True Story: They Broke My Marriage

Date: 21-07-2012 12:05 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Bizzi Blaq
- at 21-07-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago)
With in one year of getting married, i knew that i had a Big Job On My hands. My Friends were very much pleased with me and my choice of man. In fact one of them told me if i had not married my husband, they would have married him.... this was said in very light and joking environment. I considered it a privilege to be married to a man who is not only a Christian but hardworking man.

As Any normal relationship, we started to have issues as we were coming up to two years. Some of my married friends have been married for above 5 years and they had a good knowledge of what it is all about.

At Least, That was what i thought.

As time went on . things escalated between my hubby and I. looking back now, they were things that i could possibly have handled in a different way. I started to get bitter towards him and complain. the More i Complained, the more he got upset with me and did nasty things

I decided to speak to my friends.... They were more experienced and they knew how to handle their. One one of the occasion, my husband returned home and I was on the phone talking to my friends who has now become my confident. He was furious. He had a long look at me and said... let them keep advising you how to treat me like a doormat.I know them and i Know what they do to their husbands and they keep advising you and you listen.

I will leave you to your friends and i hope they find a man for you at some point in your life. He left the home as soon as he finished the sentence.

I did not want my hubby to go away, i just wanted things to get better between us. I couldn't bear losing him and i did not know what to do. I cried and cried and there was no one to talk to. My pastor and his wife were not the kind that i would naturally just turn up at  their doors to see them. I had to book appointment to discuss whatever needed to be discussed. i was all alone.

I picked the phone and spoke to my friends and she said, so did you let him walk away like that? I asked what do you mean and she said...if i was the one, i would have taught him a lesson. I couldn't talk any more. i have listened to the ladies counsel and things have gone from bad to worse for me

For 4days, my husband did not return home and would not answer his calls. I resorted to calling his mum who advised that she needed to see me.

On my arrival at their house. She looked at me and said... i though you were a wise girl! You never treated your husband by the judgement of your friends! She went ahead to explain to me what my husband has complained about.......I was so filled with shame because I had heard this over and over again either in church or in women group meeting. I had let my guards down. My husband was very reluctant to forgive, but as his mum and pastors later prevailed on him, he had forgiven me.

We have decided to spend some time together and restart the journey of our lives

I Owe him So much

I think its best to share this with you so that a few people will learn from it and not have to go through this exact situation. There are friends and there are friends you want to avoid

PLEASE LEARN FROM MY OWN CASE "SHE SAYS"

I am grateful to God that i have not lost my Husband to my foolishness. To my friends Who know better... i Don't know what to say. Looking back now, none of them every done to their husbands what they taught me to do to mine

Please watch who give you counsel. Godly counsel is around if you seek for them! Don't listen to people just because you know them.... Let God Guide Your heart

Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- wandepope at 21-07-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
its different strokes for different folks,thats life.
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bissiblaq at 21-07-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 21-07-2012 12:33 PM (11 years ago)
how e take concern me

Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:33 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bissiblaq at 21-07-2012 12:37 PM (11 years ago)
when u don  read am finish
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emyriz at 21-07-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
Yes....!  You are very wise and by the sweet mercy of God who gave you your husband you did not lost him to another woman. Women and their characters are totaly different from each other,and a woman should never forget their possition as a helper to a man and when missunderstanding comes they should never forget to cry on the soft side of their man in this way they will remain a perfect companion and a self cancelours to their relationship. Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 21-07-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago)
You are so lucky to have had such a wonderful mother inlaw. The ball is in your court now
Posted: at 21-07-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- jossy4reall at 21-07-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago)
no long thing

Posted: at 21-07-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 21-07-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 21-07-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 21-07-2012 03:20 PM (11 years ago)
Nice topîc and i can find myself in ur story. Listening to ur friends advice is one tin

but the decision will remain urs. I also made the mistake of listening to so called friends, but i don wise up.

@ poster, gud luck and i rily hope ur marriage works out.
Posted: at 21-07-2012 03:20 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 23-07-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 21-07-2012 01:37 PM
no long thing

I trust u, u dont like long tins as u sef get short tin
Posted: at 23-07-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 23-07-2012 09:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 23-07-2012 09:56 AM
I trust u, u dont like long tins as u sef get short tin

u wan try me huh......no just provoke me dat sideoooo...u no go fit stand d heat is on

Posted: at 23-07-2012 09:31 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 23-07-2012 09:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bissiblaq on 21-07-2012 12:37 PM
when u don  read am finish

Posted: at 23-07-2012 09:56 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 23-07-2012 10:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 23-07-2012 09:31 PM
u wan try me huh......no just provoke me dat sideoooo...u no go fit stand d heat is on

u wan try me huh......no just provoke me dat sideoooo...u no go fit stand when d heat is on

Posted: at 23-07-2012 10:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-07-2012 10:39 PM (11 years ago)
I thank God for you sha...
No third party for marriage

Posted: at 23-07-2012 10:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 23-07-2012 10:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 21-07-2012 03:20 PM
Nice topîc and i can find myself in ur story. Listening to ur friends advice is one tin

but the decision will remain urs. I also made the mistake of listening to so called friends, but i don wise up.

@ poster, gud luck and i rily hope ur marriage works out.

My dear sis I am happy for you. But why hang out with friends who never add to u, rather they'll complicate things with their pretense?
Posted: at 23-07-2012 10:53 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 24-07-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-07-2012 01:20 PM
You are so lucky to have had such a wonderful mother inlaw. The ball is in your court now
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 24-07-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 23-07-2012 10:53 PM
My dear sis I am happy for you. But why hang out with friends who never add to u, rather they'll complicate things with their pretense?

Lots of ppl will always show demselves better, bigger and smarter then they are

but eventually their true color must shine... My problem is dat i always beliv in d best outa ppl..

And i dont even see it as a problem, when they prove me wrong i delete dem outa my life  Wink Kiss
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 24-07-2012 01:14 PM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 24-07-2012 01:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mizcollins1 at 24-07-2012 02:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 24-07-2012 12:50 PM
Lots of ppl will always show demselves better, bigger and smarter then they are

but eventually their true color must shine... My problem is dat i always beliv in d best outa ppl..

And i dont even see it as a problem, when they prove me wrong i delete dem outa my life  Wink Kiss

Posted: at 24-07-2012 02:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac