BREAKING NEWS!!!! PSquare Loses Mother To Short Illness

Date: 12-07-2012 3:03 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 12-07-2012 03:03 AM (11 years ago)
DEVELOPING STORY: The Okoyes, one of Africa’s most prominent pop music families, have lost their mainframe with the passing yesterday, of their mother Mrs Josephine Okoye.

No word yet from Peter, Paul, Tony, Jude and the rest of the Okoye siblings. But those close to them have confirmed to NET, that the deceased passed after being ill for sometime.

Fond of attending her son’s events as often as she can, her last public appearance was at the Psquare Invasion concert in August 2011.

An unrepentant supporter of her kids, the late Mrs Okoye, although a Christian minister, encouraged pop duo Peter and Paul with their music careers, giving her full backing long before it became profitable; even at the risk of upsetting her husband who would have none of it.

We could not immediately confirm the cause of death, and we’re working to get details from the family.

Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:03 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- clement0244 at 12-07-2012 03:17 AM (11 years ago)
RIP MOTHER OF THE GREAT HAIJA TALENT ( WAHALA DEY !!!!!!!!!!)
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 12-07-2012 03:17 AM (11 years ago)
RIP, P SQUARE GUYS U ALL SHOULD TAKE HEART FOR THE LOST.. DEATH IS ONE OF THE FEW TRUE APLOMB LEFT TO HUMAN KIND.....

Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bellablue at 12-07-2012 03:19 AM (11 years ago)
OUCHH..What a loss but may her soul rest in PERFECT peace.. condolence to Psquare.. be strong guyzz...
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:19 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- paul4daddykalu at 12-07-2012 03:24 AM (11 years ago)
EYAAA! Cry Cry Cry REST IN PEACE NAMA AND TRY TO BE HAPPY WHERE EVER YOU ARE BECAUSE YOUR SONS HAVE MAKE YOU UNFORGETTABLE PROUD
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paul4daddykalu at 12-07-2012 03:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: paul4daddykalu on 12-07-2012 03:24 AM
EYAAA! Cry Cry Cry REST IN PEACE NAMA AND TRY TO BE HAPPY WHERE EVER YOU ARE BECAUSE YOUR SONS HAVE MAKE YOU UNFORGETTABLE PROUD

EYAAA!  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry REST IN PEACE MAMA AND TRY TO BE HAPPY WHERE EVER YOU ARE BECAUSE YOUR SONS HAVE MAKE YOU UNFORGETTABLE PROUD..
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dadidi at 12-07-2012 03:32 AM (11 years ago)
EYAAA PETER & PAUL MAKE UNA SORRIOOO
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Osiki at 12-07-2012 03:41 AM (11 years ago)
 That's mama twins gone! R.I.P Cry Cry
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- hisnameisjesus at 12-07-2012 03:45 AM (11 years ago)
wow, lovely mum, R.I.P, but you death you should have allow her to enjoy the fiuth of lobour very well
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:45 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- hisnameisjesus at 12-07-2012 03:47 AM (11 years ago)
R.I.P,
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 12-07-2012 03:48 AM (11 years ago)
Death why nah? You should have waited so that she can enjoy the fruit of her labour, Anyway, You're inevitable,you'll come when you'll come. RIP Mrs J. Okoye. My condolences to the Okoyes'
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- john88 at 12-07-2012 03:48 AM (11 years ago)
may her soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:48 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonsovin at 12-07-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago)
THIS IS OUR PRAYERS, I AM SOMEHOW HAPPY BECAUSE, IT IS GOOD WHEN OUR PARENTS SUFFER EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO RAISE US UP, WE HAVE TO MAKE THEM PROUD AND THEY SHALL EAT THE FRUIT OF THEIR LABOUR. THOUGH IT IS PAINFUL, BUT I PREFAIR THAT SON WILL BURRY PARENTS AND NOT THE PARENTS TO BURY SON.   MAMAN  REPOSER EN PAIX!     Cry Cry
Posted: at 12-07-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 12-07-2012 04:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on 12-07-2012 03:52 AM
THIS IS OUR PRAYERS, I AM SOMEHOW HAPPY BECAUSE, IT IS GOOD WHEN OUR PARENTS SUFFER EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO RAISE US UP, WE HAVE TO MAKE THEM PROUD AND THEY SHALL EAT THE FRUIT OF THEIR LABOUR. THOUGH IT IS PAINFUL, BUT I PREFAIR THAT SON WILL BURRY PARENTS AND NOT THE PARENTS TO BURY SON.   MAMAN  REPOSER EN PAIX!     Cry Cry

You are right but mothers are very important in order to maintain ones success, she work hard to make sure her children become something...she was a success and the children should take heart....RIP MRS.OKOYE

Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:15 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ebonypride at 12-07-2012 04:32 AM (11 years ago)
so sad, R.I.P
Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeff_martin at 12-07-2012 04:35 AM (11 years ago)
R I P The Famous  Woman To The Twin.
Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:35 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 12-07-2012 04:39 AM (11 years ago)
Such is life guys
Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 12-07-2012 04:50 AM (11 years ago)
O so sad!! May the Almighty God grant her peaceful rest and give the family the strength to carry on! So so sad....

Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2ndgoal at 12-07-2012 05:00 AM (11 years ago)
May her soul rest in perfect peace.What a wonderful mother who gave birth to t wince, i always respect them because my own mother is one of them to,and she  should rest in perfect peace Amen.Good symbol president Solomon send his condolences to OKOYE FAMILIES.
Posted: at 12-07-2012 05:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- perfectdiva92 at 12-07-2012 05:04 AM (11 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 12-07-2012 05:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10