Disturbing Issue (Page 2)

Date: 05-04-2009 8:10 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Lateef Salami
1 [2] 3 4 5
- princesser2love at 7-04-2009 10:43 PM (15 years ago)
hun that y u refuse to come and do the right thing kennee. on the othe hand poster i think u shld take thing easy, is not lik u ar a girl that u can run to marry when u ar 26, i do believ in doin the right thing and performin trad right is not an xception pls wait unless water don pass garri
Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 7-04-2009 10:43 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Latsam on  5-04-2009 08:10 PM
:(I just don't know what to do about my problem. The problem I'm talking about is financial constraint. I just returned from my fiance parents and I was given list of what to bring for the traditional wedding before end of April. Those items are few and cheap but my main problem even when I work is money. I am indebted and my monthly pay is not enough. I'm confused and I don't want to be put into shame. My parents are old and poor and I am the one that care for them and my siblings. Please I need advice before I go nut.

What is the purpose of all those things they bring for marriage?
Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:43 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 7-04-2009 10:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on  7-04-2009 10:37 PM
Quote from: Kennee on  7-04-2009 10:24 PM
:(I just don't know what to do about my problem. The problem I'm talking about is financial constraint. I just returned from my fiance parents and I was given list of what to bring for the traditional wedding before end of April. Those items are few and cheap but my main problem even when I work is money. I am indebted and my monthly pay is not enough. I'm confused and I don't want to be put into shame. My parents are old and poor and I am the one that care for them and my siblings. Please I need advice before I go nut.

My Philosophy: No Carry Load wey Heavy pass me... Yu shld adopt it
adopter Grin Tongue Tongue

Passing.............  Tongue

Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:46 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 7-04-2009 10:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: princesser2love on  7-04-2009 10:43 PM
hun that y u refuse to come and do the right thing kennee. on the othe hand poster i think u shld take thing easy, is not lik u ar a girl that u can run to marry when u ar 26, i do believ in doin the right thing and performin trad right is not an xception pls wait unless water don pass garri

Yes ooo my Dear, l for don come Sinnnnnce

Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:46 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princesser2love at 7-04-2009 10:53 PM (15 years ago)
dnt worry d door is open
Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:53 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 7-04-2009 10:58 PM (15 years ago)
Abeg Keep am Open ooo... l dey work Hard to Approach am  Wink

Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:58 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 7-04-2009 11:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  7-04-2009 03:30 PM

Seems youre not ready - because after wedding you might need to do better than youre doing now
Abi ooo i but i am certain u will have 2 do better than ur doing now it won't just be a one of thing u willl have 2 substain ur self and wife children koh?shey u want do white wedding 2 if i may ask?hope nothing else dey there dat ur not telling us?just don't give urself a headache im sure u know what is good 4 u.

Posted: at 7-04-2009 11:34 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 8-04-2009 01:15 AM (15 years ago)
u were showin off huh...Huh? y did u go n  ask her hand in marriage without gettin things together? or cant your wife to b help out....well i think u should borrow or stop de proposal untill u r ready. your temptation is too much dear. pray over it ok. n b careful cos maybe God is tryna tell u something...
Posted: at 8-04-2009 01:15 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- kwasanjem at 8-04-2009 08:00 AM (15 years ago)
you have just recieve the list and not the presure, so they can still wait untill you are able to put yourself together, there is no hurry in life remember, you are marrying your wife not her parents, both of you can put your head together and cut things according to your pocket, take care
Posted: at 8-04-2009 08:00 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 8-04-2009 08:43 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: princesser2love on  7-04-2009 10:53 PM
dnt worry d door is open

So You Dey always Open ur door to strengers?

Posted: at 8-04-2009 08:43 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joachinphilips at 8-04-2009 09:15 AM (15 years ago)
bros u rugged ooo! u wan marry for credit use ocho free born pickin
i bow for u ooooo
Posted: at 8-04-2009 09:15 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- patienceudosen at 8-04-2009 10:00 AM (15 years ago)
Lool Dear, You really have a long way but very simple one if you'll ask me.

Are you very close to your girls family, or just a brother - law? If yes then you have a big stone to break.
If you like a son to the family, call your wife to be, sit her down and have a word with her - like a glue thing. Make sure you finalize issues with her such that you'll both sing the same tune, when that is achived,

If marriage is what you think is the ultimate now, then establish a good relationship with your family and in-laws, walk in there and tell them your situation, I've seen people after giving birth blow the trumpet loud. I've also seen people perform their traditional marriage after 1 or 2 issues, so what are you waiting for...................
Posted: at 8-04-2009 10:00 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- cynto at 8-04-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago)
hi wazup i saw ur complian it is a gud and wounderful thing to get married to the one u luv but my dear that is not where it ends hope u kn dat, it is one thing to get married and it is another thing to be able to take care of your wife. going to get money else where will not help u cos after the traditional wedding dat is whn the main responsiblities will now start den u being to care for 2 nd nt 1 again nd whn kids statr coming u will hv more mouth to feed tell me will you keep collecting from others. think wise my bro nd do the rite tin hold on 4 nw get a better nd i pray dat the Gud lord will help u. if she is urs she will hold on 4 u gud luck.
Posted: at 8-04-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- diplomatik at 8-04-2009 03:25 PM (15 years ago)
passing....sorry poster

Posted: at 8-04-2009 03:25 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floxyben at 8-04-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago)
First as mature man u ar suppose to know that marriage is nt garri, that u just pack and eat, u hv to prepare urself, before think of marriage.

According to the poster, if u dont have money for the traditional wedding, u can pay her bride price first till u can get the money for the other things. Again u also do court wedding. This days people don't waste their money for White wedding, becuase at the end of the ceremony u will be looking 4 want to eat.

Pls both of u should come together. God is ur strength. don't get nut Okie.
Posted: at 8-04-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Sheenor at 9-04-2009 02:26 AM (15 years ago)
Men i don't no what to say but trust God sha no one know unsuprise thing God can do.

Posted: at 9-04-2009 02:26 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Percific at 9-04-2009 05:11 PM (15 years ago)
Ha ha ha...........................Married not 4 small boy oh.........................
U begin 4 cry 2 soon o. 4 better 4 worst till death do ur in financial crisis. na wah oooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 9-04-2009 05:11 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAmyrocko at 9-04-2009 05:14 PM (15 years ago)
Passing...........

Posted: at 9-04-2009 05:14 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 9-04-2009 05:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  9-04-2009 05:14 PM
Passing...........
[/quote

make i follow u ..... Grin

Posted: at 9-04-2009 05:15 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chrissiebee at 9-04-2009 05:16 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  9-04-2009 05:14 PM
Passing...........

Posted: at 9-04-2009 05:16 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

2. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

5. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

9. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

10. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

13. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

14. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

15. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

16. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

17. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

18. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

19. How Terrorists’ Explosion Devices Kill Seven Civilians In Borno

20. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

7. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)