JET TO BE IMPEACHED IN SEPTEMBER FOR IMPLEMENTATION FAILURE - REPS

Date: 20-07-2012 3:52 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Betty Chigozie
[1] 2 3 4
- at 20-07-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
The lawmakers say Mr. Jonathan will be impeached if the 2012 budget is not properly implemented.

The face-off between the House of Representatives and President Goodluck Jonathan continued, Thursday, as some lawmakers served Mr. Jonathan a shocking impeachment warning, threatening to remove him from office if the 2012 budget was not fully implemented by September.

The impeachment warning by the Lawmakers followed a motion by Femi Gbajabiamila, the Minority Leader.  

Citing an order of privilege, Mr. Gbajabiamila, a member of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN), argued that the president was in negligence of his primary duty of implementing the budget which would have addressed the nation’s poor infrastructure.

"The President, by failing to implement the budget as passed by this honourable House, violates the 1999 Constitution and is therefore liable to be impeached under section 143 of the 1999 constitution," Mr. Gbajabiamila said.

The lawmaker said that while the House should respect the President's personality, there was need to mete out the penalty, as a deterrent to leaders who flout the laws.

"Therefore, I want to hereby submit, that come September, we will begin to invoke and draw up articles of impeachment of Mr. President," he declared while receiving a rousing support of members.

Meanwhile, Mr. Goodluck is yet to issue an official response to the House on the impeachment threat with has attracted mixed feeling in many Nigerians. While some are optimistic and pray to see the impeachment come true, others see it as a means of compelling Mr. Goodluck to water their [members of the House of Reps.] pockets  

PREMIUM TIMES
SAHARAH REPORTERS

Posted: at 20-07-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 20-07-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
GET  Wink
JET
Posted: at 20-07-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chijoy4peace at 20-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
WE ARE ALL THEIVES, IT IS A WAY OF EMBEZZLE NIGERIAN` MONEY. WHO IS GOOD AMONG THEM THERE? MAKE WE HEAR WORD JARE! Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAINTKITTS at 20-07-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago)

Aminu Tambuwal and other members of the house you think we are fools,no more fools,we know what you guys are doing and what you want to do, All you want now is for Mr President to roll out money for you guys like obj did for his third term where every member got N100m.house of robbers and looters,because the executive have block your source to loot public fund you now plan to impeach the president.cowards when did u guys started thinking about the good will of Nigerians, tell the executive to release funds so that you guys can loot,than talking nonsense because we know all this noise is just for selfish interest.

House of thieves.Where in the world has anybody seen budgets which also means plans and projections achieved 100%. What the house should be telling us is what they have discovered from their oversight functions which has made Government not achieve the Utopian 100% implementation and then query them on those issues. Most Nigerians in their businesses and homes have never achieved 100% budget performance.These Honorable members are shallow minded.They should give us facts and not generalizations.

Posted: at 20-07-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 20-07-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago)
They re all d same even thou d president is worse..
Posted: at 20-07-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bettychy at 20-07-2012 06:58 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 20-07-2012 05:14 PM

Aminu Tambuwal and other members of the house you think we are fools,no more fools,we know what you guys are doing and what you want to do, All you want now is for Mr President to roll out money for you guys like obj did for his third term where every member got N100m.house of robbers and looters,because the executive have block your source to loot public fund you now plan to impeach the president.cowards when did u guys started thinking about the good will of Nigerians, tell the executive to release funds so that you guys can loot,than talking nonsense because we know all this noise is just for selfish interest.

House of thieves.Where in the world has anybody seen budgets which also means plans and projections achieved 100%. What the house should be telling us is what they have discovered from their oversight functions which has made Government not achieve the Utopian 100% implementation and then query them on those issues. Most Nigerians in their businesses and homes have never achieved 100% budget performance.These Honorable members are shallow minded.They should give us facts and not generalizations.

What the reps are saying about non implementation is 100% correct. Nothing, absolutely nothing has been done in the last 3 to 4 years and yet billions are being spent. Not a single road was constructed. Power supply is only on white paper. Make no mention of poor educatiuon and insecurity; those, like your president said, are cancer we MUST live with ...

But the questions are: are the member of the House not partners in crime? Do they have any genuine intentions?  Are they not only interested in filling their pockets and being reelected?
Posted: at 20-07-2012 06:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 20-07-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago)
chop, chop ppl don't they get tired? they want to milk the country dry
Posted: at 20-07-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sagiru at 20-07-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 20-07-2012 06:58 PM
What the reps are saying about non implementation is 100% correct. Nothing, absolutely nothing has been done in the last 3 to 4 years and yet billions are being spent. Not a single road was constructed. Power supply is only on white paper. Make no mention of poor educatiuon and insecurity; those, like your president said, are cancer we MUST live with ...

But the questions are: are the member of the House not partners in crime? Do they have any genuine intentions?  Are they not only interested in filling their pockets and being reelected?

I don't believe u'r woman,,coz women usuallly can't think critically the way u jst did..Anyway,diz is nice & wonderful question u'v asked which needs an urgent response frm Tambuwal nd d other members...
Posted: at 20-07-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 20-07-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago)
Let them make Naija a better place and not impeachment
Posted: at 20-07-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 20-07-2012 08:56 PM (11 years ago)
naija doesn't need budget but prayers
Posted: at 20-07-2012 08:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 20-07-2012 09:41 PM (11 years ago)
Let's wait and see na

Posted: at 20-07-2012 09:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 20-07-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago)
they are all barawoes...woe unto them..
Posted: at 20-07-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 20-07-2012 10:27 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 20-07-2012 10:27 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- edobaking at 20-07-2012 10:38 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes na waiting them dey waite 4
Posted: at 20-07-2012 10:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 21-07-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sagiru on 20-07-2012 07:23 PM
I don't believe u'r woman,,coz women usuallly can't think critically the way u jst did..Anyway,diz is nice & wonderful question u'v asked which needs an urgent response frm Tambuwal nd d other members...

Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 21-07-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: edobaking on 20-07-2012 10:38 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes na waiting them dey waite 4

Nothing is gonna happen dear
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mkpume22 at 21-07-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
I see !! let wait till september n watch the next episode  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 21-07-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
ok..
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- athena at 21-07-2012 12:24 AM (11 years ago)
Na dem sabi o
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- brains1 at 21-07-2012 12:47 AM (11 years ago)
HE NEED TO BE IMPEACHED BECAUSE HE DESERVE IT, I DON'T EVEN NOW THERE IS PRESIDENT IN NIGERIA. HOW CAN WE MOVE WITHOUT A BUDGET.

Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:47 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4