Permanent Sec. : I will work from Abuja, I’ll earn no salary – Patience Jonathan

Date: 13-07-2012 1:59 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 13-07-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 13 July 2012

The wife of President Goodluck Jonathan, Patience Jonathan on Thursday said that she will be performing her duties as a permanent secretary in Bayelsa State from Abuja but with no salary earnings.

Mrs Jonathan who was appointed alongside 17 other civil servants by the governor of Bayelsa, Seriake Dickson disclosed this through her spokesperson, Ayo Osinlu in an interview with an online newspaper, Premium Times.

“She is on leave of absence, She is not going to function in the office of the permanent secretary in Bayelsa state,” Mr Osinlu said.

“It is a civil service position; she is a staff of the Bayelsa state civil service,” he added.
Mrs Jonathan will also not collect any pay for the office, Mr Osinlu said insisting that “It will be illegal for her to draw salary from the office,”

Mr Osinlu argued that the appointment is a routine civil service career promotion, as opposed to insinuations that it is a political appointment by the governor to curry favour from the president’s wife, whom many believe was influential in the governors climb to his office.

Source: CHANNELS TV News

Posted: at 13-07-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 13-07-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago)
Naija.  Work for Bayelsa from Abuja.  God u dey oooooo.  I rest my case
Posted: at 13-07-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 13-07-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago)
Funny!

Posted: at 13-07-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 13-07-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 13-07-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- franel at 13-07-2012 06:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 13-07-2012 02:55 PM
Funny!

very

Posted: at 13-07-2012 06:29 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 13-07-2012 07:47 PM (11 years ago)
This is not good enough. She should just say no to the appointment….that is the moral thing to do. She and the president should be ashamed. Do they know what is wrong from right or are they drunk?Huh??? …....chop and quench.... This president knows exactly what he is doing. He might as well enlist his whole family in the civil service.  Don’t forget this is the same chic that was caught with $13.5 or more at the airport few years ago now the next attempt will be billions of dollars. Like the children of the oil minister their children or relatives may even have private jets as well since the oil belongs to them. No wonder we have the finance and oil ministers from the same state. Transparency…………!
Posted: at 13-07-2012 07:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 13-07-2012 07:50 PM (11 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 13-07-2012 07:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BORN4NAIJA at 13-07-2012 08:08 PM (11 years ago)
THIS IS MADNESS.DOES IT MEAN THAT BAYELSA  LACKS INCOMPETAENT PEOPLE.   Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 13-07-2012 08:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 15-07-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-07-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 15-07-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
BORN4NAIJA:
THIS IS MADNESS.DOES IT MEAN THAT BAYELSA  LACKS INCOMPETAENT PEOPLE.

Bros: Bayelsa does not lack incompetent ppl as a matter of fact one of them had just been appointed as Perm Sec. So? Ȋ̝̊̅§ ur question answered now? Hahahhahahha       
Posted: at 15-07-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- egbule at 15-07-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
She no need collect salary before she hammer! D money attached to her office is enough to squander as d PS so she shldnt use I will not collect salary to fool bayelsa pple. Its only in Nigeria dat d first lady is also holding govt appiontment.
Posted: at 15-07-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 24-07-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago)
ok oooooooh.
Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
stupid woman

Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- bomsiluv at 24-07-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 24-07-2012 10:15 AM
stupid woman

What made you think she is stupid?
Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 24-07-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: egbule on 15-07-2012 10:17 AM
She no need collect salary before she hammer! D money attached to her office is enough to squander as d PS so she shldnt use I will not collect salary to fool bayelsa pple. Its only in Nigeria dat d first lady is also holding govt appiontment.

Mind you, she has been a serving Civil Servant before her husband become what ever he is today. She has been a Director and she grew from the scrash before she got to the position of a Director. Directors are not made by appointment or selected. You go for interviews when you are due and you grow from one Grade Level to the Other before you get to that position. Also, a Permanent Secretary must be a serving Civil Servant who has attain the level of a Director. Permanent Secretaries are not picked from the outside as you think. She was a Director, who is now on Secondment in the Office of the Wife of the Presidency. It can happen to anybody so, I don't see any reason why hers should be a problem. Also note that, Nigerians Public Service Rule  is different from that of any other country.
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 24-07-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 13-07-2012 07:47 PM
This is not good enough. She should just say no to the appointment….that is the moral thing to do. She and the president should be ashamed. Do they know what is wrong from right or are they drunk?Huh??? …....chop and quench.... This president knows exactly what he is doing. He might as well enlist his whole family in the civil service.  Don’t forget this is the same chic that was caught with $13.5 or more at the airport few years ago now the next attempt will be billions of dollars. Like the children of the oil minister their children or relatives may even have private jets as well since the oil belongs to them. No wonder we have the finance and oil ministers from the same state. Transparency…………!

Hahahahahahaaaa.................... Ashamed of what? Ashamed that a  Director in the Public Service was appointed a Permanent Secretary in her own State? She has been a Civil Servant right from when her husband has noting so, don't think she is appointed because her husband is the President, no. The Level of a Permanent Secretary is the Highest Grade Level in the Public Service and every Civil Servant pray to get to that level before retirement. No bi 2day the journey to that position start o.
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 24-07-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BORN4NAIJA on 13-07-2012 08:08 PM
THIS IS MADNESS.DOES IT MEAN THAT BAYELSA  LACKS INCOMPETAENT PEOPLE.   Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Yes o, Bayelsans lack incompetent people. They don't have such people at all  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 24-07-2012 11:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 24-07-2012 10:11 AM
ok oooooooh.

Dickman, hw body? I see am sey you dey enjoy wella. Enjoy my dear, no bi ur fault.
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 24-07-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 15-07-2012 09:29 AM
BORN4NAIJA:
THIS IS MADNESS.DOES IT MEAN THAT BAYELSA  LACKS INCOMPETAENT PEOPLE.

Bros: Bayelsa does not lack incompetent ppl as a matter of fact one of them had just been appointed as Perm Sec. So? Ȋ̝̊̅§ ur question answered now? Hahahhahahha       

Grin Grin Grin Grin Very witty. Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 24-07-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 24-07-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

8. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

9. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake