Jonathan says without PDP democracy in Nigeria will collapse

Date: 18-07-2012 6:41 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 18-07-2012 06:41 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 18 July 2012

President Goodluck Jonathan on Tuesday commended the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) for its effort towards preserving democracy in Nigeria.

Speaking at the PDP’s 60th National Executive Commiittee meeting in Abuja, Mr Jonathan said “People who want to drown us know that without PDP, probably, the republic would have collapsed. Democracy would have collapsed years ago,  if not that PDP was on ground, playing its essential and most important role of preserving the nations democracy.”

The president accused the opposition of its continuous criticism of the PDP led government, stating that it was wrong for them to begin to apply the philosophy of  “when you say the wrong thing one thousand times, it becomes the right thing”

He said, “We witnessed what happened in the First Republic. Because we witnessed what happened in the first republic and we know the circumstances that led to the collapse of the First Republic and Second Republic, we are disciplined and committed towards ensuring that this democracy is preserved”

He asserted that the PDP led government has done very well in the area of acceptance of criticisms, both negatives and positives .

“They abuse us more, but we allow it. And it is the PDP that is handling the affairs of the country, that is stabilizing the democracy in the country,” he added.

Source: CHANNELS TV News

Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:41 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- wakky4me at 18-07-2012 07:28 PM (11 years ago)
Mr GEJ U completely got it wrong!!!
Posted: at 18-07-2012 07:28 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 18-07-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago)
PDP is a curse.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 18-07-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago)
if PDP collapse that means NO MR Jonathan then 9ja ppl will the goodluck without MR Jonathan
Posted: at 18-07-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- zicooo at 18-07-2012 11:01 PM (11 years ago)
no hope 4 9ja
Posted: at 18-07-2012 11:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BendelArmedRobb at 18-07-2012 11:52 PM (11 years ago)
my naija people una welldon oo  ... Naija una too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 11:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 19-07-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago)
PDP is evil
Posted: at 19-07-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 19-07-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago)
Did he actually say that? He don miss road. This is not the right time for a president to say things like that given the present climate in the country. People are suffering. That shows or he does not know what he is doing and has no clues. No wonder. He needs to be lectured. Yeh-Yeh.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kalven at 19-07-2012 12:54 AM (11 years ago)
what more can i say Nigerian girls don,t have true love Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-07-2012 12:54 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 19-07-2012 01:05 AM (11 years ago)
Abeg leave dis PDP tins first
Posted: at 19-07-2012 01:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- buyolala at 19-07-2012 01:12 AM (11 years ago)
incoherent words!
Posted: at 19-07-2012 01:12 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- donklass at 19-07-2012 01:24 AM (11 years ago)
   MR PRESIDENT WT ALL DUE RESPECT,
  I STRONGLY BELIEVE PDP IS THE
  PROBLEM OF NIGERIA, THEY ARE
  LACKING IN ALL IT WILL TAKE TO
  MOVE THIS COUNTRY FOWAED.

Posted: at 19-07-2012 01:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- tweetyteddy at 19-07-2012 01:52 AM (11 years ago)
PDP OR NO PDP NA ME DEY RULE MYSELF.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 01:52 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- tweetyteddy at 19-07-2012 02:26 AM (11 years ago)
BUT WHY?
Posted: at 19-07-2012 02:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- harrison10 at 19-07-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago)
PDP IS PARTY OF GODFATHER ALSO THE OBSTACLE BEHIND THE GROWTH OF THE GREAT NATION.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- harrison10 at 19-07-2012 02:32 AM (11 years ago)
PDP IS PARTY OF GODFATHER ALSO THE OBSTACLE BEHIND THE GROWTH OF THIS GREAT NATION.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 02:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mg777 at 19-07-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago)
I think he meant self-leadership anything else is a watch of energy.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ebbi at 19-07-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago)
ROTFLMAO. this guy is impossible. no sir, without Nigeria, PDP will collapse, so you got it all wrong sir! Edo people have chased PDP away, next is delta then Anambra and by 2015, nothing will be left of the Pin De Pin and it's gang of clueless OLODO kleptocrafts.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Maggiecube at 19-07-2012 02:57 AM (11 years ago)
fallacy
Posted: at 19-07-2012 02:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 19-07-2012 04:09 AM (11 years ago)
PDP is a curse, how could our GEJ come out to boost like this when Naija is on fire? How many PDP state is performing positively? And what positive thing has he done as Nigeria's president?  Nonsense...Government of God fathers

Posted: at 19-07-2012 04:09 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5