[Photos] London Olympics 2012 : Meet Team Nigeria (Page 4)

Date: 28-07-2012 10:47 pm (11 years ago) | Author: AYOOLA ADEBAYO
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- danny6 at 30-07-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: josseyjessey on 30-07-2012 09:08 AM
Goodluck! I no mean GEJ o!

GEJ! I no mean good-luck...o Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-07-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richi192 at 30-07-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 30-07-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 30-07-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 30-07-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victory18 at 30-07-2012 11:36 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on 29-07-2012 06:36 PM
HA HA HA    EVEN YOU? ? ?   WHICH ONE YOU DEY NAAA?   Grin  Grin  Grin
am jst playing lol but y diz laugh nah heheheh does it mean i cant do it? i can do all tins tru christ who strengthens me

Posted: at 30-07-2012 11:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- yvonneobas at 30-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago)
hummmm,wont b suprised if ............ Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 30-07-2012 12:15 PM (11 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- criminals at 30-07-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago)
They say you say our names are not among those Nigerians representing the country in London,our names will not be included among those igbos and Yorubas who will be arrested trying to smuggled drugs into London during the games.l know these greedy motherphyukers will do that has they have done a million times to phyuk the good name of the country.The country is only known for bad things because of these people.Please don,t bring drugs to london during this time,stay put with all your criminal activities home.ENOUGH
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- idealism at 30-07-2012 12:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on 29-07-2012 03:06 PM
HONESTLY! IGBO PEOPLE ARE REALLY DOING WELL FOR THIS COUNTRY. MOST OF THE PARTICIPATERS ARE IGBOS.     THUMP UP FOR THEM!     I WISH THEM GOODLUCK
Shut Up your smelling mouth!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes You tribalist racist..Or is it because your brain is limited to your keyboard Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? must you mention tribe here..why not wish them goodluck as others did...people like you are the one on NP creating war against tribes,,,be Warn!!!! mtcheeews!
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- idealism at 30-07-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago)
Wish you guyz goodluck and flying colours as nigeria stands for Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 30-07-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago)
AMEN

Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- idealism at 30-07-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: josseyjessey on 30-07-2012 09:08 AM
Goodluck! I no mean GEJ o!
Grin Grin Grin Grin Shocked
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- idealism at 30-07-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: victory18 on 30-07-2012 11:36 AM
am jst playing lol but y diz laugh nah heheheh does it mean i cant do it? i can do all tins tru christ who strengthens me
True  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chijoy4peace at 30-07-2012 01:02 PM (11 years ago)
GOODLUCK TO ALL NIGERIAN, NOT OF EBELE JOLANTHA O! I MNT BOLD NIGERIANS. I WISH YOU ALL SUCCESS. GOD BLESS OF US (GOOD NIGERIANS O)  Grin Wink Cool
Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chijoy4peace at 30-07-2012 01:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Chijoy4peace on 30-07-2012 01:02 PM
GOODLUCK TO ALL NIGERIAN, NOT OF EBELE JOLANTHA O! I MNT BOLD NIGERIANS. I WISH YOU ALL SUCCESS. GOD BLESS ALL OF US (GOOD NIGERIANS O)  Grin Wink Cool
Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sonjohn994 at 30-07-2012 01:52 PM (11 years ago)
ok i don hear
Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 30-07-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
I wish the Nigeria contingent the best.

On a more serious note, I hope Nigeria has not included a "have -a-go-hero" in the contingent.

In the Olympics of 2000, it was "Eric the Eel" from Equatorial Guinea who could not swim to save the life of his parents. Now in London 2012, it's Hamadou Djobou Issaka (a rower?) of Niger. If you don't know, when all the other nations had finished the heat Hamadou was still struggling in vain to catch up with them. 

Why do African nations like to "show off" their ineptitude in getting ready for such events. Hamadou had only three months of training. As far as I am concerned that is no excuse. We know every 4 years the Olympics comes round and nations start to get their athletes ready. But for Africa it's as if the invitation to the London 2012 only came in the post yesterday and there was a scamble to find representatives for the various events.   

I thought the Olympics was for the best of the best to compete in? Not for nations who through the years are always ill prepared and send in anything to answer "present master." If Hamadou is the best in his country, Niger, can bring for the Games in London shame on them.

Africa should understand that behind all the clapping from the spectators when one of ours is still struggling to finish when the race is long over, it does not leave Africa in good light. We appear forever beggars!

If nations like,  Senegal and other African nations in the long distant races (Kenya, Ethiopia, Somalia etc) and of course Nigeria are "in it to win it,"  why send "have a go heros?"

People as young as 15 and 16 are competing and doing their nations proud by winning medals. Everyone wants to show the world "what you can do we can do better."   

As a continent lets do the same thing. Lets be patriotic and disciplined and send in people who give their own quota. When answering the call of the IOC to send in any five people to compete in various events, think of events where you stand a chance. Niger is a landlocked country how does he hope to learn to row 3 months prior to the beggest sporting event.

I know in Niger when he gets home he will be hailed a hero and probably be made the  president in the next election or become a film star in a home movie!!!

Good luck to him!!!!!!

And by the way, when will we see an indigene of the Niger delta (riverine area) in an Olympic swimming event? You would think because they are surrounded by water they can at least learn to swim!!!

Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- globala at 30-07-2012 02:12 PM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moriztuos at 30-07-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago)
Go guys
Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 30-07-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: victory18 on 30-07-2012 11:36 AM
THATS MY SISTER!  I BELIEVE YOU MY DEAR.  THUMP UP TO YOU!   Kiss  Kiss  Kiss
Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyntysweety at 30-07-2012 02:59 PM (11 years ago)
nice
Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6