WHAT: "Free Night Calls Are Demonic!" - Rev. Gabriel Ansah

Date: 11-07-2012 3:50 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 11-07-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago)
Rev. Gabriel Ansah of Adom FM’s Nasem University has cautioned Ghanaians against taking advantage of “free night calls” offered by telecom operators because “it is spiritually very dangerous”.

All the telecom operators in Ghana offer free or heavily subsidized night call rates, and some telcos have commercials in which they describe the service as “anadwo yede” to wit “the night is sweet”.

But Rev. Ansah said the night could be bitter for those who use the service to discuss their future plans on phone at that time of the night.

He was speaking to an earlier submission by one Mallam Khalifa who claimed that speaking on phone in the toilet and in the bathroom exposes people to demons, which cause madness in humans.

The 27-year-old Mallam Khalifa, and his assistant, Abdul Razak, claimed that God has assigned angels to protect each person but the Holy Koran teaches that
when one enters the toilet or the bathroom, the angels wait at the door
because the toilet and bathroom are dirty places.

“In the toilet or bathroom you are on your own and the only way to avoid demons is to keep quiet because if you talk you invite the demons to yourself and they can make you go mad,”
they said.

But Rev. Gabriel Ansah said he did not agree with the Mallam’s claim that one is left entirely on his own in a toilet of bathroom, as that raised questions about God’s omnipresence.

The Nasem University Chancellor however said he believes what is even more dangerous is free night calls because at that time of the night demonic activity is at its peak and demons tap into people’s conversions.

“Free night calls are spiritually so very dangerous because people take advantage of it to discuss their future plans with friends and family on the phone for long hours and demons tap into it and get the chance to destroy people’s destiny.

“Because the call is free lots of people tend to discuss details about the travel, marriage, academic and other very sensitive plans on phone without realizing the danger they are exposing themselves to,” he said. “That is also the period most guys tend to make promises of buying a car or building a house among other things for ladies.”

Rev. Gabriel Ansah said the devil and his demons do not have the power to read people’s minds but once a person voices out anything, the demons tap into the information and use it to work against that person.

“Unless you are a medical doctor and the call you make or take at night has implication for someone’s life or death there is no point in making or taking calls at that period of the night when demonic activity is very intense,” he said.

Rev. Ansah warned that those who make it a habit to enjoy the so-called “anadwo ye de” should be remember that they risk shortchanging their destinies for a few hours of free night calls.

The meeting point between him and Mallam Halidu lies in his advice that people needed to develop the habit of not taking or making calls whiles bathing, eating, in the toilet, or in bed.

Posted: at 11-07-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 11-07-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmm! no comment for now

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 11-07-2012 04:13 PM (11 years ago)
I never know say Obasanjo dey drink Garri   Shocked Shocked Shocked ...Naija una too much!!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 11-07-2012 04:14 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-07-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Anything wey go Disturb my sleep apart from Fcuk wey me and my man dey arrange for nite.. is higly prohibited.. i dislike nite call from the onset.. walahi

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- interpo777 at 11-07-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin, ANY WAY NA ONLY IN GHANA, COS I DEY ENJOY NIGHT CALL, FREEE AND SMOOTH
Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 11-07-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago)
what about using it to engage in partnership prayers?.............e still dey spiritually dangerous?

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- richi192 at 11-07-2012 04:37 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::)ok na me ma i no lyk disturb 4 my sleep Grin Grin ;Dapart from f***** Grin

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 11-07-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-07-2012 04:35 PM
what about using it to engage in partnership prayers?.............e still dey spiritually dangerous?

are u asking me or the pastor?  Grin Grin Grin Grin, hw u dey

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-07-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: interpo777 on 11-07-2012 04:35 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin, ANY WAY NA ONLY IN GHANA, COS I DEY ENJOY NIGHT CALL, FREEE AND SMOOTH

common go recharge ur fone well... and stop that nite call ASAp.. apart from partnership prayer at night.. any nite call made is made by poor ppl

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jamesbondchick at 11-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
What the hell?

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 11-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
What the hell?

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nkemdil at 11-07-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago)
Pls poster can U̶̲̥̅ tell that rev to do sthin better wit his tym dan puttin fear  in oda pple? Which kin nonsense talk be dat? If he's tired of his job den he shld retire and go to his village.... Abeg joooo!!!!
Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 11-07-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
I know dat since.  Anytin free is not good even if u marry wife without paying, its bad
Posted: at 11-07-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-07-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 11-07-2012 05:06 PM
I know dat since.  Anytin free is not good even if u marry wife without paying, its bad

Posted: at 11-07-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- M-dread at 11-07-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
Hiss..
Posted: at 11-07-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 11-07-2012 05:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-07-2012 04:38 PM
are u asking me or the pastor?  Grin Grin Grin Grin, hw u dey

Both of una na.............I dey ok......how abt u?

Posted: at 11-07-2012 05:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 11-07-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-07-2012 04:30 PM
Anything wey go Disturb my sleep apart from Fcuk wey me and my man dey arrange for nite.. is higly prohibited.. i dislike nite call from the onset.. walahi

Posted: at 11-07-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- toks4luv at 11-07-2012 06:51 PM (11 years ago)
that cool
Posted: at 11-07-2012 06:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 11-07-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago)
all this fake african pastors na wa for them
Posted: at 11-07-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6