US men beat Nigeria 156-73 in Olympic basketball (Page 2)

Date: 03-08-2012 3:24 am (11 years ago) | Author: INDEPENDENT WOMAN
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- Bettygirls at 3-08-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
i was not there
Posted: at 3-08-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 3-08-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 3-08-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-08-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
NOT GOOD

Posted: at 3-08-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- igbonnanna at 3-08-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago)
Nigeria should engage in 419 Sports (Nigeria v Rest of the World), they will win Gold+ Medal Award in prison.
Is Nigeria a country? Make I pass jor!
Posted: at 3-08-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mickky21 at 3-08-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
did anyone expect them to defeat the US? history or no history, its a game.....u either win or lose.
Posted: at 3-08-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shydaimma at 3-08-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
atleast they tried Roll Eyes

Posted: at 3-08-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-08-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 3-08-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-08-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on  3-08-2012 12:44 PM
Nigeria should engage in 419 Sports (Nigeria v Rest of the World), they will win Gold+ Medal Award in prison.
Is Nigeria a country? Make I pass jor!

Posted: at 3-08-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 3-08-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago)
Make una go play una own make we see na
Posted: at 3-08-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 3-08-2012 02:23 PM (11 years ago)
Ouch!!!!!!!!!!!!. They beat nigerian team as if they stole something from them Embarrassed
Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 3-08-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm....

Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amor1444 at 3-08-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)
Such is life. Wetin no kill you , strengthen's you.
Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 3-08-2012 02:27 PM (11 years ago)
I am in no way defending the Nigerian players for their lack of skill, but don't forget
that the American players are professionals and the best in their respective clubs.
Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 3-08-2012 02:32 PM (11 years ago)
It was bad oo! Kai!!

Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 3-08-2012 02:32 PM (11 years ago)
Yoppie started in America

Dont try American Niggas
Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 3-08-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago)
I am very happy with this team cos they surprised everyone by qualifying and helped to hoist Nigeria's flag in a Ball game after our football teams disappointed us.

No matter what happens, we should celebrate this guys cos they goes against all odds and achieve what an average Nigerian will never  believe in.

This is a wake up call to our FOOTBALL ORIENTED GOVERNMENT, I HAVE ONLY ONE QUESTION, HOW MANY WORLD CUPS OUR MULTI BILLION SPOILT SUPER CHICKEN WON FOR US? THE ONLY SUCCES STORY IN OUR FOOTBALL IS OUR WOMEN AND THE YOUTH TEAMS WHO USUALLY PARADE OVER AGE PLAYERS WHO FADE AWAY WITHIN 1 TO 2 YEARS.

THE TRUTH IS BITTER, my point is, OUR GOVERNMENT SHOULD INVEST IN OTHER SPORTS TOO AND EDUCATION SECTOR.

THE CHINESE ARE WINNING BECAUSE THEY HAVE GOOD SPORTING ENVIRONMENT, IN EVERY SCHOOL, THERE IS A SPORT GROUND  AND ONCE THEY DISCOVER A TALENT, THEY TAKE YOU AWAY FROM YOUR FAMILY AND SEND YOU TO A SPORT COLLEGE WHERE THEY WILL BE PAYING THE TALENTS SALARIES, FREE ACCOMODATION AND THE REST

Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Ecto at 3-08-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago)
Who Does Games in Nigeria this days anyway?

Instead of admitting the obvious truth that Nigeria are living in a different world than the rest of the countries of the world

They would go to shame the planet on earth

they would play with their heads on the ground while others from planet earth play on their legs.

Thanks Boys for Showcasing the Decadence in every sector of the Nigeria Economy to the world

Thanks for Day Dreaming and living in the 19 century when others have moved to the 21st.
Posted: at 3-08-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daddison at 3-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago)
At least we have made history, whether negative or otherwise, it is a world record
Posted: at 3-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAINTKITTS at 3-08-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
Usa 37 medals, Nigeria giant of Africa 0 medal.GEJ has no interest. all the blame should go to GEJ Government and his co-travellers who don't care about sports development .

Posted: at 3-08-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dogodajiabuja at 3-08-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajayi9ice on  3-08-2012 10:43 AM

You de mad gannnn niiiii, I.diot!
dem go surprise you. why u deh call me idiot brother?
i no see u for that teamooooooo Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-08-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

6. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So