Reasons to Date a Naija Man

Date: 06-07-2007 11:30 pm (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- at 6-07-2007 11:30 PM (16 years ago)
Reasons to Date a Naija Man

* He understands your accent
    * He knows that when you suffix every sentence with now', its not a command, e.g. "Come let's go now..."
    * When you guys go out, he pays and doesn't expect a refund of exactly half!
    * He understands why you have to send money home -probably doing the same himself!
    * He doesn't see your kid sister staying in your house as an inconvenience/ cramping his style.
    * He doesn't think you should put your parents in a home.
    * He eats 'Gbegiri and Amala' and doesn't think it's 'yucky' or 'spicy'. In a nutshell, loves your cooking.
    * He gets your jokes.
    * He has got his education or he got something going on.
    * He may be a baby daddy but he loves his kid and takes care of him.
    * He can have a bus load of conversation without him saying much 'cos his momma taught him that.
    * He loves to see you shake that ass to Sir Shina Peters, the original "Back That Ass Up" master.
    * He will settle an argument and say sorry while maintaining his man status.
    * I am IN charge but he is THE charge, we understand that.
    * He knows where he is from. Living in NY does not mean you are from NY.
    * He thinks you're so pretty without makeup.
    * He calls you native endearing names like "Nne" or"Omo"
    * He has respect [not to be confused with obedience] for his elders? important.
    * The way he gets embarrassed and says "I beg e" when you compliment him.
    * The way he says "I love you baby"? May be very fake yet sounds so TRUE!
    * The way he calls you his wife in front of all his friends.
    * The way he knows that it is you calling and answers the phone "Hey Baby!" without looking at the caller ID.
    * The way Naija men look when they are all decked out in native? there is nothing sexier than a dark chocolate man in lace o!
    * Pronounces your name like say na im born you.
    * The way he flows from Ebonics to Pidgin English to Akata with ease.
    * He is just at home at your office picnic as he is at the Naija reunion.
    * He appreciates the art of yanshrolling when he sees one!
    * Keeps yo from doing wahala by buying a stickshift vehicle he knows U can't drive!
    * He saves you money on groceries a la "limited diet". Just cook the stew and he'll figure the rest? Eba, Amala,Fufu or even plain old White Bread!
    * No need for Bosom  implants to impress am!
    * He knows to allow you like three hours to get ready for a party!
    * He thinks the small gap between your front teeth are actually sexy!!!!
    * Finally; Cool Cos He Is Just A Naija Man Period!!

Posted: at 6-07-2007 11:30 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydice at 11-07-2007 04:47 PM (16 years ago)
 Cheesy Smiley Wink Grin
  do i know you from somewhere?
do u happen to be my boyfriend? eh dguy?
well looks like what most nigerian men are capable of or not... depends on how you look at it

but i know y i asked if i happen to know you... most of the citation is true when it comes to my guy

anyway nice writeup
 cheers
Posted: at 11-07-2007 04:47 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 11-07-2007 05:05 PM (16 years ago)
youve gat a real guy then....lol.

Posted: at 11-07-2007 05:05 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mae at 11-07-2007 05:47 PM (16 years ago)
    Nice compilation, half is probably just make-believe from a very imaginative author. I'm proudly dating a Nigerian definitin of hunk,I mean think BECKHAM in chocolate skin! So i truly feel where the writer is coming from. However, let's quit the wishful thinking. Naija guys are FAR from perfect, but u got to love 'em all d same. I mean, who else will? (just kidding) Peace
Posted: at 11-07-2007 05:47 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- herre at 23-07-2007 10:11 PM (16 years ago)
 Huh? ehn..Huh??then i must be from cote d voire bcos the naija guys i know are ...NOT LIKE DAT!
Posted: at 23-07-2007 10:11 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- efa231 at 30-07-2007 02:07 PM (16 years ago)
You did a very good research,but I must tell you the truth;Nigerian Men can be a pain in the ass sometimes.
Posted: at 30-07-2007 02:07 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 10-08-2007 07:55 PM (16 years ago)
it all depends.....some guys like to double date...they don't know what they want...and in a million,u can only find a handful that are really faithful....but the simple reason on why to date a naija guy is bcoz naija guys have culture...unlike american guys or white guys...for example how many couples have a steady relationship in america for example...they don;t care about their kids or lives...if things messed up in their lives the first thing they would do is to insult themselves and get divorce....but for naija guys,the word "DIVORCE" does not exist in the nigerian dictionary...i am sure u guys agree with me on this one....this is just one of the example...but if u sit and think...u will have more examples...RESPONSIBILTY is another factor too....naija guys can do anything to make sure that there is food on the table but guys from other parts of the world give up easily....am i right...think about it....and one more important factor is that it is difficult to find a nigerian guy who is not straight...as in gay....but these gays are open in public for other countries....heheheheheh....

