, on suspicion of running an email and letter scam that duped residents in the United States and Europe into believing they were left an inheritance. One year earlier Spanish police arrested 51 people suspected of running a lottery scam that netted around 40 million euros. PMnews

igbos i bet you........ Roll Eyes

You must be an idiot,were is the source of ur news.there is nothing like such news here in Madrid idiot
Posted: at 9-07-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hardlongthing at 9-07-2012 02:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: globala on  7-07-2012 06:52 PM
furck ur asssssssssssssssssssssss!!!

YOUR PAPA NA IDIOT !
Posted: at 9-07-2012 02:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- gentlefelix at 9-07-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ZubairuAbana on  7-07-2012 07:07 PM
fcuking fraudsters, pls teach them a good lesson. Bad citizens of Nigeria kaway.

They should start with Lawan, Babangiga, Abacha, Turai Ya radua, and host of those policitians who pushed many Nigerians into fruad in order to survive.
Posted: at 9-07-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hardlongthing at 9-07-2012 02:31 AM (11 years ago)
WHY UNA DEY CRY EHH ? NO BE UNA TEACH AFRICANS SCAM ?
Posted: at 9-07-2012 02:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- gentlefelix at 9-07-2012 02:34 AM (11 years ago)
Mr poster, you dey very stupid. May God punish you there. Yurobas and hausas no dey do fraud? who bi original fraudsters? no bi Yorubas?
Posted: at 9-07-2012 02:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingst at 9-07-2012 03:08 AM (11 years ago)
Dis is a game of chess, dey paid due to dey r greedy, dey wan rep from where dey did not sol. The payment is not by force, either u pay or u leave it.. Besides dey start scamming our oil. Its pay back time...
Posted: at 9-07-2012 03:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dn_mirela at 9-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: buchiike on  8-07-2012 03:11 PM
I bow for the girl. no be here we dey? me i no hear anything like that since this year. i think she's talking about tsunami 2005 june raiding.
  Yes,it happened just a couple of months ago.And there were many people involved,not only igbos as this poster assume.the guy that jumped off the window was lucky,he only break his leg but was able to run and went back 2 Nigeria..Some of them weren't so lucky and are in prison now.But i truly believe that this drug thing is not true,because from what i know they were only doing scam,nothing more.Well,such is life ... what goes around comes around.
Posted: at 9-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aishatua1 at 9-07-2012 04:23 AM (11 years ago)
We also know that ibo people:

1) Most of them are 419'ers.
2) Most of them are into ritual killings, (Of which originated in ibo land i'e ogwugwu Deity etc,
3) Most of them sell fake drugs, i.e cough medicine etc, (leading to many fatal deaths)
4) Have the highest percentage of drug smugglers, (most drug dealers being sentenced to death or being beheaded in Asian and Islamic countries are ibo's)
5) Are one of the world's most ruthless people, (This can also be noticed in their very aggressive manner in talking and their day to day living)
 Most 419 ers in America from houston to dallas to new york has been mostly igbos..
Posted: at 9-07-2012 04:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 9-07-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on  8-07-2012 05:15 PM
CHAI!  MY BROTHER DON VEX!   OREMI  FALAMBALE JARI!  NO MIND DEM   Grin

we are looking for peace but some people are putting more fire ,how you dey my friend?

Posted: at 9-07-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 9-07-2012 04:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on  8-07-2012 04:20 PM
Fellow Nigerians, please read what a Nigerian overseas wrote. Please read and pass to others, and also please publish in all social media too.

"…THERE ARE INNOCENT NIGERIANS LIVING ALL OVER THE WORLD DOING CLEAN AND GENUINE BUSINESSES WITH LEGAL DOCUMENTS. NIGERIANS ARE DIFFERENT. JUST LIKE OTHER NATIONALITIES, NIGERIANS HAVE GOOD, HONEST AND GOD FEARING PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD, NOT ALL NIGERIANS ARE THE SAME. THE DEPORTATION OF NIGERIANS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES WILL NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF ANY NATION. FOREIGNERS IN NIGERIA EVEN FROM VERY POOR COUNTRIES IN ASIA AND EUROPE ARE TREATED LIKE KINGS AND QUEENS IN NIGERIA, AND OCCUPY GOOD POSITIONS IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY WON’T PERMIT NIGERIANS "BREATH THE BREATHE OF PEACE" OVERSEAS. SIMPLY PUT, DEGENERATE COUNTRIES HAVE HATRED FOR NIGERIANS BECAUSE WE ARE FAR BETTER THAN THEM. IF NOT FOR THE BAD LEADERSHIP IN NIGERIA, NO NIGERIAN IN HIS RIGHT FRAME OF MIND WILL LEAVE NIGERIA FOR OVERSEAS TO TAKE INSULTS FROM COUNTRIES THAT CAN NEVER BOAST OF 1/10 OF OUR GOD GIVEN HUGE RESOURCES. COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD ENVY AND HATE NIGERIANS BASED ON OUR PROGRESS, GREATNESS, GOD GIVEN NATURAL WEALTH, TALENT, CREATIVITY, LEVEL OF EXPOSURE, THEY ALL WISH THEY WERE US, BUT THE GOOD NEWS IS; THEY ARE NOT, AND WILL NEVER BE LIKE US. IF NOT FOR THE HOPELESSNESS, UNPROFESSIONAL CONDUCT, GREED, INHUMANITY, MISMANAGEMENT AND STUPIDITY OF PAST AND PRESENT NIGERIAN GOVERNMENTS, NO NIGERIAN WILL BE IN THIS DEPRESSING SITUATION…"

A Nigerian wrote:

God Bless you Brother and may you live long

Posted: at 9-07-2012 04:32 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aishatua1 at 9-07-2012 04:52 AM (11 years ago)
Eighteen months after her arraignment with two others for conspiring to swindle a Brazilian bank in the biggest ever Advance Fee Fraud offences, 37 year-old widow, Mrs Amaka Martina Anajemba was yesterday convicted after pleading guilty to the charges preferred against her by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). She will spend two years behind bar and forfeit all properties acquired through the fraudulent means.

Anajemba who in January last year pleaded not guilty alongside a former director of the Union Bank Plc, Chief Emmanuel Nwude and Chief Nzeribe Edeh Okoli for swindling the said bank to the tune of $242 million, yesterday made a detour and pleaded guilty to the four count charge against her. They were arraigned for stealing and conspiracy contrary to Sections 8(a) and 1 (b) of the Advance Fee Fraud and other Related Offences Act 13 of 1995 as amended by Act 62 of 1999

igbos admire criminals? whats the logic in defending this dirty igbo thief
Posted: at 9-07-2012 04:52 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 14