Posted: at 10-08-2007 07:55 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cutensexxy1 at 10-08-2007 08:27 PM (16 years ago)
IM AN AFRICAN AMERICAN WOMAN LIVING IN THE STATES AND I HAVE TO SAY I LOVE ME SOME NAIJA MEN...MY MAN FROM LAGOS IS ALL THAT AND MORE...I LOVE EVERYTHING FROM THE WAY HE TALKS TO ME TO HIS LOVING TO HIM BEING A HARD WORKER AND 100% MAN..ONE TASTE OF A NAIJA MAN AND U WONT GO BACK TO ANOTHER BREED OF MAN...WELL WRITTEN ..PEACE:) Wink
Posted: at 10-08-2007 08:27 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- tostevsn2002 at 20-08-2007 11:44 PM (16 years ago)
hey dguy u are a true son of the soil and i appriciate  all u have said about niaja men 
 u see i i could be grant live a million time by God all the time i will come a niger man
nothing can change that keep it up sensable writeup

Posted: at 20-08-2007 11:44 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- LadyC at 21-08-2007 11:12 AM (16 years ago)
Cutesexxy1, I am in the same situation and I know exactly how u feel.

Oh and dguy I really enjoyed reading that  Cheesy
Posted: at 21-08-2007 11:12 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- stifler at 2-06-2008 12:13 PM (15 years ago)
true nijan to be bone,
Posted: at 2-06-2008 12:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- youngholla at 3-06-2008 07:14 PM (15 years ago)
werd.
Posted: at 3-06-2008 07:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Nautillus at 4-06-2008 02:01 PM (15 years ago)
Not bad . . .not bad at all.
Posted: at 4-06-2008 02:01 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lucychizzy at 19-06-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago)
my hubby is a naija man to the core and i love that
Posted: at 19-06-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 23-06-2008 10:31 AM (15 years ago)
naija ninja....

Posted: at 23-06-2008 10:31 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Buddyflex at 3-07-2008 11:54 AM (15 years ago)
D you the Man!!!
It feels good to be a niaja ninja and am loving it!!!
Now am o get my wife to print these words on her Tee-shirt!!
better yet I'll frame it and put it next to the tv.
thanks Dguy, should be Dman!!
Posted: at 3-07-2008 11:54 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 9-07-2008 12:34 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 11-07-2007 05:05 PM
youve gat a real guy then....lol.
u got all correct.i love ma naija bfs
Posted: at 9-07-2008 12:34 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tjbabi at 10-07-2008 01:18 PM (15 years ago)
Well, not bad, though almost half of it is an illusion, afterall soup no go sweet if u nor add maggi and salt. wetin we go do na? na naija we dey so we hav 2 stick wt d naija guys moreso...da devil u knw is better dn d angel u dont knw.
 and 4 d guys, i knw say una go dey feel lik fine boys nw o, all d same sha i pray dis write up have a positive impact on naija guys.
Posted: at 10-07-2008 01:18 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- babieada at 8-09-2008 08:17 AM (15 years ago)
nice write up dguy. keep it up 9ja guys.
Posted: at 8-09-2008 08:17 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ninzin at 10-09-2008 06:09 PM (15 years ago)
guy i **** u
Posted: at 10-09-2008 06:09 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper